FB Twitter

Carvosso Mill

Carvosso Mill

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 31 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


A beautifully converted mill on a courtyard of buildings in the grounds of Cosawes Barton in rolling countryside about 15 minutes drive north of Falmouth. Awarded Silver in the 2016/17 Cornwall Tourism Awards. Dog friendly and set in 17 acres of woodlands and walks.

Beautiful cottage in gorgeous grounds

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic cottage - couldn’t fault it. Home from home for all the family including the dog.
Lots of beaches nearby and within easy reach of Truro, Falmouth and St Ives. Beautiful dog friendly beach with miles of sand in Porthkidney. Lovely boat trip from Falmouth.




Louise @Cosawes Barton replied 92 days ago
Thank you so much for this lovely review. It really means a lot to us. So glad you had a lovely time and hope to see you again soon x

A great place to stay

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this without any prior knowledge of the area but it turned out to be a perfect location for our needs. We had some friends who stayed with us for a few days and they have two labradors. Originally we had booked the adjoining cottage but when she knew we would have dogs staying the owner (Louise) recommended Carvosso Mill as it had direct access to an enclosed garden. A small point but a thoughtful one which added to our holiday experience. The accommodation lived up to it's promise and the surrounding grounds were wonderful for a quick walk with the dogs or just a stroll listening to the birds.

The owners were just round the corner and were attentive without being obtrusive.

In conclusion, it did everything it said on the tin and we would certainly recommend it as long as you are not seeking to walk to numerous pubs or restaurants every day. There is no shortage of both pubs and restaurants and we visited both, but we did have to drive to them. It's also an ideal location to access all the lovely beaches and quaint villages and towns in the area.




Amazing

Review submitted on Thu, 31 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay at this fabulous location. Couldn't ask for more, Quiet, comfortable, central & beautiful.



Louise @CosawesBarton replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Sally - thank you so much for this amazing review! It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us again - hope to see you again soon! Louise x

Summer holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely relaxing break, ideally situated for exploring Cornwall. Beautiful property in lovely grounds.



Louise @ Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
What a fantastic review! Thank you so much! Louise x

Our Favourite Holiday Rental!!

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Of all the holiday rentals we've used previously around the world, this is without a doubt the best. The location, the quality of the accommodation, the facilities and the friendliness of the owners cannot be beaten.

We travelled with two young boys aged 4 and 7 and the games room made a huge difference to us. This area could quite easily have been made into additional accommodation but has been used as a general recreation area which enhances the experience for all guests. The extensive gardens are also something special, the play area was a real bonus and the boys loved feeding the chickens and collecting the eggs.

Without a doubt we will be back and are already looking forward to our next visit.

Craig, Clare, Harry and Sam




Louise @Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! Receiving a review like this is just lovely for us - and we very much appreciate you taking the time to do this! Hopefully see you again soon! Louise

Another wonderful stay at Carvosso Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful stay at Carvosso Mill. Superb accommodation in a beautiful location. Great base to explore this part of Cornwall. Would thoroughly recommend.



Louise @ Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again soon Louise x

Perfection

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Carvosso Mill and we have already booked our third! It really does tick every box. The location is perfect, being mid way between Truro and Falmouth and central for beaches, shopping, walks and good pubs. The dogs loved the gardens and our children loved the play area, the chickens, the modern spec, especially the power shower, the spacious gardens and the wifi. Having stayed in various cottages in Cornwall over the past 15 years, this is the tops. We cannot recommend Carvosso Mill highly enough.



louise @cosawes barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks you so much Lucy! Your review has made my day. Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon! Louise x

Top standards continue

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second holiday at Carvossoso Mill and it was every bit as good as last time. This time we had the family with us and the extra effort Louise went to to ensure the baby and the toddler were catered for was outstanding. There is so much to do in the area even in November that the weather is really incidental. We will be back
Bill & Ros




[email protected] Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Bill and Ros. It was lovely to see you again! Louise

Carvossa Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Overall the Mill was very comfortable, but a few adjustments could be considered.
The mattress in the double bedroom was rather uncomfortable until we turned it over, no problem sleeping after that.
Curtains for the patio doors in the lounge, and likewise some form of covering for the small lounge window in the wall level with the entrance drive, would improve the privacy factor.
We loved the wet room but needed somewhere to place shampoo, etc. and a few hooks would have been very useful, also a handle or stool for the slightly unsteady.




[email protected] replied more than 1 year ago
Hi Robert Thank you so much for your lovely review - and for your constructive suggestions - we appreciate the chance to do all we can to make the cottages as perfect as they possibly can be! Hope to see you again soon! Louise

Beautiful Carvosso Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our first visit to Carvosso Mill but certainly will not be our last. The Mill was beautifully furnished, just to our taste and extremely clean and comfortable. Louise, the owner, was attentive and very thoughtful in providing some local goodies to welcome us after our lengthy journey.

The location was perfect for us, affording the opportunity to visit many of the beauty spots in this part of Cornwall.

Our little boy has special needs so mobility and access are always a concern for us. The Mill was very spacious and the layout excellent for our requirements.

We are definitely considering making a booking for a longer stay next year.

Anne Haley




Louise @Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Anne. So pleased that you had a good time and very much looking forward to seeing you again in 2016! Louise

What a fabulous cottage/barn

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would highly recommend the Cottage/Barn just stunning so central to visiting all that Cornwall has to offer. Would definitely return! Owners were just lovely,



Louise @ Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Debbie! You were lovely too! Hope to see you again soon! Louise and Andy

Top Notch!

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from Carvosso Mill. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Beautiful relaxing setting. Wifi very fast which pleased our 3 teens! Cannot recommend it highly enough and we are definitely returning next Summer!



Louise @ Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much Lucy. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!! Please take advantage of our early booking discount if you are thinking of next year!

First Visit to Cornwall

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect accommodatiom, perfect location and only an hour drive to everywhere we wanted to visit.

Customer service from the owners was perfect and the fresh eggs twice was an added bonus.

Definately wont be our last visit!




LOuise @CosawesBarton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much! We very much enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Carvosso Mill - Superb

Review submitted on Sun, 17 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carvosso Mill - the barn is truly wonderful and the grounds are stunning. We will definately be back. The pictures on the website make it look great but the reality is even better!!! I will recommend it to all my friends and family.

The garden is secure and very dog friendly. We took my elderly parents and they just loved it.





Louise @Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We really appreciate it - and hope to welcome you back soon! Louise and Andy

Carvosso Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely accommodation as nice as it looks. Great location and helpful owners..........................................................................................................................................................



[email protected] replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for this review. We loved having you to stay - you certainly brought the weather with you! We would love to see you again soon.. Louise and Andy

An excellent holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After 40 years of self catering this is about the best we have stayed in. The accomodation is excellent clean and warm. The personal welcome and service is outstanding. The woodland garden is great for exercising the dog who syas she enjoyed the stay as much as we did.

Altogether excellent value for money. |We will have to stay longer next time.




Louise @ Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
What a lovely review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much! Looking forward to seeing you next year! Thanks Louise

Comfortable, convenient, quality accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Carvosso Mill ticked all of our boxes. We needed a convenient location for a family gathering and Carvosso Mill proved an excellent choice. The quality accommodation was warm and comfortable. It was particularly convenient for an elderly disabled member of our party as the whole property is on one level, with no steps, (although the gravel driveway proved difficult for wheelchair use). Additional impressive features were the lovely surrounding gardens, the communal games room and the thoughtful, kind service from the owner, including a generous welcome basket, containing interesting, locally sourced products.



Fantastic accomodation

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A fabulous stay in a truly luxurious barn conversion, I can assure you that you will not be disappointed if you book your holiday here. The owners go out of their way to make you feel welcome down to the finest details such as tea, coffee and milk for when we arrived, even some biscuits for the dogs. An added bonus is the games room which my husband appreciated!
The barn is tastefully decorated and furnished, and cleanliness could not be faulted, you would not be able to tell that there had ever been pets staying!
A short drive to Falmouth made it a perfect location and I would highly recommend staying here!




[email protected] Cosawes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - very much appreciated.

Carvosso Mill

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Truly stunning property and excellent accommodation. Beautiful location and perfect for exploring the area. Wonderful hosts who made us feel extremely welcome and were happy to help with any requests we had.



Fantastic Accommodation

Review submitted on Wed, 08 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Third visit to this wonderful place….and can't wait to go back. It is clean, comfortable, warm, bright and airy. The best place I have ever rented for a holiday.



Louise @ Cosawes replied more than 1 year ago
Wow! Thanks you so much! Very much looking forward to seeing you again!

Our recent stay at Carvosso Mill

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We received a warm welcome from the owners and immediately felt at home. The property is located in a lovely quiet area but within easy reach of Falmouth. The Mill has been beautifully converted into a comfortable contemporary home. There were only two of us but it is very spacious and would sleep six very comfortably. We loved everything about it; it was probably the best cottage we have ever stayed in and we would certainly book again.



Louise @ Cosawes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you! We are really touched by your wonderfully kind review.

A pleasurable experience from beginning to end

Review submitted on Sun, 14 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The mill has been well and thoughtfully converted but the bath was exceptionally high making access to the en suite shower difficult, although there is also a walk in shower in the second bathroom. For dog owners the secure garden was perfect and option to walk in grounds was a bonus. An excellent location for touring Cornwall. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. I am happy to have my name disclosed alongside this comment. Jeff Edwards.



Perfect holiday place.

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although we had seen photos of Carvosso on the website we were still surprised with just how amazing it is. The accommodation was perfect for the five of us plus one dog, plenty of space inside and out. We had such a lovely holiday it Carvosso, our only complaint was it went far to quickly !



Louise @ Cosawes replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your kind words. Much appreciated.

Simply fantastic!

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an awesome week in The Mill at Easter. Accommodation was first rate as was the weather! Would not hesitate to return. Absolutely stunning. Thanks.



Louise at Cosawes Barton replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you - what a lovely review!

Cornish heaven

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit, but certainly not our last! Louise and Andy were so warm and welcoming, taking time to ensure our stay was perfect. And it was! From the welcome pack onwards, all was A1. The property is furnished up to a standard, not down to a price. Cleanliness was superb. The whole place was clearly designed with love and care, and our only regret was packing up and leaving!



Can't wait to go back.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage which has been renovated to a high standard, spacious and warm, beds were comfortable, kitchen well equipped and bathroom/wet room were very nice.... Externally the large gardens were well maintained and dog/child friendly, ample safe parking and the additional games room was a lovely touch.
Other nice thoughtful touches by the owners, especially Loiuse whom we met....welcome package of local goodies and a thoughtful card to welcome us in advance with contact details etc
We can't wait to back, best cottage I've stayed in anywhere in the country in thirty years. Highly recommended




Home from Home!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful and very well converted Mill in a perfect location to enjoy everything Cornwall has to offer. Andy and Louise are the perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The Games Room is fantastic for kids young and old! We couldn't fault it and will definitely return ! Highly recommended.



A beautiful Gem

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful setting. Excellent hostess. Immaculate accommodation, what more can we say - except
that we are already recommending Cosawes Barton to numerous family and friends! Thankyou!




The best property we have ever rented

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Oct 2013
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Corvasso Mill is a fabulous property. Everything has been done with care and taste, with seemingly no expense spared. The immediate location, the house and grounds of Cosawes Barton are beautiful and the area is perfect for easy access to anywhere in Cornwall. What more can I say? Highly recommended!



A Wonderful Cornish Holiday.

Review submitted on Tue, 17 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had a wonderful holiday in Carvosso Mill.We were greeted by a warm welcome by Louise,who had left a lovely welcome pack all locally source.Cossawas Barton has beautiful gardens and views,



Review of Carvossa Mill

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only two words are needed to give an honest review 'absolutely amazing'. If you are staying in Cornwall there is only one place to stay - Carvossa Mill.