FB Twitter

Clipper View

Clipper View

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 11 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
4.9


Clipper View has an amazing location, a short walk from the heart of Portscatho, perched on the cliff top with incredible views from Nare Head and Gull Rock across Gerrans Bay. The beautiful Porthcurnick beach at Rosevine is a 10 minute walk and here you can make the most of the golden sands when the tide is out and the Hidden Hut restaurant when in need of refreshment.

Great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a family of 4 adults on holiday in a part of Cornwall we know and love very much. It was our first and hopefully not our last stay at Clipper View. The accommodation is spotlessly clean and equipped with just about everything you could need, all high spec and everything looks brand-new. The view is spectacular and it is a fantastic location for the village, beach and coastal path. We can't recommend this place highly enough.



Perfect family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic stay at Clipper View. Everything we could have ever needed was provided and the house was in fantastic condition, not a speck of dust in sight. Quite a few steep steps from the parking space to the door but as the location was so fantastic we didn’t need to use the car at all. 5 minutes walk to the beach and pretty village with pubs, restaurant, cafe, convenience store and butchers. Our 2 year olds had the time of their lives and can’t wait to return!



Fantastic holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful hotel in a perfect location. Easy access to beaches and the village. Very clean and a well equipped kitchen.



Wonderful location, lovely comfy cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Marvellous week at Portscatho.

Peregrine falcons hunting over the cottage in high winds

Skylarks in the surrounding fields.

The location simply couldn’t be bettered.





Wonderful house in fantastic location

Review submitted on Wed, 29 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clipper View is a wonderful house in an idyllic location. It’s extremely well equipped, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. The views from the house are stunning whatever the weather. We had a fantastic week and were definitely not ready to leave at the end of our weeks stay.



Delightful stay in stunning area.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our family have been spending holidays in this area since 1989. We really really like it! We were already aware of this property as we have walked past it on many occasions along the coast path, so were aware that it had terraced front and back gardens with associated steps and slopes. This was also made clear on the descriptive literature prior to booking. This did not prove to be any problem for our two grandsons (ages 1 and 3 years) or any of the adults; but we wisely left our 99 year old mother in law back in Sussex! This property was the best equipped and cleanest property in which we have ever stayed. The owners should be congratulated for choosing top quality equipment and furnishings. The management company were meticulous in communicating with us and should we have had any queries or problems, we were quietly confident that a satisfactory conclusion would have been found. As a result we could concentrate in relaxing and enjoying the lovely village of Portscatho and locality. We were blessed with sunshine for the entire week - absolute bliss. Booked up for the same week next year already!



Views we have been dreaming of...

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clipper View is the best holiday home myself and my wife have stayed in so far, and we have stayed in around 15 in the last 2 years. It has been renovated to the highest standards and feels like a luxury and extremely comfortable home, rather than just a holiday home.

Highlights in the property include under floor heating, which is extremely effective, the granite worktop in the kitchen feels solid and special, and the sash windows give real character. The kitchen is fully equipped to stay for an extended period. Then we have the terrace, which sits on an elevated position, looking down to the sea and the selling point of this place.

The greatest feature of all is the location. We have been searching for a cliff top view and this one is the best so far. It can not be over estimated how good this view is. The sound of the sea running into the shore is magical, it goes on all day and night, and we loved experiencing it. The view is still there while sitting in bed, having a shower and sitting in the living room. It is the dominating feature and we feel lucky to have experienced it for our 10 day stay.

We would highly recommend Clipper View to anyone wanting a quiet, quaint, Cornwall, seaside, sea view location.





Fabulous week in a beautiful location :-)

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at Portscatho, the beach is beautiful, unspoilt and a wonderful place for childern and adults to enjoy. We loved the short walk down to the beach from the house,,enjoyed the hospitality of the Hidden Hut, the Rosevine and the local pub the Plume .Fantasic food at all 3!

The house itself is exceptional. A lot of thought and attention has gone into the design, superb quality - everything you could wish for to make your stay truly comfortable! We can see its a well loved home and we felt priviledged to be able to enjoy it. You can never tire of that view - absolutely stunning.

Thank you and we've already booked for next year! :-)




Perfect Portscatho

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I reluctantly write this review, as selfishly didn't want to encourage people to our new found gem!
Clipper View was exactly what we were looking for. Beautiful house with an even more beautiful view.
Easy stroll to the beach and pub. Perfect. We hope to return soon.




Portscatho Retreat!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a beautiful house by the sea! We have stayed in Portscatho every year for the last 20 years and this is one of the best places we’ve rented. A fabulous view, comfy beds, well equipped. Everyone at home keeps asking what we ‘did’ in Cornwall, honestly we sat on the terrace and relaxed in th sun! Would definitely rent again.



Perfect house in a perfect location

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Clipper View was exceptionally comfortable, spotlessly clean and in a stunningly perfect location. We all loved the house and its surroundings and spent a very happy week there, sorry we couldn't stay longer. We loved sitting out on the terraced porch overlooking the sea and the south coastal path. Plenty to see and do, too: the nearby beach with delicious food from the Hidden Hut cafe; Portscatho with its harbour and pub and the coffee/hot chocolate bar overlooking the sea; nearby NT gardens, St. Anthony's Head path and beaches, Falmouth and the Maritime Museum and much more.