FB Twitter

Lamellen Lodge

Lamellen Lodge

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 26 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.4
Location
4.2
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.7


A welcoming Victorian Gate Lodge at the entrance to Lamellen Estate, ample accommodation for five with two reception rooms and a cosy wood burner for those cooler evenings! Dog friendly with a lawned garden surrounded on three sides by the River Allen and a small leat with access to the estate's private gardens, woodland and further up the Allen Valley where you may be lucky enough to glimpse otters, salmon or trout.

Perfect relaxation location (you really do not hear the road that much)

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2022
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Generally speaking Lamellen Lodge lives up to expectations, good location midway between Camelford and Wadebridge.
A high level of Kitchen equipment, well appointed, fantastic Fridge, great dishwasher and enough crockery etc.
Living was comfortable, beds were very comfortable, the only suggestion I would make is the bath could do with some form of Anti-slip when taking a shower.
Any queries or questions the Housekeeper Lara was on the ball.




Lamellen Lodge

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Feb 2022
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
2.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very quaint property, very clean, equipped very well set in beautiful surroundings, unfortunately spoilt by the main road which is only meters away



Lamellen Estate replied 129 days ago
Thank you for being so understanding about having to move from the main house due to the broken hot water tank and we are glad you still liked the Lodge and its setting. Being a Lodge house it is necessarily near the road but I hope you would agree that you don't hear this from inside the property and the outlook is very pretty. We would love to welcome you back to Lamellen House one day!

Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Aug 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 adults and 1 child stayed at Lamellan Lodge last week and it was perfect. Lara and team were brilliant and the gardener was just lovely. You can, as expected hear road noise from the Lodge but that didn't bother us. It is so well equipped, we couldn't find anything we needed not being available. We would very highly recommend Lamellan Lodge, the beautiful character property set in absolutely beautiful grounds is a perfect family holiday retreat. Thank you



Lamellen Estate replied 308 days ago
Thank you so much for your super review of Lamellen Lodge. We are so pleased you had such an enjoyable stay and found the Lodge had everything you needed and you enjoyed the grounds and thank you for your appreciation of our hardworking team.

Good base to explore from

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Jun 2021
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage, with ample space for all.
The cottage is kept to a good standard and contains lots of Utensils in the kitchen, which makes for an easy stay.
Small negatives, the busy main A road is right next to the rear of the property, which makes for a noisy night and time in the garden. A few things could do with a little attention. All the toilet seats wobbles, tumble dryer doesn’t work... but this didn’t detracted from a overall wonderful stay.




Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for letting us know about the loo seats which have already been sorted and we will certainly check the tumble dryer.

Nice house in lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 20 May 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very nice house in a great location. The grounds of the house are lovely to explore and the private woodland is beautiful, absolutely full of bluebells in May. Lots of wildlife in the gardens and grounds. It is just off the A39 so has easy access to everything, but the border has been planted up and it has a large wooden screen so the house is private and, except for the occasional noise of a car, you wouldn't know it was anywhere nearby.



Lamellen lodge

Review submitted on Thu, 13 May 2021
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good for exploring between Port Isaac & Padstow, be aware it is on the main A39 Atlantic highway.
There is not a socket to charge an electric toothbrush.




Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
We hope you enjoyed your week at the Lodge. It is situated by the A39 which can be busy but once inside the house, thanks to it's granite construction, you hear little noise we hope! Most people find it a very cosy cottage.

Beautiful Lodge with River view..

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lamellan Lodge was a great place for our holiday, this place is situated just off the Main Road but you would think its in the middle of the estate, the River Allen running past at the bottom of the garden the setting looking over the fields is beautiful.
The lodge its self has everthing you would need and more, kitchen well stocked with equipment and a large fridge freezer. The log burner makes evenings nice and snug with all wood supplied. Location is about 3-4 mile from Wadebridge so not far for your groceries.
Overall a really lovely lodge in a beautiful setting....❤️




Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Lamellen Lodge. We are pleased to hear you found it had everything you needed and that you were able to enjoy cosy autumnal evenings.

Lamellen Lodge first week of Un-Lockdown July 2020

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the first time we had stayed at Lamellen Lodge and for us as a family of four with two labradors it was prefect. Lovely old Gate House, fantastic fenced patio area and lawns to the river with a five bar gate for added security with ample parking space. In all honesty only being there for a week we were hardly able to make use of all the facilities; spending most of our limited time on the beach. The lay-out of the Lodge suited us and the dogs; a downstairs toilet is always a bonus. The fridge/freezer was enormous and the icing on the cake was having pre-ordered Fee's Foods waiting for us on our arrival. The kitchen space was particularly good and sociable. We have every intention of returning!
Thank you Cornwalls Cottages.




Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. It was great to be able to welcome guests back to our properties at last and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and found there was lots to do in the area. We're glad you found the layout of the Lodge worked for you all and look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Thanks for your support.

Spring break

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Apr 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Such a lovely cottage. Great stay yet again. Central for all attractions. Wonderful Sunday lunch at the Mariner's in Rock.



Enjoyable

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Dec 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A well equipped property with comfortable very clean beds spacious bathroom, the kitchen is roomy and has all you could ask for.
My only two criticisms are that the external lighting wasn’t working and the settees in the lounge were very low and saggy and had to have the seat cushions from the settee in the first area added to avoid back ache.
Ours was Winter stay but the outside area promises great things for later in the year ( great care with kids and animals by the fast flowing river world be advised ).
The drive to the main house should be beautiful when the shrubs are in bloom and is well worth the uphill walk.
All in all a most enjoyable stay.




Relaxation at its best

Review submitted on Thu, 17 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a week staying in the lodge and I can honestly say I have never slept better. The beds are so comfy and the cottage is so welcoming even though we had some of the worst weather with rain every day, I left feeling totally relaxed. I have no doubt we will return.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge, despite the weather, and found the beds so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again hopefully.

Fabulous holidy

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time in Lamellen cottage Lara the house keeper made us most welcome, we ordered a Cornish grocery box and this was all packed away for us thanks to Lara. The cottage was excellent ,comfortable and cosy wonderful location we would recommend it to anyone and hope to return soon.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very pleased you had an enjoyable time at the Lodge and found it comfortable and cosy and very much hope that we will be able to welcome you again.

Grass/carpet stains

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Sep 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
All fine except grass hadn’t been cut for our stay and stains on carpets same stains and carpet as 10 years ago when I stayed toilet seat chipped as well
Needs updating but still very comfortable will book again




Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of the Lodge and glad to welcome you back. Sorry the grass didn't seem to have been cut - it is certainly cut every other week at least. And though the carpets upstairs may not have changed, I'm disappointed you didn't mention all the updating that had been done downstairs in the last year.

Just lovely......

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at one of the Lamellen properties. We loved Lamellen Lodge, beautiful scenery, woodland walks on your doorstep and ideal location to travel around north Cornwall and further afield. The lodge is fantastically equipped for everything you need, home from home. Thank you for a lovely stay.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of the Lodge - great to have you back in one of our properties and so pleased you enjoyed your time at the Lodge - hope to see you again.

Good cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A good cottage in a convenient location for exploring Cornwall. It is close to the main road so it is a bit noisy in the garden but the design of the cottage means that it is quiet inside. Very comfortable beds!



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hope you had an enjoyable week in Cornwall. So glad you found the beds comfortable - always important on holiday and glad you weren't disturbed by the road when inside the house - the benefit of old stone walls!

Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family has just spent a week at the lodge. All the equipment and utensils we could have asked for was available. A welcoming bottle of wine and flowers were set out on our arrival. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms freshly decorated. The lawned area is not safe for unsupervised children, in my opinion, due to a 4 foot drop and barbed wire along the river. We got to the river by walking up the lane and in via the meadow opposite but unfortunately received multiple bug bites and a tick for the effort! The dogs enjoyed the paddle though. Overall a superb and comfy base on a beautiful estate. You get used to the A39 traffic behind the lodge.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Lodge and glad you enjoyed your stay and found the Lodge well equipped. The river is an SSI which means it is of Special Scientific Interest and so paddling is not meant to be permitted, hence the difficulty in accessing it. Luckily the beaches are not too far away!

Grate please to stay and good location.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Hoping to book again next year, grate location and perfect for what we needed . Lots of lovely wildlife about the little stream outside the cottage.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review - glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Lovely lodge, shame about traffic noise!

Review submitted on Thu, 04 Jul 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Easy to find but because of it's location on busy main road this really spoilt being able to enjoy the beautiful garden & patio area due to traffic noise. Large secure garden great for dogs & lovely grounds up track to explore away from traffic noise. House itself immaculate & very well equipped but seemed to be problem with hot water making screaching noises which was quite annoying when trying to shower & cold water was cloudy which was bit odd. Could do with larger sofa to relax on as 2 seater sofa not very comfy & would also help to leave basic instructions on operating t.v./wifi/freeview box/oven/microwave etc. A little gate & steps to river from garden would be perfect for paddling on hot days as an addition. Great place to stay if you only want a base but not ideal for those seeking peace & quiet to relax in due to it's proximity to main road. Don't forget to pull blind down whilst in bathroom as passing cars can literally see inside as driving past! Lol



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will certainly ask the plumber to check the noise associated with the hot water - the cloudiness of the cold water is just due to bubbles from the pressure. The main road is noisy I'm afraid but hopefully you didn't hear this inside the house due to the thickness of the old stone walls. The river is an SSI - so we are not able to provide access for paddling sadly. And the bathroom is reasonably well screened from the road by shrubbery but there is a blind too!

A GREAT HOLIDAY

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As we said in the guest book we had a lovely week here was very clean . A big thank you to the bottle of wine & milk a nice touch. Thank you.



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Lamellen Lodge. We are pleased you enjoyed your week at the Lodge and hope to see you again.

Great cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay at the cottage, we really like this place. They have done the cottage up over the winter and the changes have much improved the cottage. It's a fantastic place with a lovely kitchen and great bedrooms and the garden is great too!



Lamellen Estate replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you enjoyed your return stay at the Lodge and liked the improvements we've made over the winter. Hope to see you again!

What a lovely stay

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay. The lodge had everything we needed . It was ideally placed for us to visit many different places. There are plenty of nice pubs close by that do excellent food, if you dont want to cook for yourselves.



Fab!

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this cottage, and would definitely go back. The amenities were great and the beds were very comfy.
My only criticism is that the washing machine smelt(it could do with a clean!) And there were no cloths or cleaning products in the bathroom.
Overall a wonderful cottage and lovely location.




Lovely Lodge!

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The pictures on the website don't actually do this place justice. On a sunny day it is fabulous-surrounded by trees and right by the river. The A39 is a bit noisy but not too bad and once you are inside the house you can't hear the traffic because the walls are really thick which also makes the house quite cosy.
The bathroom was a bit old fashioned (carpeted) but it was clean enough.
The lodge was full of character and Victorian period features and overall it was a lovely place to stay in for a week.




Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Lodge and we're pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Lodge and found it cosy. We are planning to do some refurbishment this winter so hope you might visit us again next year to see the changes.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage, very clean and well equipped.
The only down side is that it is on quite a busy road which you don't hear from in the house but you do in the garden.




Lamellen Lodge is a great place to stay, it is equipped with everything you need for a great holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Labelled Lodge is a great place to stay, it is equipped with everything you need for a great holiday. The Lodge is very comfortable and is versatile in its sleeping arrangements. The kitchen is very well equipped enabling you to cater for yourself very adequately. The grounds are amazing very spacious with plenty of options for eating and relaxing outside, lovely walks. The location is ideal being next to the A39 you can get to the local beaches and harbours easily. Wadebridge is only 10 minutes away with everything you need. We had a surfing holiday so Polzeath, Tryarnon, Constatine beaches were within 25 minutes drive. Highly recommended.



Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Lodge and we're so pleased you enjoyed your time there and found it comfortable and well equipped. We hope you might come and stay again sometime.

Lamellan Lodge, repeat clients

Review submitted on Thu, 21 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at this lodge many times now and love it. Everything is perfect for us and we would love to buy the lodge.
Lara ensures that its clean and tidy upon arrival and is only a phone call away if required.
This place is a little out of the way so a car is definitely required but we like this aspect
The main bedroom bed is probably one of the best beds we have ever slept in, kitchen is not missing a single item so you feel right at home.
Only comment is if you need fast internet to keep techno kids happy this is not the place fro you, in this day and age its slow, especially if I am having a working stay, but for general "google to see where to go" its more than adequate.
I cannot recommend this place enough!
Now run by Cornwalls Cottages you can book knowing you have a professional agent behind you too




Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Lamellen Lodge, we're pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm afraid the internet connection is limited due to the location but it is something we continue to work on! We hope we might see you again.