FB Twitter

Hawks House

Hawks House

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Hawks House, Treraven, is the perfect romantic retreat, it is a lovingly restored and furnished, barn conversion with a huge fireplace housing a cosy, wood burning stove, amazing fixtures including large copper light shade, exposed beams, double height ceiling. All set in one of the most picturesque hidden valleys in Cornwall. Dog friendly with garden.

quiet retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
lovely little cottage in stunning location. Comfortable and well equipped. Ideal for exploring the North Cornwall coast and with hardly any effort the whole of the county and Devon. Dog friendly and ample grounds for 'walkies!'



Hawks house

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property itself was fabulous, but very disappointed that we couldn't get internet at all, we had little or no service on our phones to keep in touch with family. A small wardrobe in the bedroom would be an advantage also as there is nowhere really to hang clothes. It was very clean and comfortable, and warm as weather wasn't very kind to us. All in all a fab holiday let would definitely recommend.



Cornwalls Cottages on behalf of the Owners replied 144 days ago
Thank you so much for submitting your review of your holiday at Hawks House. Just to say that we do not advertise the property as having the internet as unfortunately, due to its remote and rural location, BT are currently not able to provide this service. But the Owners very much hope that this will be possible at some point in the future. With regard to the lack of wardrobe in the bedroom, as can be seen from the photographs, there is no space in the room to have one. However, there are hooks on the wall and coat hangers are provided. We are delighted that you had such a lovely holiday there.

Very welcoming, comfortable and cosy in a stunning location.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful little place, both the property and the grounds. Loved it.
Hawks house is extremely well kept, cosy, very comfortable and set in very peacefull and picteresque grounds.




Strongly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved this property; it was spotlessly clean, tastefully furnished and beautifully located with the major plus of the use of a big field for dog exercising. Can't recommmend this charming little cottage highly enough!



Hawks House, great break!

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location, beautiful buildings and lucky with the weather. Ideal for exploring Devon and Cornwall. Thank you. Richard and Cathy



Fabulous peaceful accommodation, far exceeds it's wonderful description as a cosy rural retreat

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow! I was blown away by how wonderful this place is. Spotless & tastefully furnished & decorated. Truly a peaceful hideaway from the world set in glorious grounds, beautifully kept. Lots of information on things to do, where to eat etc. Perfect, thank you.



A quiet, remote break.

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is accessed via narrow lanes but we rarely met any traffic on them. The accommodation is in a newly upgraded stone cottage. The location is extremely quiet but may be too remote for some people. The wood burning stove was very welcome. The absence of a washing machine might be an issue for longer stays and a microwave would have been a useful addition but space probably prevents either. Owners live nearby and were very attentive and obliging without imposing.We thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay and would recommend it for a quiet break, away from it all, with no wifi!



Great Place to Stay

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this barn conversion because of its location, easy reach of the coast. Its a great beautifully executed barn conversion, whilst there is a property nearby there is privacy provided by the useful store/drying room. Whilst compact the property is stylish and well presented. The kitchen is small but adequate - no microwave and the fridge is a larder fridge with no freezer compartment, we didn't find this an issue as it wasn't too hot however it would have been in the warmer months - a relaxing drink with no ice I think not!! The only reason we didn't give Hawks House full marks for comfort was the lack of hanging space in the bedroom (hooks only, it needs a small wardrobe) and the lounge area could do with another comfy chair. Nevertheless we would recommend this property.



A cosy dog friendly barn conversion.

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just returned from a 7 day relaxing stay at Hawks House. This is a stunning location set in acres of beautiful country side it's a very calming and peaceful area. The accommodation was cosy with great facilities including a log burner, lovely bathroom hot shower and comfy bed. There is no WiFi but kind of a nice change to not use the internet so much, there is a DVD player so we bought some cheap DVDs for a couple of nights in. Snug kitchen but a very good oven no microwave. Maybe an iron would have been useful. A useful boot house to clean your muddy boots and wellies and your wet dog if needed. There are many places to visit for days out. We managed to visit...... Port Issac, Tintagel, Bude, Newquay, Looe and Clovelly. All fantastic day trips. All within a hours drive each day. We would definitely consider returning to Hawks House. It is a very stylish barn renovation and good value for money. *****