FB Twitter

Brackley Cottage

Brackley Cottage

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 51 reviews
96% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Right on the harbour side in the centre of St Mawes, Brackley Cottage is ideally located for all of the attractions of this classic old Cornish fishing village. With its stunning views over the harbour and out over the fields of St Anthony’s headland from the master bedroom and quirky, almost triangular second bedroom and kitchen, what could be more perfect?

A magical family holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We absolutely loved Brackley Cottage and beautiful St Mawes.
The location is amazing and the children loved looking out onto the harbour (and jumping in when the tide was in!)
Everything we needed was there, so thoughtfully and tastefully decorated with high quality furnishings and equipment.
We have a 4 and 6 year old and think we’d easily get away with fitting in for a good few more summers yet, we’re already planning next year!
Thank you for a magical family holiday, the cottage and location were perfect.




Would recommend

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Aug 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying at Brackley Cottage, right in front of the harbour, in Dt Mawes. The Cottage was well equipped and very cosy. Just be careful if you’re tall.....my husband kept hitting his head, there wasn’t a lot of room, but I loved it.
Excellent location, but if you’re looking for long lay ins, book somewhere away from the front, shops etc. It wasn’t overly noisy, apart from one morning a delivery lorry parked right outside, under our bedroom window! This said, you don’t want to stay in bed with so many beautiful places to visit.




Small but perfectly placed

Review submitted on Wed, 10 Apr 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Lovely stay at Brackley Cottage ideal base for the Roseland. .
Cottage although small has stunning views over the harbour, easy walking distance of pubs and restaurants 5 minutes at most, Falmouth Ferry and car park. Although no on site parking a weekly tickets is only £30 and it's less Than am 5 minute walk. You can unload outside.
Not really suitable for 4 adults maybe two and one child as smaller bedroom is rather tight and bed is built in. Bed in main room is harder than we are used to.
The other drawback was that we were not informed of restoration work on the adjoining buildings until the day before we left home. Thankfully it didn't affect our holiday.
I'd definitely book it again.




Lovely Weekend!

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Nov 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a very comfortable weekend. The cottage is in a excellent location, with a great view from the main bedroom.



Great little cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 07 Nov 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great little cottage for our 3rd visit to beautiful St Mawes! Comfortable,clean & tidy, right by the harbour & all amenities.



Harbour location

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Oct 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm and comfy, great location. Small but good for couples or small families particularly out of season.



in the thick of it!

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Sep 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really lovely cottage. Amazing use of small space. I wouldn't want to be 4 adults, but for two adults it was okay. For a family with two kids it might work, but double bed for children?
A cheese grater would have been a useful addition to the kitchen utensils.
All in a all a great little cottage all jaunty and lovely.




Brackley Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week in September. There were only two of us and I agree with previous reviews that this is a 3 people maximum Cottage although 2 little children would lovely the little quirky bedroom!
Cleanliness was excellent and 2 little problems dealt with immediately (although I had only noted these for to be done at change over day as they were only minor).
Only two things to note. Whilst the Cottage is in the middle of the village within short walking distance to all amenities if you are a light sleeper you may not like the delivery vans turning up from 6am for the store 3 doors away. Thankfully it didn't bother us too much. Darker curtains would be wonderful to help residents get a lie in!
We would have appreciated information on bin days, recycling, and operation of cooker, microwave etc.




Brackley cottage June 2018

Review submitted on Wed, 20 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location the only downside being the number of large vehicles pulling up outside to deliver goods to both the Co-op and the nearby hotel and cars pulling up outside the front window on double yellow lines to shop at the Co-op which spoilt what was otherwise a good view
We also think a small freezer or at least a fridge with an ice compartment would have been a great asset in hot weather.




Small cottage but wonderfully cosy & equipped. Lovely views from sitting room window. Will go back .

Review submitted on Sun, 27 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved the cottage , had everything we needed, very cosy . The small bedroom is suitable for. Child or 1 adult, I slept there no problem but I am 5ft tall
Very good location, I will go back again.




Small but well formed!

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Superb location and very suitable for family of 3. Cottage is small but perfect for short breaks. Would happily return.



Small can be beautiful!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Apr 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely stay at a real find in St Mawes. Agree with previous reviews that have said this isn’t for four . It is a three Person place. Location and views amazing, character lovely. It is small but wonderfully designed. My teenage daughter and I spent a lovely few days. Would return ! Our dog loved it as all beaches accessible to dogs before Easter Day.



Lovely cottage overlooking the harbiur

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely cottage right on the harbour front. Well equipped, clean and comfortable. Tracey who looks after the cottage was fabulous!! Very central for visiting lots of places, ferry to Falmouth, Lost Gardens of Helligan, Trellisick and many more. Only real downside is the amount of traffic that goes past the window plus the vans and cars that park right outside (even though there are double yellow lines). Puts the house in darkness! Found the restaurants incredibly expensive!



Brackley Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage was in a great location close to the harbour. On arrival I found that the cutlery and crockery were mostly in need of a wash before use. The second bedroom was really only suitable for one person not two.



Noise

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Very noisy from 6 onwards because of lorries delivering to Co-op and coaches going to the Ship and Castle. Otherwise all good



Awesome Location

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tidy cottage right smack in the middle of St.Mawes. 18 steps to the pub, less to the shop and even less to the harbour. We'll be back next year.



Seafront holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Aug 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great location and lovely place . We enjoyed playing tennis, sailing , windsurfing and kayaking . The local restaurants were very good.



A lovely holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was in very good condition, The second bedroom was quite small, although with just 3 persons it was adequate, but with one more, could have been uncomfortable!!. workmanship within the cottage was very good. Toilet basin could still have been slightly larger and the finish on the floor I am sure is still to be completed?? .
Overall we were mainly impressed.




Brackly cottage st mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely location shop next door pubs all within 100yards perfect.the view of the harbour out side your lounge window was to die for.All pluses but there is a minor point and that is the 2nd bedroom is not a double bedroom at all its fitted into the corner of the room with a wardrobe build above the bed so yo have to kneel on the bed to get your clothes.This is a one bedroom cottage.



Very comfortable stay in an ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Located centrally in the stunning surroundings of St Mawes Brackley Cottage did not disappoint. Its harbour front location was ideal for sea views and watching the comings and goings around the harbour. Had no problem parking outside for unloading/loading with the central car park just 200m away. The cottage was prepared excellently by Tracey, who was also very helpful during our stay with local information.
Whilst on the small side it was more than adequate for 2 adults (and 2 children if required). Not sure if 4 adults would find the sleeping accommodation suitable though. The kitchen was great with good quality equipment, crockery, etc. We overcame the lack of ice-making facility by buying packs from the shop next door. In summary, we will rebook Brackley Cottage without hesitation.




A weeks holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice clean cottage, great position, with good facilities. Local food store close by. The Co-op store.



A week by the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely stay in a tiny gorgeous cottage so well designed to utilise all space especially the kitchen units( had everything we needed ) sea views were fabulous could see when the ferry was coming! perfect central location in the middle of the village on the flat no hills to walk up near the co op & other shops only downside the noise of the delivery vans in the morning & their warning reverse beeps plus some drivers swearing outside the window



Thank you.

Review submitted on Fri, 26 May 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely small cottage in a great location.
We greatly enjoyed our stay at Brackley Cottage. It had everything that we needed.




Good place to stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with everything you need! Very clean with nice little touches here and there. Fantastic views over the harbour! St Mawes is a charming place with plenty of places to eat and drink whatever your preference. A good base as it's easy to get around from St M either by ferry or road or floating bridge - King Harry ferry! It's a shame the Victory pub was closed!
The only negative for Brackley cottage was the tiny wash hand basin, far too tiny for a main whb! Would stay here again tho!




brackley cottage x

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay in this cottage was amazing it was more than we imagined it would be we truly loved it and the place and the setting of it was just perfect the comfort and feel to the place was just wonderful we will definitely go back to this cottage it has a very special place in our heart . The area was stunning everything you need is on your doorstep pubs restaurants cafes little grocery shop it was so idyllic and peaceful just what we needed and everywhere was dog friendly which meant the world to us .if you need a perfect peaceful break this is the place to go we loved it .



A Great Holiday in an Top Location

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A small but well equipped hideaway in an excellent position by the water’s edge. Great to have the ferries to Falmouth and beyond a mere stone’s throw away. The local pub is 30 seconds from the front door. Highly recommended.



Great location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We chose this cottage purely because of its location right next to the harbour side because we were taking my elderly mother away for a five day break and she is unable to walk for long distances
The location is excellent not to buisy or noisy with easy walking to the local C.o.o.p supermarket small amount of shops and several pubs/restaurant that St Mawes has to offer
There is no parking with this cottage but there is a short stay drop off parking right outside the cottage and a large long stay car park only 150 yards down the road
In the harbour there's daily ferrys to Place and Falmouth
For the watersport enthusiasts the harbour slipway is over the road from the cottage along with a shingle stretch if beach witch was ideal for me to do some open water swimming
Dogs are allowed at the cottage but only small ones because there is very limited space inside
And you can take the dog on the beach from 1st October
There are also many other beaches in the area ware dogs can go any time if the year.
All in all a great break
The only fault we could mention and it didn't really reflect on the accomadation is that the local coop down the road was closed during our stay because of refurbishment and the builders were working all hours to get the job done




Wonderful St Mawes!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our week spent at Brackley Cottage was excellent. The Location is perfect for all amenities. The Housekeeper was most helpful when we had an exceptional thunderstorm during one night, which caused a few problems with rainwater ,which we felt we had to report in fairness to the owner. All in all a great little cottage!



Brackley Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Sep 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed here before we always look forward to going back. It is close to the Co op shop, which has food and Wines. A very pretty cottage by the sea which is well maintained.



Excellent location. Comfortable clean accommodation

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It would have been good to know beforehand the price of the car park. It was £30 fi the week in pound coins which of course we didn't have although they changed the meter whilst we were there and you can now use cash card. The second bedroom could not support two full grown people but as only three of us it was ok. House always smelt musty even though housekeeper used several air fresheners. Not sure how you could combat that. Maybe washing machine could be changed for washer/dryer as no outside area to hang washing and had trouble getting it dried. However I loved the cottage. The location was excellent with the coop almost next door. No real need to leave St. Mawes all week. Plenty to do and see and we had especially good weather which always helps.



The best holiday cottage in Cornwall , with excellent sea views.

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful seaside position. Quiet within walking distance of a good well stocked co-op shop.
Easy walking along the seafront, good car parking in the town.




Review

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent position with great views and easy access to facilities. Perfect for a couple but not realistic for four adults. Main bed mattress small and thin, with dirty under sheet, which we washed. Tracey the cleaner very helpful about access arrangements. Would definitely come again.



st mawes is lovely never been before but would return however........

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jun 2016
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
tracie who looks after this cottage is very helpful we need to go back out of season to experience the locale from a different aspect.brackley is a converted fisherman cottage cant fault location st mawes has an issue with parking after all it was never designed to take the volume of trafffic and if you can walk there are many things to see and enjoy.as to the cottage it had all the amenities /equipment well thought out we only used the toaster and ketttle did no cooking and the shower was almost as good as ours at home! the very nature of the property means that one has to be agile probably suits two relatively able adults and one child probably 7 plus corners stairs and door heights could be challenging properties built in the 19thcentury often cause
issues for those born in the mid 20th century and later !!




Perfectly formed harbour side cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 21 Feb 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quirky, imaginative use of space, very calm, relaxing, wonderfully convenient for everything, looked after in good spirits by Tracey at the Co-Op. Great price. Cornwall cottages make the process easy.



Short break

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
3.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Enjoyed our 5 night stay. Good location except for car parking in the long stay park which was close but concerns about the safety of my car and I feel a voucher should be given to cover the extra cost. Absolutely no outside space whatsoever and when away it's nice to sit out and admire the view



REview of Brackley Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 11 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely tranquil cottage - just right for winding down. Everything we needed was there. We will definitely looking to come back and stay at this cottage.



A wonderful stay

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
weather could not have been better perfect location loved sitting in bed watching the sunrise over the sea every thing provided
for our comfort. One small item the small leak on the floor of the WC needs addressing. We would like to return to Brackley
Cottage again.




Perfect cottage for a harbour side stay in St Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brackley Cottage is a beautiful little cottage. My husband and I plus our two small dogs had a lovely week in St Mawes. The cottage is extremely well furnished. In the centre of the village so only a short walk to shops, pubs, restaurants, etc. We were extremely pleased with this cottage and would definitely stay there again.



Lovely Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 20 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage, very well maintained, good quality furnishings, very well equiped. This is the second time we have stayed at Brackley Cottage we absolutely love it, although it is really only for two people not four. Perfect location in St Mawes. Cannot praise it enough.



Review submitted on Wed, 29 Apr 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brackley Cottage is a beautiful little cottage right on the harbour front. It has a very well equipped kitchen with everything that's needed butI feel it would benefit from a fridge with an ice box as opposed to just a larder fridge. I do think that it would be very difficult for 4 adults to stay in this cottage as the second bedroom, albeit really nice, does pose a problem with the narrowing of the bed. Overall, Brackley is a lovely cottage with an excellent location and for 2 adults and 2 children it would be ideal.



heart of st mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Sep 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a great place to stay right in the heart of st mawes, a lovely cosy cottage . All mod cons, warm, and comfortable, we could recommend it. No parking is no problem as plenty of room on car park.



St. Mawes Harbourside Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfectly located charming period holiday cottage. It is right in the heart of St. Mawes with shops seconds away - kayak and boat hire available from the harbour as is the daily ferry to Falmouth.



Lovely cottage on harbour side

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brackley cottage is a small cottage, next to the harbour. Very small, but space was adequate for 3 of us. It has everything that you need. A freezer would have been good- but where would you put it? Although there are double yellow lines outside the living room window which has a lovely view, there is a constant stream of delivery vans, cars & coaches that park there & this can be very irritating. This is especially so when the coach has his engine running under your bedroom window early in the morning or people are peering in at you.
The smoke alarms are VERY sensitive & seem to go off as soon as you even look at the cooker!
We did have a lovely stay & would stay there again.




Brackley Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week in this old, quaint, small cottage. The position was perfect in the centre of the village, and next to the harbour, so we could swim each morning before breakfast.



Great location for couple

Review submitted on Wed, 21 May 2014
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This cottage was in a perfect location in St Mawes, overlooking the harbour and a few steps from the ferries to St Anthony and Falmouth, and the well stocked local shop. It was clean and well equipped. The cottage was appointed beautifully despite its size and odd shape. Any more than 2 people would struggle, as there was only seating in the front room for 3 at most, and the second bedroom was little more than a single room, needed to store luggage. The views from the front room and front bedroom made up for a lot.



Brackley Cottage, St Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 04 May 2014
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property which is in an excellent position, (even allowing for people who park on double yellow lines and prevent what is a lovely view from the ground floor window), was in good condition, clean and tidy on arrival. The caretaker Tracey was informative and helpful. I would recommend this property, but would suggest that it is suitable for a couple + one child.



Wonderful cottage in an outstanding location

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Nov 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0

We loved Brackley Cottage and enjoyed our stay immensley. Tracey our contact for the cottage was most helpful and friendly and we would certainly stay there again.




A great week!!!

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Oct 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
To fault the location of the cottage would be churlish!
How wonderful for our children to be able to be on the shoreline within seconds of leaving the front porch...
We thoroughly enjoyed everything St. Mawes had to offer, we can highly recommend the Tresanton for Sunday Lunch, The Rising Sun for an afternoon pint and the Victory Inn for a lovely Pub meal!
The bakers and butchers, really lovely!!!
Brackley Cottage was more than adequate for what we wanted. No ice box, no colander but strangely a tin to bake cakes in? More hot water would have been nice, as a family of four the last person had a very short chilly shower!!! A lovely stay and a fantastic week, we even managed to dodge the showers!!!




Short on space!

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Oct 2013
3.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Good spot to watch the world go by. Easy for basic food shopping. Sleeps comfortably two in double bed and perhaps child in the other single room. Second bed not comfortable for an adult. Upstairs very narrow -passing space to access toilet and separate shower was difficult so a large person would struggle. The description said small yard and line - actually was a three foot square space for external meter cupboard - not a space to sit out! No freezer compartment in larder fridge.



Ideal For Couples

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Sep 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brackley Cottage is an ideal stay for couples. The location is wonderful ,with views from lounge and main bedroom .
There is no parking at the cottage but paid parking is available nearby. Perhaps the lounge room furniture could be upgraded to something more comfortable and sometimes the illegal parking outside the cottage was a bit annoying however we did enjoy our stay and presentation and cleanliness in the cottage was faultless.




Brackley Cottage, St Mawes, Cornwall

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Sep 2013
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely little cottage, great views and we were fortunate with the weather so we could soak up the wonderful ambience of St Mawes in glorious sunshine.

The actual cottage was quite small, this is ok if there are two of you or if you have two young children ( we are the latter). It was clean and comfortable. Parking is a bit of nightmare as there isn't any off-street parking.

I would recommend this place because of it's quaintness and location.




CornwallsCottages.co.uk replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Brackley Cottage. St Mawes benefits from a wonderful large car park only two minutes walk from the cottage. A weekly ticket costs just £25 (2013 prices). You can pull up outside the cottage to load and unload.