FB Twitter

Kelly Green Mill

Kelly Green Mill

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Absolutely superb barn conversion with every modern convenience, lots of space, games room, open plan kitchen / living room and diner, 2 acre garden including large patio, beautiful woodlands and walks, an idyllic location on the River Allen close to Padstow, Rock and Port Isaac with excellent transport links.

Great place for a North Cornwall holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Kelly Green Mill on several occasions (at least 5) since it was converted in about 2010 and I am sure we will go again. Location good between sea and moors, a few minutes drive from Wadebridge. The garden is a great plus - well over an acre, plenty of lawn, gates to prevent children and/or dog straying, lovely view up fields and valley, good fence between garden and river. The house has four good bedrooms and one smaller one suitable for a child or youth. There are three good bathrooms. The kitchen is well equipped. There is a separate utility room. There is one large living room, a pool table room and a "snug" with games into which teenagers or children can disappear. Wifi broadband exists but not brilliant - OK for emails, downloading the paper, surfing the internet etc, but not reliable for streaming and sometimes seems to go altogether for a few moments. The A39 is not a great distance away - we did not hear it in the house, it is there in the background if you are in the garden, but not close enough in our opinion to be really intrusive. House always clean and housekeeper Lara and her team very helpful. Good posh food at Inn in St Tudy (you need to book).



Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed here with two small children a few weeks ago!

When we arrived (which was late at night) the access was easy and the directions given easy to follow. It was beautifully presented and very clean!

We could not have been happier with our stay! Our location was brilliant with ample parking. The only negative was the internet which was pretty poor even just to download a page on your phone from a simple google search.

It was very child friendly, with stair-gates, high chairs and even a cot provided. Plenty of bathrooms, with 10 (including the children) we never had to wait to use the bathroom!

We would most definitely book again.




Lamellen Estate replied 62 days ago
Thank you for taking time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are aware that the internet is weak and keep endeavouring to update it but at present this is the best we are able to get due to the location.

Kelly green mill

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed there three years in a row and it provides everything you would need for large or small family's we would recommend it



Lamellen Estate replied 125 days ago
Thanks for taking the time to write a review - it's always good to welcome back previous guests and hope we will be able to do so again!

Fantastic! Home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in June.
There were 3 generations staying together and we chose the place due to its proximity to the north coast and that the house had two sitting rooms and plenty of bathrooms.
We were not disappointed, the extremely large open plan living / dining / kitchen area is amazing, the kitchen is so well equipped with everything you could need during your stay.
The beds are super comfortable, we all slept really well.
The pool table was a welcome addition and was used a lot!
Nearby Daymer Bay is a beautiful beach and we could take our dogs.

We would highly recommend this property




Lamellen Estate replied 132 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Kelly Green Mill and found the house worked well for your family. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kelly green mill, perfect family holiday cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kelly green mill had everything and more, we had two families And two dogs during our stay, the children are already asking when can we go back. The house was central to everything we wanted to do.



Lamellen Estate replied 203 days ago
Glad you enjoyed your stay at Kelly Green Mill and found the house had everything you needed. We hope to see you again soon.

A stunningly beautiful holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really lovely cottage. Well presented, very comfortable and exceptionally well equipped. Ideal for a family holiday, near wonderful beaches and lovely areas for walking. We had a thoroughly enjoyable few days.



Exceptional Customer Service

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the cottage at relatively short notice as accommodation for a business trip. The entire process was simple and straightforward. The house was excellent with easy access and lots of parking (which was an important factor for us).
However, the thing that made the house and the trip exceptional, was the outstanding customer service and understanding shown by Nicola and the owners of the cottage when we needed to amend our initial plans.
Based on our experience, I cannot recommend Cornwalls Cottages and the positive relationship they have with the owner highly enough.




Great place to stay between the sea and the moor

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed here several times between 2013 and now and have always been very pleased. There is one very large kitchen/living room nicely separated into areas; a room with a half size snooker/pool table; and a surprisingly useful snug/games room beyond it. The bedroom are excellent and the beds comfortable. The garden is large, with a good lawn and a sloping area of trees. The outlook from the lawn is over fields with sheep and cattle and the river (fenced off) babbles away to one side. There are gates so you can shut the world out and keep children and dogs in (unless they are determined - the gates do not lock). There are TVs and DVD players galore (the internet is not fast enough for reliable streaming at the moment). The A39 is not far away but it is beyond the river and up a hill through a wood; you do not hear it in the house - you hear it as a road some distance away in the garden and we did not find it intrusivel. St Tudy has a community shop and a really good pub and restaurant. The location is good if you want either the moors, or Wadebridge, or the Camel Trail, or the coast - google maps will tell you the times but they are not long journeys.



Kellygreen mill

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely house well equipped
Very comfortable would stay there again as we have done
In the passed .




Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Mill and we're glad you found it comfortable and well equipped and will visit us again.

Son & Daughter in law Wedding Week in Cornwall with family from Canada, Scotland, England & Ireland.

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Kelly Green Mill was booked for it's location and size for a family get together for our son's wedding and a holiday week in Cornwall. The accommodation suited our party size perfectly and the facilities were fantastic with the grandchildren loving the animals in the field at the back. The equipment in the kitchen and utility room provided everything we needed for the week. The layout of the property was excellent and provided privacy for all.



Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
I am sorry I have replied sooner to your review of the Mill. We are so pleased that the Mill worked so well for you over your family wedding and you all had an enjoyable time. We hope you will visit us again.

Fantastic place

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second time staying here and loved it just as much. Great facilities and lovely decor. The bedrooms are lovely with comfy beds. Beautiful garden with plenty of seating, we were really lucky with the weather too. Pool table was a real bonus. Location was great and loved the shops in Wadebridge(highly recommend the butchers). Will definitely come back.



Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
So pleased you had a good week at the Mill and the weather was kind! Thank you for taking the trouble to write such a positive review and we do hope you will return soon.

Exceptional house in a great location

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed at Kelly Green Mill with the family. Great location and the house was far beyond our expectations.



Harriet Hills replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review and we are pleased you enjoyed Kelly Green Mill and its location.