FB Twitter

Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 55 reviews
98% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
4.9


This delightful cottage occupies one wing of a previously working farmhouse and is quiet and isolated with superb views of the north coast and moors. Perfect for a couple looking for an escape to this wild part of Cornwall, this beautiful granite property can also accommodate up to 4 people.

A wonderful cottage for the best vacation in Cornwall

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a true gem, a cottage with everything you need in the country and close to the right places, tourist sites, shops, pubs, restaurants. The owner takes care of you like you were a royal guest, the property is ample, well fitted, clean, with a rustic taste which makes you feel in the right place from first minute. We enjoyed our late afternoons of November sitting in the lounge by the fireplace with a glass of wine or a cup of tea, like local Cornish people....



Higher Trewellard Hill Farm is a good place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It`s wonderful to have a cottage out of a village. It's very calm there with beautifull views to the landscape, the sea and the garden. We enjoyed the well equipped cottage especially the kitchen. You will find all things you need for cooking. We will come again.



Wonderful Holiday Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jun 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm! The cottage is nice and cosy and Victoria and David were very friendly and attentive.

They gave us a very warm welcome with cream tea and a bottle of wine, the logs for the fire place were for free and they gave us loads of recommendations for places and local pubs.

The house is very well equipped, especially the kitchen...we felt at home from the very first day.
The view from the master bedroom ist just amazing, waking up in the morning with the fantastic view over the coast was wonderful!

The location of the house is very nice...absolutely quiet, also the area and attractions of Penwith pleased us very well.
Recommandation: Visit the Geevor tun mine!

Many thanks to our hosts for a lovely holiday week in Cornwall!

Susanne & Matthias




Nice cottage in a rural setting

Review submitted on Thu, 09 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice cottage with all the necessary amenities for a good weeks holiday. Very friendly and helpful hosts. Walks can start directly from the cottage, and the coastal path around Penwith is beautiful!



Delightful spot

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great welcome complete with cream tea and wine as well as a tour of the premises enabled us to settle in easily and quickly. Essential information and advice was given when required ensuring that we felt comfortable in talking to our hosts and learning from them. All in all an excellent stay in a delightful location.



Cornwall at its best

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm for one week in August and enjoyed every second! Victoria and David gave us an incredibly warm welcome, the house is very 'gemütlich' (homely, snug, cosy... difficult to translate from German :-) - we felt at home from the first minute. The location with the view down the hill and towards the coast from the house is really beautiful. The garden is with all the stone walls is great and the house has just everything you need (and much more).
We hope to come again some time!
Michael & Katrin (from Karlsruhe, Germany)




Family holiday at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

Review submitted on Thu, 23 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David and Victoria are very friendly and made us feel really welcome. The rose wine and cream tea waiting for us when we arrived were very enjoyable. The cottage included all the household appliances and mod cons that we needed and more and was a cosy and welcome place to return to at the end of a day's walking or outings. David and Victoria's advice was very helpful. We particularly benefitted from the local pub recommendations for dining out and for takeaway's and the advice for local walks and visits was invaluable. Portheras Cove is absolutely beautiful, Geevor Tin mine fascinating and the coastal walks, which we could get onto straight from the cottage, gave us truly spectacular views.

Higher Trewellard Hill farm is very well located with beautiful sea views and easy access to all of the local area of Cornwall
Many thanks again to David and Victoria for an enjoyable stay.




Stay 2 weeks in july 2018

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect location to explore this part of Cornwall.
David en Victoria are perfect hosts and gave us a lot off good information about everthing.
Verry quiet place to stay.
Highly recommended for nature lovers.




A peaceful and relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved it here, very quiet and out of the way of the bustle but perfectly positioned to explore all parts of Cornwall. The owners are lovely and very helpful, gave us lots of information on all the local eateries and attractions (may I suggest the trewellard meadery and it's honey or blackberry mead it's amazing.) Our son is autistic and we were a little anxious but he loved the calm and peacefulness of the whole place and the lovely gardens. We were out every day bar 1, just to chill, we took our slow cooker and cooked meat through the day so it wasn't a wait for cooking when we got back. They have a great WIFI signal and Freeview TV with loads of books and DVDs. The bed....ahhhhhhhthe bed was so comfy I didn't want to leave.
We definitely plan on going back at some point to do more exploring...I can't wait. Thank you for the memories, they are wonderful.x




A lovely cottage in a lovely location, with everything needed for a comfortable and memorable stay

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay, in a quiet, peaceful location, high up above the village and with views out over the sea. The cottage - a separate wing of the farmhouse - was very well equipped with everything we needed, with some lovely extras: a delicious Cornish cream tea on arrival and a supply of fuel for the wood-burner: especially welcome on the couple of days when we had traditional Cornish weather. A lot of thought and care has gone into making this a comfortable and special place to stay.



Very mixed feelings

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jan 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
A beautiful cottage in a good location. However, we were surprised to find that, for the first time in many years of renting, we did not have any control over the timing of the heating. This is the only reason for the Poor rating in comfort (at one point it was only 12 degrees in the bedroom). We never knew whether the heating was going to be on or not, as it seemed unpredictable. Apart from that the cottage was excellent. Somewhat cool reception on arrival - we almost had the impression that we should not have been there at that time of year (January).



David and Victoria Osborne-Broad replied more than 1 year ago
We are both surprised and disappointed to read this review, after the very positive comments written in the visitors' book by this couple. So many of our guests in previous reviews on this website say what a warm welcome they have received. Everyone is told on arrival, as Mr and Mrs Leach were, exactly what time the central heating is on, and also asked if they would like it altered. Every radiator has a thermostat which can be adjusted. As it was early January and very cold, the usual hours on the heat timer were extended, including coming on extra early to accommodate these visitors. There is a wood burner in the living room but not all the wood provided was even used. There is also an electric heater in the living room which did get used. The house is double glazed throughout, has extra thick curtains, and a radiator in every room as well as an additional one in the main bedroom. It is a pity that nothing was said about the heating during the entire week of this visit as all our visitors are told to please let us know if there are any problems.

Love this cottage!

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second year staying at the cottage and once again we had a fantastic time. The cottage is cosy and has everything you need. David and Victoria are most welcoming and helpful.



Perfect for a couple.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Oct 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great property with a helpful owner. Slightly off the beaten track but within easy reach of all services. Comfortable a cosy, would happily stay again.



Great attention to details

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lots of attention to detail - things like David giving me a call to ask what kind of milk I drink, so he could pop some in the fridge for when I arrived. When I mentioned I don't do dairy, he immediately offered to substitute something else instead. Very thoughtful. David and Victoria maintained that throughout. I also felt the place was honest - its not marble tiled and fancified, there are some of the areas that are a little more home-made, that's reflected in both the photos and the price. As David said, its a farmhouse, he wanted to preserve that. It feels more like stepping into a home than a holiday let.



A lovely retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage and very helpful owners. There were lots of nice touches, like the provision of toilet rolls and washing powder etc which you don't usually get. It was easy to get to Sennen Cove which is lovely and wonderful bits of coastline. I enjoyed walking down the footpath to the village shop every morning. Only draw back was the first bit of the track which is very uneven - but the car seemed to survive!



100

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Trewellard Hill Farm is a realy nice place to stay. We were travelling with our two older childs and had many space in this cosy cottage. David an Victoria were very helpful and kind. We realy recommend this place.



We had a good week

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location for walking the coastal paths. Very helpful and friendly owners. Lovely peaceful garden.



Home from Home-nice cottage with large garden near coast

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The warm welcome of David and Victoria was a nice start for our holiday with 2 persons in the cosy cottage.
The rooms have all necessary (and even more) equipment, nothing is missing.
Also in the Kirchen you had all kitchen utensil you need.
From the dining table you see rabbits and birds in the landlord's garden. This part of garden is not used by them, so you can feel totally free in the house.
On the first floor are the 2 sleeping rooms with lots of space. From the "parent's" room, from the bed, you have a nice view over the garden to the seaside.
We had our own large and beautiful garden, just as you think it must be in Cornwall.
You can go for walks from the cottage in all 4 cardinal points, also Cape Cornwall can be reached within 1-2 hours over the coastal path.
All in all, we felt at home from home and can recommend Trewellard Hill Cottage.




Perfect Peaceful Holiday. Ideal location - easy to get to.

Review submitted on Sun, 21 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Immaculate cottage.
Great hosts
Superb location
Plenty to do especially if you like beaches riding and walking




Trewellard at Easter

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cream tea on arrival was delicious and really welcoming. We really liked having the wood burning stove for the colder nights. The garden was very pretty and offered a sheltered place to sit on a windy day.
The location on a hill and so close to the coast was excellent. There were great views over the hills and to the sea. It was lovely to be able to walk to the coast path and not use the car for the day.






beautiful cottage in magical location

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week at this property. It is in a breathtakingly beautiful location and waking up to views over the old mines and the ocean felt like a gift. There's a public footpath to the village and the pub there (the Trewellard Arms) serves great food and has a vast array of different beers. The owners of the cottage live next door and they were immensely helpful and accommodating. The cottage has everything you might need and we all felt at home there. The cream tea on arrival made for a great welcome and we also enjoyed probably the best gluten free lemon drizzle cake ever made by the cottage owner's neighbour.



glorious cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
wonderful location fantastic views cornish hospitilaty from Davd and Victoria what more could you ask for



Perfect Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful well equipped Cottage in an idyllic location
Hosts were on hand but not intrusive. Terwellard Hill Farm is wonderful if you want a Winter getaway. It is well situated to enjoy all that South West Cornwall has to offer .




Fab-uuu-lous

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Higher Trewellard farm. The owners were extremely nice and very helpful. the cottage was done to a high standard, with everything you need for a lovely holiday.




Cosy farm up the hill

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
David and Victoria gave us a superb welcome and provided lots of ideas what to do best. We started to several walks through the countryside and to the coast directly from the cottage. Pub, fish and chips as well as store, post office and tin mines are in walking distance (15 - 20 min). The cottage was warm, fully equipped with dish washer, washing machine and dryer (as well as washing powder and detergent) and decorated very tastefully. For rainy days which we had only once there were lots of books and DVDs. On sunny days the garden is a quiet oasis with wonderful view to the coast. We perfectly enjoyed the week.



a great place to have a wonderful time

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We not only had a warm welcome, we also had the joy of a perfectly equipped, very nice house in a breathtaking landscape. I regret the weather was always fine while we had been there, must also be a cosy place in the colder days. We very much recommend it!



Perfect cottage for a quiet, scenic holiday in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay here. The cottage is incredibly comfortable and nicely decorated. The kitchen had all the equipment we needed to prepare meals. The garden is beautiful with an epic view of the surrounding countryside and coast line. The cottage is within 15- 20 mins walking distance of a couple of pubs and a Costcutters shop. It's an ideal location to explore the West Cornwall coast from (whether you drive or doing long walks). Steve and Victoria, the cottage owners, were very welcoming, kind and helpful with lots of advice for places to see in the area and had maps and leaflets to lend. They also explained how everything works in the cottage. When we arrived they greeted us with a delicious selection of fruit juices and a large fruit bowl as we mentioned we both couldn't drink the lactose in the Cornish cream teas. The cottage still felt very private and quiet and we hardly noticed Steve and Victoria were next door. We would stay here again and highly recommend the cottage to others.



A perfect place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable cottage in a very good condition. A warm welcome with cream tea and some very helpful recommendations. I would go there again, no question.



Lovely homely cottage for relaxing or exploring the tip of Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were greeted with a very warm welcome, a cream tea plus milk and drinks in the fridge. The owners attention to detail is faultless and there is a lovely welcoming ambience to the house and gardens so should the weather have been inclement during our stay we would have been very happy to just 'relax at home'. The best cottage we have ever stayed in!



Fantastic week at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have recently returned from a great week at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm. Had a great time and a warm welcome from David & Victoria. Plenty of good advice from David and what to do and the best way to get around. Highly recommend the walk to Portheras Cove and also a visit to St Michael's Mount. Would have no hesitation on going back.



A quiet stay in March

Review submitted on Thu, 31 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was amazing and in a suburb location
There was a wood burner in the lounge, this was brilliant to have at this time of year!!! nice and cosy!
The coast roads are great to cycle... challenging in places.
We enjoyed visiting Cornwall out of season.





Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice cottage in a quite location. Owners very friendly and helpful. Ideally situated for exploring many of the beaches, coves, towns and fishing harbours of the Cornish coast.
Cottage is warm and cosy with all the modern equipment needed without detracting from the character of the place.




Our Bird Watching Trip To Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this Cottage because of its location. Easy access to Good Sea Watching, Valley and Moorland sites.
On arrival, best Cream Tea we have had. Thanks David and Victoria.




Very comfortable cottage with wonderful views

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very warm welcome with delicious cream tea. What a nice treat! The cottage is just great, spacious and well equipped with great eye for detail. A home away from home. Location is perfect for exploring the beautiful Penwith peninsula.



away from it all but close to lots of things

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Aug 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is semi-detached, the owners live next-door.
David is very knowledgable about the local area, and listening to his advice on places to eat or visit is worthwhile.
The cottage is in what appears, at first, to be the middle of a field, but actually has some lovely gardens immediately around it.
The cottage is well maintained, and well equipped, with space easily for the 3 of us.
The main bathroom is downstairs, but the bedrooms are upstairs, and the "en-suite" in bedroom 1 is little more than a cupboard with a loo in.
The location is excellent, only a short drive to Lands end, Penzance, St Ives, etc.
The local village(s) Pendeen, Trewellard and St Just, have plenty of good eateries.




Welcome return visit

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm, and we enjoyed our return visit as much as the first time a few years ago. There was a cream tea and bottle of wine to welcome us, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the owners unobtrusive but helpful when needed.

Highly recommended for couples and families.




Beautiful cottage in the middle of Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time. Nice house with very sympathatic owners, beautiful garden, very quiet. 15 min walk to a small supermarket and a nice little coffee shop. Perfect situated to reach every spot in Cornwall.



lovely week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had a great week staying at Trewellard Hill Farm. David and Victoria were the perfect hosts, providing a much appreciated cream tea and various bottles of juice. Plus there was tea, coffee and sugar provided. Location is amazing, ideal for visiting this particular area although we tended to travel further afield. If I had a very, very minor gripe I would say the lounge furniture is not the most comfortable but all in all, very happy and would certainly return one day.



-

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Nov 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
---–-------------11-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Two good weeks in September at Higher Trewellard

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our two weeks at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm. The owners, David and Victoria, were helpful and friendly, and welcomed us with an excellent cream tea and a bottle of wine. A good base for exploring west Cornwall, and a very quiet and peaceful location.



Peaceful stay

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Sep 2014
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very peaceful, old farm cottage, set in lovely gardens, with wonderful far reaching sea views. Excellent location for walking and exploring the coast. Homemade ceam tea and wine on arrival were much appreciated. Bathroom would benefit from a little TLC.



Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely property giving fantastic scenic and rural views. David and Victoria were most welcoming hosts leaving a cream tea, bottle of wine and a soft drink for my son on our arrival. Having driven for some 8 hours that was just what the doctor ordered.
The cottage is spacious, has all the mod cons and was very clean and tidy. The property is ideally positioned to visit all the local areas of beauty, i.e. coastal path walks (along the abandoned tin mines), Porthcurno beach, St Ives, Lands End and access to the Scilly Isles.
I cannot recommend this cottage highly enough. Thank you David and Victoria.





Great place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at this cottage. David and Victoria were very welcoming and helpful and provided a wonderful cream tea and bottle of wine for our arrival. The garden of the cottage is beautiful and although it is just a ten minute walk from Trewellard itself it is surrounded by countryside and many footpaths to go for short walks. The views towards the sea, taking in a couple of tin mines, are spectacular.
The furnishings were comfortable and we slept well every night. Everything was clean and tidy and the kitchen had everything we needed. For the three of us it was just the right size. A big range of DVDs, games and books are provided so you won't get bored in the evenings or if the weather is bad. A good amount of leaflets and booklets about local attractions are provided and proved very useful.
We would definitely consider staying here again if we visit this area of Cornwall in the future and would highly recommend it.




Fabulous Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stunning location, very quite and peaceful. The cottage was the most well equipped we have ever stayed in, very clean and comfortable too. The owners were very welcoming and helpful, though not intrusive. A delicious cream tea awaited us on arrival along with a bottle of wine. There is so much to do in the area a week is not long enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. Would like to think we will return one day.



Lovely holiday in Higher Trewellard Hill Farm Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jul 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in this cottage was very, very relaxing and comfortable. After the long journey from Germany we've enjoyed so much the wonderful cream tea, which Victoria and David offered us when we arrived. We've felt at home immediately. From the windows in the kitchen and the bedroom we had sea-view and a lovely garden belongs to the cottage. It's also a very good location to make trips to many interesting and beautiful places in cornwall.



A well appointed base for walking

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Jul 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a great base for walking round the Lands End peninsula. It was quiet with good views and the cottage was very well appointed with everything we could have wanted. The lounge was perhaps a little cramped for 4 adults but we managed very well.



A highly recommended place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very friendly welcoming hosts. Attentive to all of our needs. Beautiful Cornish cream tea greeted us on our arrival. Wine in the fridge was lovely. Would recommend this lovely place to anyone.



Just what the doctor ordered.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very relaxing cottage to stay in. The owner greeted us with a cream tea and bottle of wine. The best start to a Cornish holiday.Nice walk to village



A delightful stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the location, the thoughtfulness of the owners and the comfort of the cottage itself we could not have wished for a better base for our family half term break.



Escape from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Oct 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A remarkably peaceful and restful place with great views and an attractive garden. Very accessible to the delights of West Penwith: the coast, moors, ancient ruins, birds, art galleries, Penzance, St Ives ......



Week at Higher Trewellard Hill Farm

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely week in this cottage. A wonderful welcome by David and Victoria with a cream tea and a bottle of wine.
The cottage had everything you could possibly need and was very comfortable and cosy.




Lovely small cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in beautiful surroundings. Living room/dining area quite small, wasn't enough room for us all to sit unless we sat round the table in the evenings which is fine for eating but not for down time. Owners really welcoming and the cream tea was just what the doctor ordered after our long journey down. The cottage was well equipped and we didn't really want for anything (apart from 4 comfy chairs!!) The garden is beautiful and there are lots of lovely walks nearby.



Beautiful location and wonderful hosts

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really were so glad to have found this house and its wonderful hosts DAvid & Victoria. Everything was prepared for us in a very lovingly way. The Beds were excellent, the bathroom good to relax, the kitchen equipped with nearly everything you ever might need and, last but not least David and Victoria were friendly and ready for a nice talk whenever we met! Thank you very much!



Trewellard in August

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2013
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, relaxing, yet everything including the Coast path in easy reach. That nice bit of comfort at the end of the day. Great light for photography, and a good garden to sit out in.




Relaxing and quiet holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2013
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clean and comfortable cottage, in a fantastic location. Thoughtful owners provided everything one would-need, one of the best cottages we have stayed in, very homely feel. Owners welcomed use of log burner unlike other places we have stayed where it was really there for show. Excellent value for money. David and Victoria really make you feel welcomed.