FB Twitter

Lighthouse Cottage

Lighthouse Cottage

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 47 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Lighthouse Cottage is situated on a beautifully developed site with superbly kept gardens, which enjoys a blissfully peaceful & secluded setting just north of Truro. The location is very central and therefore ideal for those wanting to explore the county widely during their stay. This delightful & extremely well presented development is just less than 10 miles to the spectacular beaches at Perranporth, yet the cathedral city of Truro is less than a 10 minute drive away with its superb selection of shops and restaurants.
Can be combined with Moonlight & Sunlight Cottage for larger groups.

Stayed in better

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had to get hoover out on arrival to clear former guests hair from main bedroom. Only 1 small double wardrobe for 5 people drawers not adequate bottom falling out of several and had to hoover these also.
Didn’t get much sleep due to overly soft mattress which made you move every time the other person moved, base of bed had slats that didn’t go across width of bed there was gap in the middle, wide spent several nights on sofa as bed aggravated back where had surgery. Shower didn’t have much pressure and had to unblock the shower. Property advertised as having WiFi, however this is at the owners house and shared with the other properties and consistently dropped out and slow.
Wouldn’t book again sadly, although the owners were pleasant.




Jill replied 76 days ago
I am so sorry to hear that you felt there were some issues which you were unhappy with. We always ensure that once we have welcomed our guests in, we request that they make us aware of any problems as soon as they occur, in order that we can address them. Had I known the mattress was too soft, I could have provided a firmer mattress topper. However, since your stay we have bought a lovely new mattress to replace the previous one. The wifi main hub is in Starlight but there are individual routers to the cottages. The router is located in an accessible cupboard to enable the guests to reboot in the event of any temporary 'glitch'. The wardrobe is indeed a small double but generally adequate for holiday makers. Again, I could have provided an additional rail if I had known. I am extremely surprised and dismayed to hear about the comments on the finding of hair. This would, of course, be unacceptable. My housekeeper and I work hard to ensure high standards are maintained. Again, if made aware, I could have rectified this myself. We strive to meet all of our guests wants and needs. Indeed, these are sometimes quite humorous! I think we helped you out with tape for a small car repair![Emoji Removed] It is a disappointment to hear that we did not quite achieve this for you. Our apologies. Jill and John

Beautiful cottage with stunning surroundings

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay at the wonderful Lighthouse cottage! John and Jill are the perfect hosts, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The cottage is fully equipped with everything you need and is the perfect place to retreat to after busy days out. Lighthouse cottage is set in the perfect location with lots of places easily accessible to fulfill your holiday needs. I would 100% recommend it to friends and family.



Perfect location in central Cornwall .......

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jill and John were perfect hosts, opening up their amazing gardens to guests, and making us feel instantly at home. Any problems were speedily resolved. Highly recommended!



Cosy week away

Review submitted on Tue, 28 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location is great with beautiful surroundings, the zen garden was a pleasant feature. Cottage located centrally which means all great sites of Cornwall are easy to get to.

Hosts Jill and John are great hosts and very nice and friendly people.

The lighthouse cottage is very clean and has all amenities required. Our two young children also loved the week long stay.

Was a wonderful experience and would definitely stay again.




Cornwall Tranquility

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in delightful surroundings, well equipped. The owners couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming.
It might be worth mentioning in the property information that, whilst the accommodation is essentially ground floor, there are two deep steps, one to enter the property and one to access the bedroom area, which present a problem for those with mobility issues.




Very enjoyable stay

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely cottage and we were so comfortable. It was exactly what we needed. Warm cottage & comfy beds. The booking process was straightforward and communication from both Cornwalls Cottages and John & Jill, the hosts, was excellent. We would love to come back and spend longer.



Another superb stay at Lighthouse.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We’ve stayed at Lighthouse on a number of occasions and as always it was a great two weeks. Jon and Jill are incredibly helpful. The location is ideal being close enough to Truro, north coast beaches and south coast locations. We’d wholeheartedly recommend Lighthouse.



Fabulous week

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were returners to The Lighthouse and were not disappointed. This fully equipped cottage has everything you could ask for a week away.
Perfectly located just outside Truro, it is a great location for visiting the whole of Cornwall and yet its location just one mile outside of Trispen means it is super peaceful.
Hosts Jill and John are welcoming and on both occasions have promptly posted items back to me that were left at the cottage.
Thanks for a super week.




Very comfortable and quiet, clean and bright

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The hosts were very welcoming, the cottage was clean, airy and very light. The setting was stunning. On top of that the gardens were fantastic, a lot of effort had clearly been put into all the details. It was very quiet and peaceful. A very short drive to Truro.



Fab cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fab hosts Jill and John who were super helpful and had chocs and wine ready for us on arrival.
We will be back




Perfect cottage for a family getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We just spent a lovely week at the Lighthouse Cottage. The accommodation was great value for money and ideal for my family with three children. The cottage had everything we needed. The location is beautiful and peaceful and in very easy reach of lots of Cornwall's treasures. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Lighthouse Cottage to other families who want a relaxing break.



Lovely place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here last year and said we would definately stay again.
This is the first cottage that we have ever returned to, and would definately come again in the future.
Very well presented, and equipped and in a perfect location.
John and Jill are very friendly and love to have a natter when passing, and also keep in touch via text messages too.
A lovely little treat awaits on arrival.
All in all very highly recommended and well worth the money.




Cosy shelter from constant Cornish rain!

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay here! It's a perfect location for being able to visit all the corners of Cornwall without having to travel for too long.
For anyone who is a particularly sensitive sleeper, the thin blinds and lack of blind in the sky light does let in a lot of light in the morning (although I didn't notice it much myself, it did slightly disturb some of the other guests sleep)




A nice rural cottage stay near Truro.

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first cottage stay in lovely Cornwall. It was a good choice for a rural setting. The hosts were friendly, helpful and non intrusive. The location is ideal for sightseeing Cornwall. Would stay again if we ever return to the UK as Cornwall is beautiful.



A lovely stay. Highly recommended

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was absolutely lovely. The beds were comfortable and all mod cons were available.

There was lots of space for our family of 4 and the owners could not have been more helpful. We loved it!




Lovely

Review submitted on Wed, 24 May 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage and the hosts were amazing ! Will definitely stay again!!



The perfect cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 16 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Four of us (all adults) stayed at the Lighthouse Cottage, which was beautifully furnished and laid out. Everything we needed for our stay was there. John and Jill made us feel very at home, and they also left a bottle of wine, milk, coffee and tea, and biscuits, which was a lovely touch. The overall accommodation was clean, tidy and well thought out. The location of the property was ideal, with most popular places to visit within an hours drive (The Eden Project, Newquay etc). The walks around the property are lovely too - we particularly loved the zen and fragrant gardens. Thank you John and Jill (and your two beautiful boys) for making us feel welcome - we hope to be back to visit very soon. X



Gorgeous cottage. Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely clean comfortable cosy cottage in a fantastic location just outside Truro. We met Jill and John the owners who live nearby and they were friendly and helpful but not in any way intrusive. Comfy beds, plentiful hot water, cute kitchen with everything you would need including some lovely welcome goodies. I slept as well there as I do at home!
It's close to Truro for shopping and really handy for loads of lovely places to visit, including Perranporth, Mawgan Porth, Newquay and St Agnes on the north coast and Falmouth in the south.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan to stay in Lighthouse Cottage again!




Stunning location, well kept and friendly accommodation

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here whilst visiting family in the area. Great location, super peaceful and stunning scenery.
Very clean and spacious. All amenities we needed and cosy evenings.
Thanks for being so flexible and friendly during or stay.




A welcome break,

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This in a lovely location with attractive gardens that guests can enjoy, also leading to walks. So peaceful.



Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 16 Feb 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is beautiful and the owners are lovely. Couldn't have had a nicer stay! Just a shame we only had 4 days to enjoy it!



Beautiful peaceful location within easy drive of coast

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property is very well thought out with everything you need. There is a public footpath through th farm which you can follow for short walks and also the lovely grounds to explore including a chinese garden that is very peacful with lovely valley views. You are a short drive from both the roseland and north coast beaches and Truro.
we had a lovely stay




Perfect location and a stunning setting

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose to stay at Lighthouse Cottage because we wanted to spend a week in Cornwall, and booked very last minute!

Jill and John are fantastic owners and have a beautiful garden you can explore during your stay, including the Zen Garden. Views are stunning of the fields and many pheasants roaming! Cottage well equipped and homely.
Lots of space for our 2 year old to run around and go on an adventure!

Great location to explore Truro and all over, as you are a few minutes from a30 which can lead you to most directions and areas in Cornwall!

Will stay again, thank you Jill & John.

Olly, Lou & Darcy xx




excellent holiday lt

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
great accommodation with really friendly and helpful owners, would highly recommend and is on the top of our list should we need to stay in the area again



A gem in the Cornish countryside

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I spent 12 nights at Lighthouse Cottage, a beautiful place with everything we could want. John and Jill were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. The location is fantastic, amidst stunning farmland yet within easy reach of everywhere we wanted to visit. We would highly recommend this gorgeous cottage and hope to return soon.



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing stay at this cottage, very quiet area. Having never been to Cornwall I didn't know what to expect, but it was alarming. The cottage was an ideal location for us. (Only down side was there was a few too many spider webs around).

Would highly recommend this place, we are looking into coming back and staying again.




Lighthouse Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second year at Lighthoise Cottage and our fourth year with John and Jill. The cottage is superb and the location is central to all of the best places in Cornwall. As always John and Jill are the best hosts.



Perfect cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved this cottage, Great layout, very clean, perfect location in terms of accessing most of Cornwall.
The owners were very friendly and sent us regular text messages during week, and we even got a text message on way home, thanking us for being great tenants and leaving the cottage in lovely clean condition.
We would happily go there again in the future, maybe next year.
We noticed in guest book that a few families had been three times.
I would definately recommend this property to anyone.




A great first stay at this lovely cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 09 Aug 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great week's stay at The Lighthouse cottage, one of three cottages on the site of Starlight Barns. Jill and John were great hosts and we felt we could ask them about anything if we needed to. All of their guests are made to feel at home and are welcome to browse around the grounds - to walk through the garden areas, the orchard and up to the meadow as much as we wanted to. We did feel that the cottage could have been a bit cleaner when we arrived (maybe we're a bit fussy!), but it was adequately clean enough and with all the facilities and kitchen stuff that we needed for our stay. We were 5 adults, so the bedroom arrangements were spot on - one of the main reasons that we chose the Lighthouse in the first place! 2 pieces of feedback that we passed on to Jill at the end of the stay were the stiff oven door (not a problem if you don't intend to do any cooking anyway of course...) and the main double bed mattress which I found a little hard, both of which were taken in hand and Jill promised would be addressed very quickly.
The pre-payment electric meter we found a little unusual, but the £10 top up provided for us lasted until the Friday, so we didn't need to top up with much extra.
A good location - not too narrow a road to get to it, the barns are tucked away in the country, so there is no other noise around or busy roads to disturb - a very quiet area to relax and unwind if that is what you want.
Village shop only a few minutes away by car, stocks the basics.
We used the Lighthouse as a base to go and explore the usual Cornish sights with Lands End only just over 1 hour away so it is a good central location.
Overall a lovely stay and we would recommend it.




Jill Tisdale replied more than 1 year ago
The oven door catch certainly was found to be rather stiff so despite being in perfect working order....we replaced it with a brand new cooker the following week! (Found a new home for the old one which was far too good to be scrapped!)

Fantastic cottage in a beautiful setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week in Cornwall and having a cottage like this to come back to every evening was perfect. We didn't have to worry about the children's safety or wether it was clean enough (bad experience on our last holiday) it was like a home from home.
The owners john and Jill were there to greet us, they were very friendly and welcoming and had thought of all the little things that make settling in comfortable, milk in the fridge, tea and coffee and a bottle of wine. There was even a washer/drier and iron and ironing board so made our stay much easier with 3 children.
The children also loved the place and we felt they could also relax and just be children and they were welcome to explore the grounds.
Thank you for a lovely holiday. We would definitely recommend to anyone who wishes to visit Cornwall.




An excellent house

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent house in a very quiet and relaxing environment. Lovely people with eye for the client. With 5 adults we had plenty of space.
One improvement point: the kitchen tools like cooking and frying pans could be a little bigger.




Lighthouse Cottage, well with a visit.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a fabulous property with great facilities, it's well kept, clean and has an excellent location. Perfect for a short stay or a longer visit. We would most defiantly recommend it.



Lighthouse Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were very pleased with the clean bright accommodation and the owner provided very useful information before we arrived. I hadn't noted that there were two steps to navigate within the property which meant that (for fear of a fall overnight of my elderly father) we felt the need to swap the anticipated bedroom arrangements, which was slightly disappointing. (I don't think it would have been suitable for wheelchair access) Of minor note - I would have liked a lock on the main bathroom door, and hooks on the back of those doors which didn't have them. The immediate environment was peaceful and beautiful. The well managed meadow and oriental garden were very pleasant to wander round in the evening.The property was clean though I did re-clean a couple of saucepans before use. It was very helpful to have certain items provided - bin liners, washing liquid,oil, salt etc We weren't sure about the instructions for the electricity, but that worked out ok. We had a wonderful stay, we would certainly consider renting the property again if visiting the same area.



Excellent accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely spacious cottage in peaceful countryside. Hosts extremely helpful and friendly. Cottage attractive decorated. Lovely gardens to wander in and explore.



Fab fun

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous time staying in the Lighthouse cottage, last time we stayed at sunlight cottage which was lovely, staying in lighthouse was just as lovely, location is beautiful and peaceful, but easy to get to everywhere you want to visit. The owners John and Jill are brilliant hosts and make you feel very welcome and they are lovely friendly people. Would definitely recommend staying here. Will definitely be back to visit.



Gorgeous place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely place to stay clean tidy comfortable lots of room and ideal as a base for seeing all of Cornwall .will definitely be back .the gardens are lovely and peaceful to enjoy a glass of wine or two



Just as excellent as before

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second very pleasant stay here and everything was just excellent as before with our hosts John and Jill as attentive as ever. We were pleased to note the addition of a freezer making this a well equipped property. As before, a nice bottle of wine awaited our arrival together with the makings for tea or coffee, a pint of milk in the fridge and some grapes with a "Welcome Back" note attached - all nice touches which go towards a congenial and comfortable stay.



lighthouse

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my family and its the perfect place for a family. Beautiful accommodation and surroundings, the hosts Jill and John are very friendly. You are in the middle of everywhere in Cornwall, so can easily visit places in no time. Would absolutely recommend this cottage and will be returning myself. Thank you.



june 2015

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a really nice setting. Very peaceful. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, good recommendation for the Plume of Feathers.



Great holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay and host very welcoming and hospitable would recommend. Very family friendly and beautiful location. Modern and well equipped highly recommend



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly wonderful place to stay! It was welcoming and friendly. The owners were the perfect balance of unobtrusive yet available when we had a problem. Thank you so much for a lovely holiday and your recommendation of the pub to eat at was just great.



Perfect Half Term break.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely property with plenty of space for the autumn months. Only 10 minutes from Truro but in open countryside. John and Jill really helpful when needed.



lighthouse cottage Truro

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovely stay in the Lighthouse cottage. It's location is ideal if your planning traveling around Cornwall to visit all the lovely places and the accommodation provides plenty of space. The only thing missing was a freezer compartment in the fridge so we couldn't keep our ice packs cool, but the cottage has everything else you could wish for.



Suited Us Perfectly

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location (close to Truro), sleeping capacity and price were our prime considerations when choosing this property. All the many other benefits came as a bonus, especially the attentiveness of the owners John and Jill in ensuring our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as they could possibly make it. We love Cornwall, and would recommend this cottage to anyone else who wants to see as much of the county as they can.



A perfect excellent homely cottage in beautiful Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A truly stunning and beautiful cottage, with wonderful light, and all home comforts, with easy access to all the magical places that Cornwall provides. We cannot fault this fantastic cottage, and staying in Cornwall is good for the soul, and a joy. Would recommend this cottage to all ages, ideal for a relaxing stay, or a very busy active one like we had. The owners are helpful and very friendly, you couldn't ask for more. We'd love to come back again very soon.



A beautiful cottage.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lighthouse cottage is a very beautiful house and we enjoyed our stay very much.
It is a perfect place to discover Cornwall and in its size ideal for a couple.
Lighthouse cottage is tastefully furnished.




Quite good

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
John and Jill are very friendly and excellent hosts. The property is very central for Cornwall. Everything worked well and overall we found the cottage to be quite good.