FB Twitter

Holly Cottage

Holly Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 42 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.7
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


At Holly Cottage escape the mayhem of everyday life to indulge in casual luxury and serene estuary views. Holly Cottage has been newly renovated and is nestled in an idyllic riverside village on the historic Tregothnan Estate, but is just a few miles from the cathedral city of Truro. One of our many dog friendly cottages.

Third stay at Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third stay at Holly cottage speaks for itself! Delightful location with stunning views over the estuary, comfy cottage with all essentials. Problem with wet room drain rectified by Lucy and plumber after a quick phone call, not a luxury property as you are able to take dogs but spotlessly clean and comfy.



Easter vacation

Review submitted on Wed, 24 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We've been to Holly Cottage for quite few years now and thoroughly enjoy the location and the cottage. Lucy and her team always hand it over in spotless condition and with a nice welcome. We find it a great location to explore the South Coast and if you want some good surf, it's a relatively short hop across to the North Coast.



Early summer holiday.

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Second stay at Holly Cottage and we enjoyed our visit as much as the first time. The location is so beautiful and serene that we slowed down and relaxed as soon as we arrived. Holly Cottage is comfortable and met all of our needs,any requests were quickly resolved by Lucy and her team. Think the chance of a repeat stay is high, thank you to Lucy and her staff.



Short break to meet new family menbers

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at your superb cottage on the banks of the river Fal and it was everything and more than we expected. Met up with a family member on my partners side who he hadn't seen for 10 yrs. so that was wonderful. Holly Cottage will be fixed in my memory for life. Just ideal tranquil setting which we love and not far to the nearest pub for great food and catch up time. Perfect. Many thanks



Early Spring Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location in rural setting with wonderful views over the Fal river. Traditional Cornish stone cottage that provided plenty of space for our party of 4 and a small dog,the ground floor is open plan with a cosy sitting area with fantastic views from every window. The 2 sofa's are not the most comfortable but this seems a small issue as the rest of the cottage is more than adequate,perhaps a thought for replacement in the future. The walks along the river are relaxing and the abundance of spring flowers just added to the magic, try popping outside and gazing up at the stars when it's dark.Plenty of good eating spots that are dog friendly and this cottage is well situated for visiting lots of beautiful beaches and National Trust properties. Lucy was friendly and helpful when we has any queries and the locals were happy to advise the guys with their fishing,nothing caught due to water temperature being too low! [ angler excuse]



Beautiful cottage in peaceful setting.

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We needed somewhere quiet and peaceful in a lovely setting given our reasons for being in Cornwall (a family funeral.) Holly Cottage exactly fitted the bill. Hopefully we'll be able to return in better circumstances (and better weather.)



Beautiful location!

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Dec 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Apart from the problem with the oven we had a great Autumn holiday! Lovely house beautifully equipped



Girlie wekend

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the cottage for the weekend for a girlie get together...
The cottage was beautiful it had everything we needed..
Beautifully decorated and located.
It is the second time I have stayed there and will definitely stay again...
If you are looking for somewhere to stay that is out of the rat race but close enough to be able to go to town this is ideal... beautiful walks and surroundings




A dream cottage and location I can't wait to go back to

Review submitted on Tue, 18 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you could imagine the idyllic cottage in Cornwall from decor to location this would be it, staying in September meant there were some beautiful crisp mornings where the sun reflected off the water while you have breakfast and only a few ducks were making ripples in the water, at the other end of the day, waiting for the sun to go down next to the chimnea for warmth was an extremely relaxing way to finish a busy day exploring Cornwall.
The accommodation is spotless and comfortable, great bedrooms and bathrooms, large kitchen dining area for when you cant be outside and a good sized lounge area around the wood burner.
The sofa's are probably a slight let down to the overall cottage but could easily be updated to finish it all off. We were only there for 3 nights and didnt want to leave!
Locally its fairly remote but Truro is 15 mins away and there are pubs and tea rooms a short drive away though a fair walk. The further area has great places to explore and everything you'd need for a holiday or mini break.
Loved the little welcome pack on arrival and the local produce on offer for sale.
The perfect stay in the perfect cottage.




A little hidden gem

Review submitted on Fri, 27 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We couldn't believe we had found somewhere so wonderful to stay with all our family, was truly a hidden gem, Holly Cottage had everything & more to make our holiday one to remember & we are looking forward to returning sometime soon



Perfect for a quite weekend away from the masses

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We stayed here for a long weekend. Lovely quiet location and we decided to cancel or dinner reservations and stay in the cottage making use of the good kitchen facilities. Definitely plan to visit again



Holly Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the best time staying at Holly Cottage. A wonderful location and the cottage has everything you need. Thank you to Lucy and the team for all their hard work and such a nice cheery welcome.



October Break in a cottage on a creek!

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted a restful holiday in an attractive location and not far to travel (we live in Plymouth)
Holly Cottage more than fitted the bill !It Was everything we wished for ,beautifully furnished,clean ,comfortable and in a stunning spot.We were incredibly lucky that we had the most amazing weather which meant that we were able to enjoy sitting outside in the pretty garden and watch the bird life around us.The quiet was great we had never stayed in a more peaceful place.It was very nice to have Lucy drop in as we arrived ,a lovely welcome.
We had expected to spend a lot of time in the cottage,in the event the weather was so good we visited lots of places in the surrounding area and Holly Cottage is within easy reach of lots of beaches where we exercised our dog (glad we came the day after beaches were opened up for dog walking)maybe not so easy in summer.
Thank you we had a wonderful time.




A good view of the creek

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage with incredible views. The birds were the loudest neighbours!
Access to rowing boats and kayaks that moor outside your front door is a definite plus with a scenic area to row around in and explore. Two man kayaks would be nice as well. The estuary is tidal which does mean that the creek completely empties which does limit the time you could spend on the water when the weather is changeable. But as you get a wet seat in the kayak and need to bale out the rowing boats as you go, you're wet anyway.
The service from the team was excellent.
The WiFi is fast but you can't get a signal in the annexe which was a low point for the teenager who chose that private space.
The cottage has all the facilities you need except maybe a tumble dryer for those wet summer days.
Lucy has thought of everything you will need for this very comfortable home from home. An expensive cottage compared to most but the location and facilities are 5*.






Summer 2015

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location for a peaceful break. Everyone enjoyed using the kayaks. Lucy was helpful for any enquiry. Great for a family holiday. Idyllic location.



My stay at Holly Cottage, Coombe.

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was an excellent cottage that had everything you needed.
It was spotlessly clean. One slight downside was the parking which was a little tight for getting in and out.




Excellent cottage a great location

Review submitted on Thu, 28 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, well maintained, everything you need. It's in a wonderful quiet location. But only 15 minutes to central Truro for shopping and eating out.





A beautiful Spring week

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage is a lovely cottage in an idyllic, tranquil location. It was spotlessly clean & well equipped. The staff were very welcoming, friendly & helpful. We had a frozen food order delivered on the day of our journey down & arrived to find it packed neatly away in the freezer - such a kind thing to do. The views from the front windows look straight down the tidal creek towards Cowlands so we were treated to an ever-changing vista of water, little boats & wild birds. The rear windows look onto a steep bank that was covered in spring wild flowers - so pretty! Coombe is so quiet & peaceful, surrounded by fields & old plum orchards, you would never know that Truro is only 3 miles away. We & the 2 dogs had a lovely week and neither they nor we wanted to leave. The only thing I missed having at the cottage was some way of airing damp washing. There isn't space to have a separate tumble drier so it would have been useful to have installed a combined washer/drier or to have made the cupboard which houses the hot tank into a proper airing cupboard. That's my only criticism and it's a minor one - we managed just fine & had a lovely week. Many thanks to Lucy, Andrew & the rest of the team.



1st class cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 03 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed in holiday cottages for over 30 years & Holly was easily the best by far, both in location & comfort. We had a problem with the heating one night. We contacted Lucy next morning who did everything to sort it out. She provided 2 complementary bags of logs plus electric heaters. Next day we returned to champagne complete with ice bucket, champagne flutes etc.

Would definitely recommend & look forward to trying another of the superb cottages




Calm and quiet

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Mar 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If you are seeking a break that takes you away from the hurly burly of modern life then this is for you. Located on a very tranquil creek this cottage is comfortable, well kitted out and very user friendly.



REVIEW OF HOLLY COTTAGE MARCH 2015

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Three generations of us stayed at Holly Cottage for 4 nights at the beginning of March 2015 to celebrate grandad's birthday (thats me). We were welcomed on our arrival and we found the cottage to be clean, warm and comfortable. The location is perfect for enjoying views over the creek and for exploring the surrounding countryside on foot. Having rented many holiday cottages over 30 years, this was certainly one of the best. We hope to return in the future.



A great and relaxing break.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were searching for an out-of-the-way cottage with home comforts so that we could have a relaxing break. Holly Cottage delivered on all accounts.

The cottage was well equipped and we loved snuggling up next to the wood burner of an evening. And although very quiet and remote, Coombe is only a ten minute drive from Truro.

Best memories will be waking up each morning with the great view of the estuary, the view over to Falmouth from the Tresillick Gardens and our visit to the Roseland Peninsular via King Harry's ferry.





Perfect cottage in a perfect location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Dec 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is just the best cottage, if you want a lovely house in the most wonderful location you couldn't find anywhere better. The house is very pretty and extremely well equipped - but the outstanding thing is the situation, right on the estuary with just a handful of other cottages, so it's very peaceful. Great for birdwatching as it's tidal. For shopping it's a quick run into Truro, so although you feel as if you're miles from anywhere, it's also very convenient. Added to which the lovely lady who manages the cottages is extremely kind and helpful. We've been twice now and would certainly go again.



Heavenly Holly!

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at 5-star cottages all over Britain and Europe, we can honestly say that Holly Cottage is one of the best we've ever experienced. The setting is gorgeous and the cottage is spacious, extremely well equipped and spotlessly clean. Lucy and her staff go the extra mile for their guests, and there is plenty to see and do within a few miles of the cottage including lovely walks right from the door. If you are looking for a holiday in a buzzing beach town, Coombe is not for you, but if you enjoy a luxurious and utterly tranquil retreat, you will be very happy at Holly Cottage. We will definitely be back!



Holly Cottage review

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage is so beautiful, it was extremely clean and welcoming. Every detail had been carefully thought about from slippers and hot water bottles in the wardrobe to wellington boots, walking sticks and umbrellas. The furnishings are of a very high standard and very tasteful. The kitchen is very well equipt with high quality items and is of a very high standard also. The basket of locally produced wine and hand made dog treats to buy was an excellent idea, as was the frozen meals prepared by a chef available in the Reading Room if you didn't wish to cook as there is no shop around the corner ..... There is nothing around the corner but peaceful fields and the beautiful creek. The setting was amazing, so calm and tranquil. The residents were very friendly and welcoming to us. Andrew was extremely helpful and attentive and nothing was too much trouble for him. The best cottage we have stayed in.



Perfect

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just had a wonderful family holiday in Holly Cottage. The cottage is in an idyllic location and perfect for exploring the many beautiful parts of Cornwall.



A perfect spot

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Sep 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well equipped, spotlessly clean and beautifully positioned beside the tidal creek - perfect for sailing and kayaking. The service was excellent - friendly and helpful. We would love to return but the cost will probably prevent it - working in education I have no choice but to holiday at peak times and I think the rates charged are too high.



quiet and idyllic

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
a fantastically well equipped cottage in a perfect location. I didn't know anywhere in Cornwall could be so peaceful at the height of the holiday season and yet be so close to both Truro and Falmouth. Stunning Kayaking in totally still water fringed by wading birds and leaping fish....idyllic.



Tranquility

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holly Cottage is a beautifully furnished cottage right beside Cowlands Creek. There are few other houses around, and its is a very tranquil setting. In addition to getting out on the water there is a network of walks around the lovely Cornish countryside.

Truro is a very fine city and is not too far away - a little further gets you to the Roseland peninsula, Falmouth and the north coast of Cornwall.

All the team we interacted were very pleasant and helpful, and they could provide lots of little extras (e.g. charcoal) locally.

All in all, we had a lovely stay.




A wonderful week in July 2014

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent well managed group of holiday cottages in a fabulous creekside location. Secluded but near Truro, on a beautiful tidal creek. Very well equipped house with all facilities. Will visit again soon I hope.



Just Excellent

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the happiest holiday - in the most beautiful surroundings. We have already booked to come back and bring extended family. It's difficult to find something to say - we had absolutely no negatives. Even the weather couldn't be improved. We are now trying hard not to rave about it to anyone else as we want to keep it secret.



GORGEOUS COTTAGE IN STUNNING LOCATION

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a fantastic stay, cottage is absolutely beautiful, looking out over the river at high tide. Lots to see and do within 15-30 minutes, would go back tomorrow.



Various points

Review submitted on Sun, 18 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
1/ the grass in the garden was overgrown and the garden not as well looked after as last year when we visited for the same week.
2/ I wanted to hire a rowing host or sailing day boat. The prices quoted by the owners were much higher than I have been used to paying so I went elsewhere which was more inconvenient.
3/ The heating timer was wrong with heating coming on in the middle of the night rather than when wanted.
4/ some more comfortable relaxation chairs outside would be nice - only dining chairs available.

A very pleasant stay, lovely cottage and location. We shall be back




Lucy @Wild Escapes replied more than 1 year ago
It was wonderful to welcome you back to Holly and thank you for your review. Since the winter and as an ongoing Coombe project, our garden crew work on a regular basis in the Holly garden to continue to achieve a softer cottage garden appearance - we look forward to your next visit for more ideas as a return guest. We want everyone to enjoy the outside as much as the inside at each of our cottages - earlier in the year we put a pair of sun loungers at all Wild Escapes including Holly which are located in the utility/under stair cupboards. We do not keep them outside due to weather! Our private moorings directly in front of each cottage we hope, add value to our boat hire. It also ensures convenient, direct access to your boat immediately in front of Holly including our Coombe Wild Escape on the Water onsite facilities & services without having to leave Coombe. Sadly we were unaware until your review about the heating times - guests have the flexibility to adjust the times to suit their heating needs via the control panel located on the sitting room wall. We are available 24 hours a day for any queries or assistance. We look forward to welcoming you back to Holly very soon.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Apr 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Special location, very peaceful and picturesque. Nicely presented cottage. Very helpful and pleasant staff. We rented a boat for a week so had a few fun trips out into the creek although we weren't allowed onto the main river. Would recommend, may even return! (unusual for us)




Complete luxury in idyllic surroundings

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from a fantastic week in an exceptionally delightful cottage.
Full marks to Lucy and her team for all the luxurious little extras, and her personal attention to detail.
I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
We will return, and only hope the weather will be kinder - but it was bliss just to curl up by the fire with a book, and just enjoy the views.




Absolutely fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful holiday the location is breath taking holly cottage was superb we did not want to go home. Will be booking for another visit in the summer



Tranquility and comfort

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am not sure I want to tell too many people about Holly Cottage as everyone will want to go.

If you want to get away from it all this is the place to go. The cottage is very roomy, it is well equiped and there are some very nice touches from the owners. The local walks are wonderful. If you want to escape the isolation, Truro is only 10 minutes away.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Totally unspoilt hamlet of Coombe, quiet and beautiful area of Cornwall, yet great to reach all other areas of Cornwalls coastline. Cottage has great facilities and staff very attentive. The only thing I could add as an improvement would be to have a second set of plates etc to save washing up! and to fill the dishwasher. (just being lazy)



Nothing prickly about Holly Cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As ex-residents of Cornwall we know where the best bits are, hence our choosing Holly Cottage at Coombe for our October 'chill-out' week. We expected something good from the Tregothnan Estate but Holly Cottage and its location exceeded all our expectations.

Coombe is a tranquil spot where high tide comes almost to your front door and at dusk, only the occasional haunting calls of whimbrels (?) interrupt the silence. There are also fabulous creekside walks in both directions from the cottage with captivating views across adjoining creeks and the River Fal opposite Smugglers Cottage at Tolverne. Yet Truro, Cornwall's only city and oasis of culture and relative sophistication is only 10 minutes' drive away - even your fish and chips don't get cold bringing them back!

The cottage itself is an absolute delight. Its recent internal remodelling, high standard of finish and open-plan layout make it contemporary but with a comfortable 'cottagey' feel. It is wonderfully equipped with everything you need from wood-burner to walking sticks. The kitchen will satisfy even the fussiest self-caterer. We took advantage of the off-peak discount for couples using just one bedroom and en-suite bathroom, but even at its maximum occupancy of six, Holly Cottage offers plenty of space. It's also dog-friendly (which our spaniel Toby appreciated).

We'd have no hesitation in recommending Holly Cottage and will return ourselves. Our only request? Some standard size cups and saucers, please!




aut

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Oct 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely location, right on the waterside. easy reach of coastline, north and south. Fantastic walks. Great places to eat. Peaceful and just what we wantd for us and our dogs!



Great Secret

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Sep 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved our time secluded in the lovely cottage and surrounds. Everything was as you' d hop and even rainy days felt good with a log fire and the tide coming in! Very peaceful yet near Truro too.



Holly cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a scenic position, lots of walks and quiet solitude we enjoyed ourselves very much. I only have one small critism we would have liked to sit outside in a more comfy chair the ones outside were suitable for the table but a reclining style would have been nice to have realised there is not a lot of room out front but they could be folding and kept in utility. Otherwise we loved the cottage and hope to go again.