FB Twitter

Lanxton Barn

Lanxton Barn

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


Lanxton Barn is a magnificent luxury, reverse level, dog friendly, barn conversion in Launceston. It retains some wonderful exposed beams and traditional features while encompassing a stunning, open plan, kitchen, lounge and diner. There is even space for a pool table. Add to that a sheltered hot tub in the garden and you have the basis for a sumptuous, away from it all escape that you won't forget.

Wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property and scenic views yet not too far from the main roads. There were 6 adults and 3 children and the property still felt roomy. Well furnished and equipped this barn made a wonderful holiday home. Friendly and welcoming owners nothing was too much of a problem. Outside seating upstairs looking out to the garden, water feature and climbing frame/swings. Then beautiful outdoor furniture for a lovely sunny day. Would definitely consider going back to this property if we plan to return to Cornwall, even if it was just for the homemade scones!



Fab family holiday accommodation......

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photos and description from booking were very accurate. We loved the space and all the different sitting areas that had been created around the property. We received a very warm welcome from Linda and Philip on arrival and they were there to say goodbye too, a lovely touch. The Barn has a long history that Linda shared with us. It has been beautifully converted into very comfortable accommodation, suitable for a large family group (and dogs). ALL of the bedrooms are lovely, often there are straws drawn for the duff room, but not here. The beds were uber comfortable and the linen just perfect. The towels provided were proper sized bath sheets of good quality and there were robes and towels provided for the hot tub as well. The air hockey table, table tennis and pool table were well used and provided hours of entertainment when the weather wasn't so great. There were 2 large tv's with good reception so everyone was able to watch what they wanted. The kitchen was well equipped and the cooker was a dream to cook on. Loo rolls, kitchen rolls, hand soap, washing powder and washing up liquid, dish washer tablets were all provided in adequate quantity. There was a supply of coffee, tea & sugar along with delicious homemade Rock Cakes on arrival. We had a terrific week and would highly recommend Lanxton Barn as a place for large groups to stay. There isn't a pub or shop in walking reach but having organised a Tesco delivery we were good to go to enjoy our week in a beautiful place. Thank you Linda & Philip



Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful and the space upstairs was amazing. There was plenty of towels and dressing gowns for the hot tub and we relaxed in it evert night. Kids loved the games tables. The owners were very friendly and helpful.



Brilliant for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted somewhere that accommodated us, our children and our grand children and in Lanxton barn we found the perfect solution. Inside was spacious and well thought out. One very large room with a well equipped kitchen at one end and a smaller room for quieter moments. Indoor entertainment to stop the moans (of the grown ups) on rainy days with two TVs, a pool table, table tennis and air football - what more can you ask for. A hot tub - they've got one! We were given a warm welcome by the owner and then we explored the barn and found freshly baked cakes that were delicious in the kitchen. Outside provided enjoyment for our grand children with swings and a climbing frame. The novelty of geese, sheep and cows as neighbours kept them entertained. A very enjoyable holiday for all three generations.



Big Family Break

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our family treat for each other, a weekend away from everything where we could park up the car kick off our shoes and just chill for the weekend. A Langton Barn was just the right place for this.
On arrival we were treated by the owner to some fresh baked cakes, they were superb.
A very private location with ample space for everyone including our dog, this the gardens securely fenced in (so young children would be safe to). The patio area was perfect, especially as we had great weather to sit outside and chill with a glass of wine.
The accommodation was huge, five large twin / double immaculately furnished and decorated bedrooms, two en-suite and a family bathroom were modern, clean and fresh.
The upstairs living area was perfect, so big and spacious eight of us had plenty of room to cook, play games, sit, eat and just enjoy everyone’s company (it would easily accommodate 10).
The kitchen was well equipped with modern appliances.
Finally the hot tub was the icing on the cake, situated under the balcony means weather is not going to stop you making good use of it.
All in all a great place, highly recommend to everyone.




Retirement

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place and location the owner was very helpful.All my family enjoyed it greatly,our children and grandchildren absolutely loved the barn l don’t think you could find any better property and location beautiful.



Superb barn + great location = fabulous holiday!

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Aug 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fabulous holiday. The barn was of a very high standard, well equipped and had plenty of space. It felt like home from home, there were plenty of things for everyone (pool table, hot tub, swings, board games) and a small library of book swaps. With two master bedrooms with ensuite it was perfect for two families. The owners were very welcoming, baking rock buns for our arrival, and also very accommodating in storing our bikes. The location was convenient for both Cornwall and Devon and there was certainly plenty to see and do. We would definitely stay again.



Lanxton Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a warm welcome from the owners and were delighted with all aspects of Lanxton Barn. Plenty of space, peaceful location, very comfortable and well equipped. Ideally situated for visiting both coasts and Bodmin Moor. We hope to return !!



Amazing place to stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic accommodation in a lovely part of Cornwall. Definitely recommend a stay here. The hot tub was very inviting after walks on the moors and days at the beach.



Excellent spacious location

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location to look out onto the moor. Really spacious upstairs. Snug with 2nd TV a good benefit. Hot tub was really excellent!

(Difficult to get the cover off the hot tub but that does mean it's not going to blow away!)

Stove was really hot - don't open the door on the stove whilst it's flaming, you will be too hot.





Fantastic barn

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week. The barn itself is luxurious, warm, cosy and has every amenity needed.
The owners Lynda and Phillip were very friendly and helpful and we arrived to some delightful home made cakes.
We made use of the hot tub and the bath robes were an amazing bonus.
The location was perfect as it was not too far to drive to the the south or west coast.
We would definitely return. Thanks!




50TH BIRTHDAY FAMILY GET TOGETHER

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a truly fantastic place to stay and we strongly recommend it if your considering a beautiful location, fantastic accommodation and the bonus of a wonderful, undercover hot-tub. The barn conversion is spot on, the owner is lovely and provided home made cookies for us when we arrived - much to the delight of my 6 year old granddaughter!



A great weekend was had by all

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lanxston Barn was lovely, the kitchen was well equipped. Beds were very comfy. Hot tub was great. We enjoyed lighting the wood burner of an evening. The welcome cakes were delicious. Would highly recommend and we are planning on booking again for next year.



October stay in Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in late October for my wife's birthday. The cottage was an excellent choice with all the amenities we needed for our stay. The weather wasn't great for the first few days and we where forced to stay in, but we never felt bored or cramped as there were plenty of things to do and lots of room in the cottage ( there was 6 of us staying and a dog). The owners where also very helpful and made our stay very special.I would recommend this cottage to anyone and i will be revisiting next year. Thank you for a lovely stay



Long weekend at lanxton

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all loved lanxton barn for our family weekend away.
The owners we absolutely lovely and went out of the their way to make us feel very welcome.
The barn had everything you could think of and was the perfect base for us to come back to to unwind after a long day exploring.
We will definitely be back I’m sure
Thanks again




Wow! Loved staying here.

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fabulous place to stay - loved everything about it!

Lanxton Barn met all our expectations and more! Perfectly suited for a large family group it was a hit with everyone from the moment we arrived. Lovely big bedrooms, comfortable beds, everything very tastefully furnished and plenty of bathrooms. The upstairs was amazing! A fantastic, spacious area with cosy sofas, a well-equipped kitchen containing everything you could possibly need, big family tables inside and out for meals and the children loved the additional TV room which they claimed as their den. Peaceful evenings in the hot tub were a favourite end to wonderful days out exploring. Linda and Philip made us very welcome and were on hand to help if needed. Really enjoyed some interesting chats. We loved staying at Lanxton Barn and would highly recommend it. Didn’t want to leave!




Weeks holiday with family

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn was a great place to stay with plenty of room for us all . It met all our needs.
We thourghly loved our stay.




Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Laxton barn . The building itself is amazing and the views are gorgeous! Although it rained most of the time we were there ,we still enjoyed every moment . A pool table ,board games and a collection of books kept the kids busy . Not to forget the hot tub which provided relaxation ! And of course the BBQ ! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again ! The owners are such lovely people ,so helpful and warm . We wish them all the best .