FB Twitter

Kensa Toll

Kensa Toll

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 37 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Kensa Toll (Cornish for "the first hole"!) is situated on the grounds of the "Point at Polzeath" golf club. The club house is a mere 100m away with all the benefits of an indoor swimming pool, tennis courts, gym, restaurant and bar literally on your door step. The property has dramatic views down towards Pentire Point and the rugged North Cornwall coast. Polzeath beach is a mere 15 minute stroll. So if your ideal holiday revolves around golf, swimming, beaches, dog walks (Kensa Toll is dog friendly) or any of the myriad of activities available along this stretch of the Atlantic Coast, then Kensa Toll is for you.

Brilliant accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My family and I stayed in Kensa toll from Monday 7th-Friday 11th October 2019 and we couldn’t have been more pleased. The house was spotless, in a brilliant location and will plenty to do nearby. It was decorated nicely and had everything needed for a self catering family holiday. I would recommend this accommodation to anyone, and we are looking to stay here again in the future, if not then somewhere through cornwalls cottages as we have had brilliant customer service so will definitely be using them again! It is a 10 minute walk to the beach through the points golf course with lovely views on the way there, and the food in the points ‘bear bar’ (which is literally next door to the house) was absolutely superb! All in all we had a lovely family holiday. The only thing we would change is how long we stayed for, we wish we’d booked for longer! :)



Duncan & Jill replied 26 days ago
Thank you so much for your review...hopefully you’ll stay longer next time!

Beautiful...

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this place...
I have been staying at Kensa Toll for the last five years and would not choose anywhere else.
If you want peace and quiet.. you have it. The beaches are within a 15 minute walk with convenience stores right by them.
The views are amazing and the sunsets will leave you speechless..
The owners have recently done a refurb and the cottage is looking lovely. Such a warm homely feel about the place.
Couldn't rate it higher, I just love it there...
Thanks again for everything Duncan and Jillian, the refurb makes a massive difference.
Gemma




Duncan & Jill replied 34 days ago
Thank you Gemma for your lovely review once again; hope you make it down again next year!

Comfortable cottage in very convenient location

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Oct 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the fifth year we have visited Kensa Toll. It was good to see that some upgrading of the cottage and garden has occurred. The bed in the main bedroom has unfortunately too firm a mattress so we slept in the second bedroom. The new sofa is an improvement on the old one.



Kensa Toll - Clean, bright, spacious and welcoming.

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed in this property multiple times during the past years, and will do so again in the future. Overall clean bright, spacious and welcoming. Perfectly located for a short walk to the main facilities of The Point - pool, gym, tennis courts, bar/restaurant, etc, but not so close that noise carries from the bar to the house. Also quite easily within walking distance of the beach at Polzeath and Damer Bay, even carrying all the beach gear and body boards.

Bright spacious downstairs, comfortably accommodating 5 (more or less all adults). Some of the furniture/fittings updated this year adding that extra bit of freshness to the place. All the facilities you'd need for a stay. If you bring your own dvd's the player is not blue ray compatible! Nice selection of books, guides and games. Upstairs light and airy, bedrooms a little tight for space but perfectly ok. Thermostatic showers in both the en-suite and family bathroom which is a nice touch. Plenty of outdoor space, kept very clean and tidy, and although the house accepts dogs there is no sign in or out that there have been pets present. Charcoal burning BBQ supplied as well as various other beach related odds and ends - chairs, windbreak, bucket/spades etc. Access to the rear garden is possible through a side gate which is useful if you want to keep bicycles at the back of the house. Also for bringing back wet/sandy wetsuits from the beach. There's an outside tap and long hose which makes rinsing off very easy.

Booking through Cornwall Cottages was easy. Plenty of information and clear communication make the process easy.




Duncan replied 74 days ago
Thank you for your very kind and comprehensive review of Kensa. The facilities at The Point have improved beyond all recognition over the past few years and we recognise that many people wish to bring ‘their best friend’ with them when they go on holiday. Hope to welcome you back very soon and thanks once more.

Family fun in Cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kensa Toll is fabulous accommodation in a perfect location. The house was very clean, well equipped and extremely comfortable. We stayed with 4 teenagers and it even impressed them. It has a real home from home feel to it. Would strongly recommend and will re-book the next time we visit Cornwall.



Duncan & Jill replied 104 days ago
Thank you for your review and so pleased you have recommended our holiday home to others. I spent my childhood holidays down there and it was always an ambition to own a property in the area! As we use the property whenever we can (as long as we can get in), we try to make it feel as homely as possible for guests. Thanks again.

Lovely place to stay !!

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kenya Toll was a lovely house for our Polzeath holiday week . Our party , made up of 3 generations, found it very comfortable , well fitted out and the views from the property beautiful .



Duncan & Jill replied 165 days ago
Brilliant, so pleased you all enjoyed it and hope you stay again!!

Kensa Toll Polzeath

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was excellent , if you wanted to play golf or go to the beach . Very comfortable and roomy downstairs, upstairs was a little cramped, but had a shower room and a bath room, and a downstairs toilet also .
It was ideally situated by the golf course which also served excellent food , you could see the bay which was a 15 minute stroll from the cottage . The supermarkets deliver , and the freezer and fridge are big enough to stock for a week for four to six persons or two weeks for two persons . the kitchen is quite big and lots of cupboard space .

The owner will contact you before you travel to see if you require (2 week Booking) a linen change and a property clean.

There is a nice safe garden and BBQ etc.




Duncan & Jill replied 167 days ago
Thank you for your review and we hope you found some good photo opportunities during your stay.

Repeat visit

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our 2nd stay at Kensa Toll within 8 months. Great for families and those with a dog, as the garden is fenced and dog friendly. A great place to stay at any time of the year. We were a family of 5 adults spanning 3 generations. The gym and leisure facilities are a 2 minute walk away, as is the 1st tee for the golf. We purchased a weekly pass for the gym and leisure. We walked 20 mins on the footpath across the golf course to Polzeath to buy the daily paper and provisions from local small but extremely well stocked supermarket. The house itself is spacious and clean with great views in every direction. If you bring a dog then suggest you also bring some throws to put on the new leather sofas.



Duncan & Jill replied 265 days ago
Thank you so much for your kind review. We have made some fairly significant improvements over the last couple of years including a redec, new boiler, additional shower over the bath, external shed etc. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thanks again.

Another Great Holiday 2018

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great holiday. This was our forth time staying at Kensa Toll, we just wouldn't stay anywhere else. You have everything there. Swimming pool, gym, restaurant etc is a 2 minute walk and the beach and shops 15 minutes walk through the golf course. Couldn't recommend it more!!
Thanks again to both Duncun and Jillian for everything.
Already thinking about dates for next year!!!
Gemma




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you once again for your super review of Kensa and sorry for delay in replying. We hope you liked the updated decorations and pictures and look forward to welcoming you once again next year!

Another great holiday!!

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Kensa Toll at the end of June 17.
Another great time. Stayed two weeks this time but still flew by!!
Can't wait for next year, just waiting for your dates to become available!!
Sorry for the late review.




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and glad you had another great time. All things being equal we hope to have house redecorated and possibly a shower installed over the existing bath for next year. Looks like booking is available as someone has booked a week for next June. Just back from a pretty full on few days ourselves!!!

Staying at Kensa Toll

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this place. We had dogs and there was a very good-sized garden for them to run around. The walk to Polzeath Beach was only 20 minutes away. There was an excellent health club within 100 yards also. We would definitely book again!



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated.

Happy week at Kensa Toll

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Jun 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Kensa Toll was ideal in size for us, a family of four, as the kids could have their own rooms. A family bathroom and ensuite were useful. The kitchen was well equipped, and the sitting room a decent size. The location was great, a stones throw from the Point clubhouse, tennis courts, swimming, Bear Bar etc. Good size and enclosed garden, which was ideal as we took out dog, with walks straight from the property. We walked into Polzeath (15 minutes) and Daymer Bay (20 mins). Overall a great stay and would recommend. Good communication from host Richard.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and would recommend to others. As you say there are various walks to and around the coast, ideal for tiring out kids and dogs!

We had a fantastic stay at Kensa Toll and will be definitely booking again for next year!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Kensa Toll. Facilities and overall accommodation were perfect! Thank you!



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a fantastic stay and the facilities and accommodation were perfect. Hope to see you next year. Not sure if you tried the new extended bar area downstairs below the restaurant which is a great extra facility this year.

kensa toll

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation apart from the double mattress that needs changing and fridge didn't work to full capacity, would certainly recommend and stay again.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and glad to see you enjoyed your stay and recommend the cottage. A replacement fridge freezer has been ordered and will be in before our next booking! We have also now replaced the mattress in the double bedroom. The mattresses for all the other beds were replaced earlier this year. Many thanks.

October family holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at this property for the third consecutive year. The property is in a great location and has everything one needs for a relaxing family holiday. Highly recommended.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review and for using Kensa for the third year, hopefully make it 4 from 4 next year! Thank you also for your feedback from Cornwalls Cottages

Holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Thank you for letting our dog stay.
Cottage comfortable.
Lovely walk from cottage to the beach.
Great location to access all the places to visit.
Had fantastic weather.
Would have loved to stay another week




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your kind review and we are so pleased you (and the dog) had a good time and the weather was good. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Love it at Kensa Toll!!!

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Back again, just love it here!!!
Stayed at Kensa Toll 2 years ago and couldn't wait to get there this year.
Ideal for all the family including a toddler and a dog. They just loved the garden!!
Only stayed a week (wish we'd booked two) but already planning to return next year.
Absolutely love the area. It's an ideal location with easy access to Polzeath and surrounding towns/villages.
Staff at 'The Point' very helpful and friendly.
Can't wait for next year!!!




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Sorry Gemma, I missed your very kind review, apologies for delay in replying. We are so pleased you enjoy your time at Kensa........and we are very much hoping for good weather this coming week!!! Hope to welcome you back next year.

Great walks for dogs.

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A pretty much perfect break if you're a walker or a golfer. The nearby walks are excellent , Polzeath, Rock and Wadebridge are all in easy range although local sign posting of paths is a bit iffy. The house is right next to the first tee of a good golf course. It is well presented with some good holes, all of which are different (no annoying parallel fairways). It is wide open for driving off but gets tight as you approach the very quick greens. I was often on in regulation but frequently 3 or even 4 putted! I play off 16 and found the course quite testing. It was £38 per day but £25 with a county card.
The house slept six, we were a group of 4 adults and found it a good size although 6 adults might be a bit cramped. The kitchen was well appointed with everything you need. The lounge had a good tv and wifi coverage was excellent. The seats were comfotrtable but a bit low so seniors might struggle to get out of them. One bedroom had an en suite with perhaps the best shower I've ever used and there was a family bathroom that was a god size.
The garden was perfect, flat, all lawn, a good size and secure for the dogs to run free.
In summary a perfect location if you intend to walk, play golf, have dogs or just relax. The house was very comfortable for four adults. We normally like to go somewhere different each time but I would have no hesitation returning to Kensa Toll if it was suggested.




Duncan & Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you had a good time. I know the The Point are offering a rate of £130 for a weeks golf but I agree you'd have to play a lot !! We followed you down the following week and played at St Enodoc at their twilight rate on the Monday which was an experience, particularly for the guys who hadn't played there before!! If you are off 16 it is well worth playing The Church course there. A friend of mine was staying the same week you were there and said the weather was good as it was for us. If you go again, walk down the side of the 6th to the stone wall, cross the fairway (being very careful of golf balls) and there is a gap and style about 50 yards in front of the green. Go over two fields, cross the road at Trebetherick, down another field and you are on St Enodoc golf course with numerous footpaths across it and to the church where Betjemen is buried. You can then get onto Daymer Bay and walk round the Coastal Path to Polzeath, up the path between the shops and back across The Point golf course and back up to the house. There is a metal map hung in the Utility showing the paths (although rather small scale) and I put some maps in the house by the books at Easter; hopefully they are still there.

Why stay anywhere else!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you once again Duncan for the beautiful Kensa Toll - it is a joy to stay at and I cannot wait to go back. I do agree that the main bedroom bed is a tad soft, but then I could quite happily sleep on a rock hard surface, so this bed may be to other's tastes. I am not downgrading this property because of my own likes and dislikes - we were on a self catering holiday, we didn't have room to put our bed in the car!! Kensa Toll is just so perfect for those who want peace, tranquility, bird song, a beautiful view and great walks. If you want sand on your doorstep (and in your house!), cafes, bars and constant noise then don't stay here. It is an easy drive to local beaches. We much prefer to walk down from the house to Polzeath and then along the cliff path to Daymer Bay as it is so dog friendly, and when the tide is out you can walk all the way to Rock and get the ferry to Padstow. One highlight of the holiday this year was the fact that the garden is now Welsh Terrier proof! There is a difference between a dog friendly garden (those push button dogs who don't want to escape all the time!) and a Welsh Terrier proof garden. Now she can neither get through the hedge nor over the wall - what bliss to be able to open the door and let her out without a worry! Also the change of sheets and clean on the middle Friday was utter spoiling and so appreciated. I admit to once again shedding tears as we drove away on the 17th, but I have wonderful memories, and the odd photo, to keep me going until next time.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to send us your review. We are so pleased you (and the dog) had such a good time. We are looking forward to our own holiday there soon. Many thanks again.

Another excellent break

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second time this year - this has become our main out of season holiday destination. We'll be back again later in the year.
Fantastic location for golf and dog walking.




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review, much appreciated. Hope to see you back later in the year.

Our 2nd visit - as good as last year!

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Kensa Toll for our second time in October 2015. The cottage is very comfortable; perfect for a family holiday. Great location. Accommodation is well maintained and, outside, garden is a good size. The Point Restaurant is very convenient and has a good menu.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review, really appreciate it and hope you return next year.

Delightful setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our first stay in Polzeath, although we are regular visitors to Cornwall. This is a lovely area with many attractions to visit and Kensa Toll is an ideal base to do this. For golf players, staying here is an added bonus. The course is well maintained and is a good test of golf but would say is a bit expensive for the casual player. The facilities are good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The property is well equipped but would agree with other reviewers that the mattresses are far too soft ( especially for older bones!) . Also the decor is starting to look a little tired.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would recommend it to others.




Peaceful

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Spent a week at kensa toll couldn't of asked for better we took our dog and garden was excellent nice and big and fenced. Club house only short 2-3 min walk for good food and drink with excellent lesiure facilities. Beach only 15 min walk. Excellent location for trips to padstow,watergate bay,port Isaac wouldn't hesitate stopping here again



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review of Kensa Toll. We are delighted you found the facilities and location to your satisfaction and thank you for your recommendation; we hope you visit again.

Excellent. Just what it said on the tin!!

Review submitted on Fri, 02 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation was perfect. Just wish the walk into the village was more lite up. Everything we need was in the cottage. Would def recommend. I am in the travel industry, not stayed anywhere better and the weather helped



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for your kind review. You certainly picked a good week and thanks for recommending our cottage to others.

Kensa toll

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the property good and spacious for us ,the only criticism would be the mattresses on all the beds where uncomfortable . But overall our stay was fabulous and would highly recommend this property .



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review of Kensa Toll. We appreciate your recommendation and pleased you had a fabulous stay but sorry the beds were not to your taste. We hope you return and enjoy the facilities and location again.

Kensa Toll

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good location - quiet and easy access to many walks, took 10-15 mins to walk to Polzeath, about 25 mins direct to Daymer. Great having clubhouse so close, and dogs are allowed inside during the day. Very helpful and friendly staff in the restaurant.
Polzeath beach is very busy during summer; good for body boarding / paddle boarding. Just tricky for us as a family as dogs not allowed so we couldn't all be on the beach together. Easy access at Polzeath onto the coast path with fantastic walks - we walked south to Daymer and Rock (both dog friendly)- amazing views. Daymer is a lovely beach (10 min drive with ample parking) - so wide it doesn't feel packed. Super beach shop/cafe for hot and cold snacks. At Rock, lovely upstairs restaurant with great views that allows well behaved dogs. From Rock can take the ferry across to Padstow - due to appalling weather when we stayed we didn't do this but could see it was a very convenient way to get to Padstow (30 mins drive otherwise). My husband and daughter played a number of rounds of golf, and were surprised that the 10% discount on green fees as advertised was not honoured by Point at Polzeath? Their reason was that they don't manage the property?
Kensa Toll itself is well equipped as a rental, although we found the upstairs to be extremely dusty and in need of a thorough clean; we found the master bedroom rather cramped with very little space around the bed which made it very difficult to open the wardrobe doors. A few more hooks in the bathrooms to hang the large bath towels would have been useful. As we had booked 2 weeks I had assumed there would be a clean after 1 week - this did not happen and after asking was given just towel and linen change. I therefore had to do a quick clean myself - not ideal when on holiday.
We used the Scrabble game provided and the body boards found in the under stairs cupboard.




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you liked the location but sorry that the weather was poor during your visit which was clearly unfortunate. We are disappointed that the house and cleanilness did not live up to your expectations as it has for previous reviewers. The Point do not manage the property but do provide Housekeeping services for us and we have passed all your comments onto them so they are aware. Dogs are allowed on the beach during some out of season months but as you say are welcome on Daymer Bay year round. There are places to sit on the cliffs above Polzeath beach with two sets of steps down to the beach on the New Polzeath side and many people walk down a section of the rocks on the Tristram side of the beach. We reconfigured the main bedroom a few years ago to provide as much space for wardrobes, large bed and access as possible at some cost but once again are sorry that this did not work for you. We constantly try to improve and upgrade the property and believe we offer good value for money in terms of location, size, condition and detachment compared to other property locally. We very much hope you visit Cornwall again and experience better weather next time you are on holiday.

Lovely house.....very quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Gorgeous house in the middle of a golf course in what seems like the middle of nowhere! After a bit of exploring you realise you are about 20 minutes from Plozeath sea front but took a while to find this out. Perhaps the owner could put a little information together explaining which path you need to take and also perhaps a list of emergency numbers like the doctors? The cottage itself is wonderful, very well kitted out with everything you need. My dog loved the freedom to run in the huge garden and there was plenty of space for the six of us in the house. We would definitely come back for a bit of peace and quiet.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and the dog had a good time!!! We have previously left maps in the cottage but unfortunately they can disappear. The Point used to have a booklet in the cottage with all the useful numbers etc but it appears that is no longer the case. I will have a chat with them and see if they will put one in but taking your comments on board we will prepare our own folder although this may not appear until the New Year. We hope you return next year.

A Cornish Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 24 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kensa Toll is set in peaceful countryside with glorious views. There are absolutely no faults to report with this property and we were so taken with it we have already booked for next year.



Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate you taking the time and effort and are so pleased you had a good holiday.

Golf & Walking

Review submitted on Mon, 18 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent location where a car is not really required.

An easy walk to the coast and shops at Polzeath with lots of other footpaths to Rock, St Enodoc etc.

The adjacent golf course offers a challenging game and is very scenic and much improved following recent changes of ownership.

Kensa Toll is an exceptional location with unparalleled views




Duncan replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your kind review of Kensa Toll. We are so pleased you enjoyed the week and golf. I will pass on your comments to the new owners re the course. Their hard work over the last 2/3 years has certainly improved the course and facilities considerably. We hope you consider staying at Kensa Toll again.

Kensa Toll review

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location is fantastic, very quiet, terrific for dogs, and the service (and food) provided by the golf club was fantastic. A real bonus being next door.



Duncan & Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and very much hope you stay again. We stayed the week following yours and the sight of the waves crashing onto Pentire Point was spectacular when Hurricane Gonzalo arrived!!!

Lovely dog friendly cottage in a stunning location

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Oct 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
This is a lovely, well equipped cottage just a mile as the crow flies from Polzeath, with stunning views over the golf course and the sea in the distance. Well equipped and dog friendly with an enclosed garden, it was ideal for us and we had a great time. The only thing we missed was an information pack which would have been helpful had we had needed any emergency telephone numbers and, for strangers to North Cornwall, directions to local facilities - supermarkets, churches, etc - would have been quite useful. However, we are familiar with that coast so this was not a problem for us, so just a suggestion really. All in all, in spite of changeable weather, we had a lovely week and will certainly be going back again.



Duncan and Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the review of Kensa Toll and we are very pleased you had a good time, despite the changeable weather...well it had to break sometime!! There is normally an information pack supplied by The Point detailing all the things you mention along with the restaurant menu and the facilities they provide. As we are down next week we will ensure it is replaced if it has gone missing. Once again, thank you for your review and hope you will visit again.

In one word - Beautiful

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I always used to go to Cornwall as a child and hadn't been back for 20 years. Staying at Kensa Toll was great, just ideal for a family holiday. Polzeath was a 15 minute walk away through some beautiful landscape. Just looking down the garden and seeing the sea was amazing. At night you could hear the ocean and just see so may stars in the sky. The cottage was spacious but cozy at the same time and just had a homely feel about it. Everything you could want was there. I have a 10 month old English Bull Terrier who just loved running around the garden chasing a ball. The staff at The Point were very helpful and allowed us to order takeaways from the restaurant as there was a 6 month old baby in our family. Plently of room for 6 people. Already planning our return next year. Thank you to Jillian and Duncan for allowing changes to the original booking.



Duncan & Jill replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the review and we are so pleased you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. The facilities in Cornwall have certainly picked up over the last 20 years! Hope you book Kensa next year and will pass on your comments to the staff at The Point.

Our stay at kensa toll

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
just recently returned from our holiday in Cornwall where we stayed at the kensa toll with our family, the cottage was great and with 6 adults and 2 dogs we didn't once feel crowded.It was a great place to stay and we would definitely return.



Duncan Slinn replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review, we have just come back ourselves and had a lovely family holiday. We always appreciate it when we get feedback like yours and very much hope you stay again. We are always looking to improve the facilities within reason and have just replaced the blinds in the two front bedrooms with ones similar to the main bedroom.

Easter at Kensa Toll

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely cottage with stunning views towards Polzeath - there are not many places you can have a shower whilst looking out of the roof window with views to the sea! A hot tub would make it a perfect stay (I know this needs daily maintenance so may not be possible). Great walks from the cottage and plenty of places to visit without spending too long on the car.



Duncan Slinn replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for reviewing our holiday cottage. We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the views toward Pentire Point are indeed stunning, rain, wind or shine!

April at Kensa Toll

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fab time at Kensa Toll this April. I was concerned that six adults in the house may be cramped, but there was plenty of room. The position was amazing and to sit and have a morning cuppa in the garden overlooking Polzeath bay was heaven. It was a pleasant 15-20 minute stroll to the beach across the golf course and the clubhouse had a great restaurant that even allowed us to have take out the night we arrived! Some of our party took up the. Week membership at the health club and thoroughly enjoyed it.
The house was spotless and they had thought of everything. We would all recommend it and will certainly visit again.




Duncan Slinn replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for taking time to write a review for us and we are so pleased you had a good experience. I know the staff and owners at The Point are great and I have passed on my thanks to them. We hope to see you back again soon!

A hidden gem

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been coming down to Cornwall for over 17 years now, our three children have grown to love the area and would rather holiday there than anywhere else in the world and we have taken them to a lot of places. They are older now but when we said we were renting a cottage in Polzeath they all appeared from nowhere!

Kensa Toll is a beautiful cottage situated in a convenient location on the golf course. The furniture and fixtures are contemporary and new and all in excellent condition with added benefit of WiFi and music system. We have dogs but don't like doggy smells or hair everywhere, Kensa Toll allows dogs which is great but has no evidence of them being kept very clean.

Great walks, great food (the Point at Polzeath restaurant is excellent), great people and now a great place to stay - what's not to like?!




Kensa Toll - June / July one week holiday- 3 adults and 2 dogs

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very well presented holiday home- large enough for a bigger family but still cosy / light and with great location and views. Equipped very well - good kitchen and dinning areas. Located at quiet part of country golf course. Although we didn't use the golf course the house was very good value overall because of great location and use of leisure facilities - great pool / fitness club / gym. Made to feel very welcome in the golf cub bar and all staff very helpful, meals at golf club of good quality - friendly and professional service at all times. 10 minute walk to cliffs and polzeath and Daymar bay / Rock / Padstow easily walkable. We wanted to be away from the numbers but close enough to walk to places and Kensa toll an ideal base.