FB Twitter

Broadbeach Cottage

Broadbeach Cottage

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
97% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.7
Location
4.8
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


Newly constructed detached holiday cottage in a south facing position just a few minutes drive from the popular resorts of Portreath and Porthtowan, with open plan living, modern facilities, an excellent patio and a jacuzzi / hot tub overlooking rolling countryside, this is a quite wonderful new place to stay.

Excellent, a hidden gem

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent, better than expected, we loved it and are already looking at when we can return. Responsive owners but unobtrusive, a perfect combination. Only downside is dodgy Tv signal but not a problem when you have glorious Cornish weather.



Short Break in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 24 May 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Broadbeach was the perfect holiday let for me as it is situated very near the coast to coast cycle trail. It was clean, spacious and comfortable and better still it was peaceful too.



My stay at Broadbeach Cottage North Cliffs

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Nov 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing location with fantastic views and atmosphere over the north cliffs of Cornwall especially from the hot tub.
The bedrooms were comfy but small especially needing a cot bed.
The kitchen was looking a bit tired dishwasher buttons wouldn't work and as the cottage slept 6 having a small fridge with just an icebox not a freezer was really annoying as I had ordered a large shop to be delivered and with no space for my frozen shopping which I only discovered when I unpacked was frustrating as we had to waste some of the food.
One of the dining chairs had a leg that was hanging off which meant one of my party had to use a bar stool. I did message the contact I had but she did not respond to it.
The living room seating was also tired not all if the extenders worked
Finally I feel the hot tub should of been topped up daily and cleaned with the filter being cleaned as we..
Overall I would still recommend this cottage as i am being particular although to be fair these things should be recognised and could be dealt with immediately.





Broadbeach Cottage October 2018

Review submitted on Sat, 20 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Broadbeach Cottage was fabulous. Very clean, modern and roomy and had all the comforts of home including a washer/dryer and dishwasher. Hot tub and garden were a great bous and the grounds were immaculatte. Great for both children and dogs.
I would certainly recommend.




Holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the 3rd time we've stayed in one of these properties. Everything good but just a couple of bug bears.
Staying there with 2 teenage boys they really do need to sort the Internet out as it is poor and the last few days none of us could connect to the Internet.
Also I think the cooking equipment needs to be upgraded and perhaps added to. Plenty of crockery but pot, pans, casserole dishes etc limited especially as it supposed to sleep 6.
Also the biggest bug bear is that they Charge extra even if you arrive half an hour early. When you have travelled since 5am, 4pm in the afternoon is a late check in. I understand they have to clean but both times we have arrived early it was all ready for us, so why charge the extra when they are quite expensive anyway. I think this needs to be looked at. I paid it because we were all tired and wanted a rest but wasn't happy.




Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your honest comments and for returning to us a third time. Your bug bear about the Internet is also mine unfortunately bt have the lottery in cornwall and will not upgrade our copper lines yet, but I am constantly chasing and trying to resolve and with this in mind I am hoping to get satilite Internet from the space station. All kitchen items are replaced at the beginning of season so I Will be on this very soon when we commence the deep cleans. As for the early check in I apologise about this. 4pm is standard for cornwalls Cottages and the chats had to come into place when it looked like we were favouriting guests to check in earlier which is not the asr back then it was pure luck, so after serious consideration and all hotels and other complex’s do we had to make the decision to also put an early check in Chris on, so it was equal for all guests. Thanks again for your honest feedback

Week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at broad beech cottage for a week in July and was impressed straight away with the view from the cottage looking out over the fields especially in nice warm weather . We checked into the reception and was shown where the cottage was , by the time we drove up to the cottage we was greeted by the lady from reception and was shown around the cottage and where everything was and how to use them . The cottage is situated in a very good location as you are in the middle of all the good holiday resorts and only 5 mins from the main A30 with supermarkets only a 8 minute drive. Overall we had a excellent stay the staff were very friendly and spoke to you when ever they see you , we would recommend these cottages to anyone for a holiday.
Only one small negative thing is that there could be a sign at the bottom of the lane on the main road so that it makes it easier to find
Thankyou for a great week




Family holiday and dog came too

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage was lovely with everything we needed though I would have liked a bucket and mop to clean the wooden floors. 5 adults, 1 toddler and 1 dog bring back lots of sand from the beach and manage to leave footprints when getting out of the wonderful hot tub. If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place though you do need your car to get any kind of supplies as walking anywhere is a bit of a challenge with a 40mph main road and no pavements in lots of places. Otherwise ideally situated to get to attractions, local supermarkets and towns. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.



Possibly the best holiday park ever?!

Review submitted on Thu, 05 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent site with great service, all the staff are incredibly friendly and the local town is very quaint with some great pubs for food.
Local beach was unfortunately not dog friendly through the day but Perrenporth has a lovely big beach that is dog friendly at all times, which was a 10minute drive.
Would definitely recommend and we plan to visit again.




Amazing Location, Stunning Views. Interior Styling and elements could do with a re-think

Review submitted on Wed, 16 May 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
While the location and the hot tub of the cottage made the whole stay amazing a lot of the furniture and other elements such as the flooring where old and damaged. None of the sofa’s really felt like they belong within the property and all where broken which made it seem less “Luxury” combined with this other elements made the experience a little less unique which was a shame



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your comments regarding the sofas. I am greatful you pulled out the details of there mechanisms not working so I have been able to replace two of them with brand new stock from the shop that had immediate delivery. Unfortunately the flooring I am unable to do anything about as it is through wear and tear but our cottages do get fully deep cleaned to try and maintain the high standard we expect of them. Thank you again for your review it’s bought a fault to My attention I can fix. I am glad the rest of your stay was lovely. Best wishes Natalie

October break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at Broadbeach cottage. The cottage had everything we needed, was beautifully clean and was in a good location for going to the different towns in Cornwall. The hot tub was amazing and easy to use.

A Signpost on the main road showing the turn off would be useful.




Broadbeach cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very central to explore Cornwall....would go back......only downside was the internet.................



Great stay

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a great stay, nice quiet location with beautiful country views from the hot tub. The cottage was great and is Great access to drive to everywhere else we wanted to visit.



Sizzling June 2017

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A stunning location for our annual pilgrimage to Cornwall complete with the dogs. Ideally located for visits to all areas on our list of things to do and places to go.
The staff are all wonderful and pleasant, not that we needed anything after checkin.
Broadbeach cottage is fairly new with some quality fittings and the hot tub is just brilliant. The area is beautiful and peaceful and the panoramic view from this cottage across the valley is awesome.
Cant wait to return next year.




Relaxing and comfortable

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely location for a short family break - the whole family enjoyed staying here, with short walks and drives to the beaches



Best Christmas ever

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our family spent Christmas week at Broadbeach cottage and it was amazing! Beautiful location, fantastic accommodation and the jacuzzi was a real bonus! Our 2 dogs were in their element going for beach walks and exercise in the big field behind the cottages. Highly recommended, we would definitely go again.



Thank replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we are very glad you had a fabulous christmas Best wishes Natalie and the team at NCHC

Broadbeach cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location,great for dogs,fields behind for close dog walks.hot tub great,staff were very friendly and on hand if you needed them.definitely going back.



Natalie Martin replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments we get very excited when we see 5/5 its means a lot to us.

Lovely relaxing week.

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at Broad Beech Cottage last week. Beautiful Cottage lovely and clean with everything you could need. Nice white towels and bedding. Location is a dream with lovely views over the valley while relaxing in the hot tub with a glass of wine. The site is very clean and well looked after and the staff are all very helpful. Ideal location for visiting Cornwall, also supermarkets and beach are easily reached within a 5/10 minute drive. Nice walk down to the beach at Porthtreath along the old tram line.
I would recommend to anyone and I will definitely be booking again,




Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for all the 5/5 we love seeing this and truly appreciate your comments.

A fantastic cottage with great features and a super view

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first time staying here and all we could all say was "fantastic". The cottage was very clean and extremely well equipped and the view across the valley was superb. The new Jacuzzi was a real bonus and an evening of mood lit use was well received. I would thoroughly recommend the cottage to any one and I am sure that we will be back again next year if we can.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you so much for our wonderful 5/5 it really means a lot to us to see your great comments

fantastic place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I've never been to Cornwall before, I would definitely come back and I would most definitely stay at broudbeach cottage again. staff were very friendly and helpful. fantastic cottage, loved looking at the view in the evening from the hot tub



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your comments the 5/5 mean a lot to us

Great Holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an incredible week at Broadbeach cottage the house was well equipped and plenty big enough for all five of us. The cottage has great views over the meadows which is enhanced by a perfectly sited Hot tub

We will defiantly return to this Cottage




A nice quiet place to stay, plenty of space and lovely country views

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0




Beautiful and relaxing holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked last minute to stay at Broadbeach owned by North Cornwall Holiday Cottages. The location of the property is absolutely beautiful with peace and quiet and lovely views. The cottage was well equipped even down to tablets for both the dishwasher and washing machine and pegs for the washing line if you so needed them. We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage/bungalow and although the bedrooms were quite small there was adequate storage for clothes both in the wardrobe, in drawers under the bed and bedside tables.
The staff that we met on site were very friendly and helpful. The cottage was lovely and warm at all times and there was plenty of hot water for showers, washing up etc. We had a little trouble with the bath as the water went cold when running very quickly but after speaking to the staff it was possibly a quirky thing and was manageable.
We will certainly be returning to this holiday home in the future thank you for a lovely relaxing break.




A haven of peace and tranquillity and soul refreshment!

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A warm and cheery welcome by Natalie & Jess and an immediate sense of 'I'm going to love it here!' The cottages are lovely with plenty of space between each one amidst beautifully kept gardens (Sean the gardener/maintenance man has created a little garden of Eden, and is so obviously passionate about caring for the site) although in it's primary stage it's a delight to the eye. NCHC is in a wonderful location with beautiful panoramic views across the countryside. Being right next to the old tramway enables you to be able to walk into Portreath along a well maintained and peaceful pathway, excellent if you have a dog too, we could easily get to Portreath beach within 40 mins along this walk. The accommodation is definitely 4 star and could easily be classified as 5 star in my opinion, everything you needed was there, and no expense has been spared on the excellent quality of the cottage and it's facilities. We so enjoyed this holiday, made extra special by a NCHC team that really do care for your every need. We'll definitely be back again next year! Superb!



Fabulous Cottage is Great Local for North Coast

Review submitted on Tue, 22 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous week at Broadbeach. Beautiful and immaculately maintained site, spacious, light, and fabulous views - to watch whatever the weather is doing. A brilliant location for exploring all of the bottom end of Cornwall - but particularly close to the Coastal Path which has some stunning walks between Perranporth and St Ives. We also got to Falmouth, Penzanance, Sennen Cove, Truro, Geevor Tin Mine - all brilliant things to do on a relaxing week in Cornwall.



An Excellent Week in Cornwall

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We all had an excellent week in Cornwall. The cottage was very comfortable and convenient for four adults and one three year old. We visited Trebah gardens, Portreath beach (with our granddaughter), St Michael's Mount (while our son, daughter-in-law and granddaughter went to St Ives) and East Pool Mine, with a quick visit to Carn Brea which we could see from the cottage. We also walked along the tram track to Porteath in one direction and to Wheal Rose in the other, with good food (in pubs) at both ends.



Getting away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 30 Jun 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stunning views over the countryside. Peace & tranquility on offer. A place to relax and get away from it all. A real tonic.Dogs made welcome with a perfect backfield for instant walks



second visit

Review submitted on Tue, 02 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Broadbeach cottage and once again we are very happy with all aspects of our stay. The cottage itself is well equipped and beautifully presented. The location is superb. The children were particularly pleased with the addition of the climbing frame!
I would recommend Broadbeach to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing place to stay, within easy reach of all that Cornwall has to offer.




Jess replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It was great to welcome you all back to Broadbeach Cottage. The addition of the play area has been a big hit so we are really pleased your children enjoyed it. Hopefully see you all again next year. Best Wishes Jess

A week at Broadbeach cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Apr 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We always take self catering holidays and found this property to be the standard we would expect. We did find some of the terms and conditions a little officious with regard to how the property was left. We would always leave it tidy as we found it but feel we should not be expected to clean it to that standard as that is one of the charges within the weekly rate. We would nether recommend it nor not recommend.



Cornwalls Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for review Helen. We would like to clarify that Owners do not expect guests to undertake a full clean of a property, but to leave them in a respectable condition. Unfortunately a minority of guests do not leave properties in a good state and therefore our conditions do need to be quite tough to protect Owners from finding devastation after people leave. We are so glad you enjoyed staying at Broadbeach Cottage.

Perfect!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Apr 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect! Cozy, comfortable, staff were attentive - Such a lovely place to stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it and so did our doggie! Will be upgrading to the jacuzzi cottage next time!



Great place to stay.

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to stay. The staff we're very helpful and friendly and put on Halloween activities for the children. The cottage was very clean and had all the basic's you need for self catering. Also we took our dog and she lived it too! We will definitely be returning.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we would love to see you again. We to very much enjoyed the halloween activities.

An attractive property in a good location.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jul 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property's proximity to A30 means that all the attractions of west Cornwall are easily accessible, while still being in a quiet rural location with beautiful far reaching views. The option to start your stay on a Sunday is also attractive to avoid traffic. Our property was in an almost new condition and very clean, well equipped and furnished. The only addition I would suggest would be locks on the bathroom doors. I would certainly recommend the property and will likely return in the future.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. As we are such a new complex of cottages its always good for us to hear suggestions from our guests. I have taken your comments on board about the locks on the bathroom doors and its something that we will be installing. The option of Sunday changeover is proving really popular with our guests as the traffic can be particularly difficult trying to get into and out of Cornwall. We would love to welcome you back to stay in one of our cottages here. Best Wishes Natalie

Great location. Lovely house.

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Jun 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Broadbeach cottage is in such an excellent location to explore Cornwall, especially if you like to go cycling. The staff were really friendly and the overall atmosphere was really good, relaxed and very nice.



Natalie replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We are so lucky with our location, its so easy to access so many parts of Cornwall from here. As a family we really enjoy cycling and spend most of our free time using the Mineral Tramway next to site!! We look forward to welcoming you back onto site. Best Wishes Natalie

Fantastic Holiday Home

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jun 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From before we arrived the staff at broadbeach could not have been more helpful, and answered all my e-mail and telephone messages very quickly. The fantastic service continued throughout our stay and nothing was too much trouble for them.
The cottages are in a wonderful location - close enough to the main road to allow easy access to any of the counties main attractions, but far enough to be quiet and wonderfully peaceful.
The cottage itself was decorated to a very high standard, and complete with everything we could want for our stay - right down to washing up liquid and pegs - fantastic.




Broadbeach Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a last minute holiday to Cornwall and were delighted with the results. Our stay at Broadbeach Cottage was peaceful and incredibly relaxing. The staff were so very helpful, friendly and happy. We felt very relaxed after our week away and we are attempting to maintain that Cornish Calm as we start back at work, it helps knowing we will definitely look to return later in the year.