FB Twitter

Chy An Mor

Chy An Mor

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.9


The most idyllic location with uninterrupted, incredible, 180° views from the Lizard and across Mounts Bay with the beach located under your terrace. The perfect spot for honeymooners or couples seeking a romantic break with sun glistening off the azure waters, fresh sea air and wonderfully private.

A wonderful property to have a relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently stayed at Chy an Mor. This is a wonderful property. It is in an excellent location, a short walk to the Atlantic Inn and just over a 5 minute brisk walk into the Harbour where there are restaurants, shops and things to do. The cottage itself has been very well maintained and is well equipped with everything you could need or want. It is lovely to be able to sit out on the balcony and look out to sea. Sitting in the patio garden on a sunny day you could almost think you were on the Mediterranean.

The property is very private and has its own parking space, which is an added bonus in Porthleven.

We were absolutely enthralled with Chy an Mor and plan to return, we have found a little oasis in Porthleven.

There is nothing lacking here I can see why it is so popular and has regular repeat visitors, we plan to be one of those repeat visitors!

Gorgeous outlook, so relaxing, great location I could go on but I’d be here all day.




Excellent little romantic holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little one bed cottage. Great parking space for one car. Lovely sea views from the balcony. Nice walk to the harbour town and beach. Beautiful place for a romantic getaway.



Fabulous location,a special place

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Oct 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is certainly a special little home , with sea views , lovely balcony to just be mesmerised by the sea all day , everyday.
Close to the lovely village and coastal walks on the door step .
This was certainly a fabulous place to stay !!!, small but perfectly formed .




Our summer hols, a week of bliss

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had been looking at Chy an Mor for a couple of years having stayed in Porthleven in previous summers but never got to book it quick enough.
This year we struck gold !!
Did we have a storm.YES Did we have high winds all week YES, who cares!! C a M is the most wonderful property to sit out and watch it all. The property for two people is an absolute joy ,spotlessly clean and extremely well appointed. Well laid out and the view from above the seawall is to die for.
No internet in the property, but hey, its a holiday away from emails etc.You don't need the internet
A nice touch with the bottle of red on the table when we arrived and we are very grateful for the return of an item that we left behind.
Would we stay again?? please give me a millisecond to think about that.
Y Y yes of course we would
In the little book that was there to report any breakages before we left , my wife wrote " My heart" she loved it.




Stay at Chy an Mor

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Aug 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant location. Sofa not comfy and made my back ache. Would have liked there to have been a traditional oven rather than a combi microwave. Other than those minor quibbles all great.



A hot week away

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Unfortunately there was a large cobweb at the top of stairs near banister, the runner on patio door was full of debris and outside patio was dirty with cobwebs. Just needed to swept. Under the decking could have been swept as when putting out towels they would catch on cobwebs which is shame. Otherwise we were very happy with our stay



Stunning location

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautifully presented cottage for two. Stunning location overlooking the sea. Lovely and relaxing holiday.



Mr Dave Lavelle

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Chy An Mor, I think this has been our 5th visit.
The location is second to none (sunny all day, when it's out) benefit of a parking spot is so useful.
Porthleven is our favourite place in Cornwall so we do like to visit regularly
Weather was "dire" for our recent stay, but made no difference to our enjoyment of Chy An Mor!




Such a lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived to a lovely welcome - spotlessly clean cottage, everything provided for a comfortable stay, PLUS a bottle of good wine to enjoy on our first evening. The view from the sitting room is wonderful, especially with the wild seas we enjoyed, and you can see this from every part of the upstairs. We did sit outside on the balcony for one breakfast, but being November that was a bit adventurous! We enjoyed the view from inside after that! This was an ideal place to stay in Porthleven. Walking into the harbour was easy and enjoyable, and then the other way we were quickly on the coastpath, enjoying the wilds of the Lizard. Highly recommended.



Stormy Seas

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chy an Mor is a lovely, cosy cottage for two. Very clean and comfortable. The weather during our week’s stay was very stormy, so with the cottage’s position above the sea we were treated to some spectacular waves and beautifully coloured skies. Convenient for the village it was a pleasure to stay in. Looking forward to our return visit next year.



Cornwall Perfection

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a fantastic break - from the minute you get to the cottage you feel relaxed. The cottage was in a perfect place - the sea right on your doorstep. You enter the cottage and it feels like home, warm and cosy. The view from the upstairs is magnificent.
Spotlessly clean and has everything you need. (Although we would have loved a oven to use not a microwave - but that's just us!)
Great to have a parking space next to the cottage - parking is at a premium in the area. We would definitely recommend to friends and family.

Porthleven has some superb places to eat - The ship inn - great atmosphere and food, The corner deli - great pizzas, The top chippy perfect fish and chips.




As good as we expected, will be back.

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A first class accomodation in excellent condition. WI Fi might be a useful addition but not essential since one wants to get away from the technological world at times.



overwhelming

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
rooms with an uncompareable view
to sunsets above Porthleven, to ocean liners and fishingboats
go out across the evening water




A very pleasant break

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our early March break was spent in very comfortable and pleasant accommodation. We enjoyed magnificent views from the living area and balcony.. Our host was most helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here and we intend to visit again.



Our wonderful stay at Chy An Mor

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We found everything about Chy An Mor to be really good. The location was fantastic. The property in excellent condition.



A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really well appointed, brilliant location, just as advertised, really nice welcome package of wine and milk, brilliant views, excellent facilities-plenty of hot water, good range of kitchen equipment- the teapot, cafetiere and radio were much appreciated as they have often been missing in other places we've stayed. Chy An Mor had a real home from home feel. We would definitely consider staying there again and can see why others have re-booked.
Porthleven is a lovely place with lots of places to eat out, a good supermarket and plenty to do and see without using the car!




Cry an Mor

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful and comfortable cottage. Amazing views. Already booked two more stays! Look forward to returning in November



Fabulous view

Review submitted on Fri, 04 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Love this cottage the view is to die for. But the furniture could do with replacing as there very soft and sink down when you sit on them. the rugs are very nice but slippy, so anti slip tape needs putting on them. Showers great plenty of hot water. Enjoyed our stay ..



1st time in cornwall

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Chy an mor is a idyllic little cottage in a great location, we have fell in love with porthleven, the cottage though just needs a little bit more tlc on the small details.
Curtains upstairs all black mould on the bottom and need hanging properly.
Toilet base not sealed creepy crawleys go under it from the unsealed tile, surely something could be put around or over that tile (under the bin) that isn't sealed.(understand if it can't be sealed but to cover it would just look better)
As I say little things would of made it perfect, bit of white sealant in holes in shower where wire rack has been moved and know one would ever know, but to leave holes showing!
Probably me I'm very picky sorry.




Chy-an-Mor; a wonderful place for a holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 11 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Chy-an-Mor has a tremendous location with no obstructions to the view of a huge sweep of Cornwall's Atlantic Coast from Predannack round to near Gwynap Head. This has been achieved without compromising privacy and seclusion, with the additional benefit of a reserved parking space immediately next to the property.

The carefully designed layout of the accommodation is very comfortable and user-friendly and - having stayed there 10 times - we know it will be very clean (thank you Claudette).

Porthleven itself is a great centre for this relatively less-visited part of Cornwall (compared with "Cameron country" on the north coast). The working town is well-provided with shops and places to eat and drink. Great walks are possible directly from Chy-an-Mor, with their range extendable with the use of good coastal bus services. We often don't use the car for days.




Repeat visitor

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I think the fact that I keep coming back year after year to this superbly located cottage says it all



My review march 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a fabulous location , we even saw porpoise from our balcony ! , porthleven was wonderful , full of lovely places to eat and shop , lots of walks and places of interest in Cornwall too , we will stay again .