FB Twitter

Nutmeg Cottage

Nutmeg Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 81 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Nutmeg Cottage is perfect for 2 - with a stunning travertine wet room, luxury kitchen, south facing garden and cosy wood burning stove - it's ideal for any time of year.

Delightful accommodation to stay.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a pretty little cottage, immaculately presented in every way. It was a pleasure to stay there for the week, a joy to return to each day & a good area for further exploration. It was situated in a lovely peaceful setting - thoroughly recommended.



Jane replied 334 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so happy you loved the quality and comfort we provide to our valued guests and it is great for our commitment to quality and attention to detail to be appreciated.

Great holiday cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have been three times to this cottage and cannot value it high enough. Jane and John are very helpful and would have been back again if they were not retiring. Will be a big miss for us.



Jane replied 334 days ago
It's lovely you feel our cottages are your "home from home" - and you come all the way from Bonnie Scotland to see us each year so we must be special! We've loved having you here, you've been a delightful couple and wish you the best.

A lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In the country but convenient for Wroxham. A nicer setting than we expected. Very comfortable and fully equipped. Thoroughly recommended.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased that our cottage exceeded all your expectations with its gorgeous location and beautiful setting. We're lucky it is ideally placed for the Broads, Norwich, the coast and all attractions - some of our visitors now on their 25th visit!

Perfect Holiday in Norfolk.

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A luxurious cottage,run by friendly people in a beautiful area.We had a wonderful week and would recommend a stay there .



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your glowing review- everyone loves our fabulous cottages and our perfect quiet location so we are delighted.

A Very Welcome Break

Review submitted on Mon, 20 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again Mike and I were welcomed warmly by Jane! A very good centre for visiting favourite places in Norfolk! Thank you again !



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
As always we were delighted to welcome back our "regulars" (your 6th visit) and like many you have discovered our wonderful bolthole in the peace and quiet of fabulous Norfolk. See you for your 7th visit in the autumn!

A very pleasant week.

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable holiday in an excellently equipped cottage. The cottage was ideally situated to visit many local venues. John and Jane were most welcoming hosts.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed our perfect location and loved our cottage (it's a real favourite!)

Review of our stay in Nutmeg Cottage April 2019

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The only comment was that it was difficult reading anywhere .....a reading light over the bed would be good idea the bedside lights are too dim......otherwise Nutmeg Cottage was PERFECT>



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're pleased you had a great holiday (and we have other lights available too) - everyone loves our spot once they've found it - just had our 22nd return visit!

Attractive property in lovely setting. Wood burning stove adds to the lovely cottage ambience.

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This attractive single level cottage is ideal for a couple wanting a quiet break away from the noise and bustle. The rooms are spacious and very well equipped throughout and well maintained. The wood burning stove adds a lovely ambience to the cottage feel.

The cottage is set in spacious and beautiful surroundings which are peaceful and away from any traffic noise.

The decent sized kitchen is equipped with all the necessary modern appliances and the large en-suite bedroom has excellent storage.

The location is ideal for visiting Norfolk’s many coastal attractions, and the nearby village of Wroxham is perfect for local shopping, with an amazing little department store (Roy’s) that sells absolutely everything! There are boat trips available from the village (in season), and many little cafes and take-aways selling very good quality food.

Excellent throughout.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your excellent review! We're delighted you enjoyed our special spot - and the bird watching and other delights. Looking forward to your return visit.

Just perfect.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit to Nutmeg Cottage and just like the first time ,it was perfect. The attention to detail is amazing. We love our cottage holidays and these cottages are just the best. The Cottage is immaculately clean and comfortable. The location makes it ideal to visit all that the area has to offer and the owners are very knowledgeable about all that is available locally.. Thank you for sharing your little piece of heaven with us.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review - we're delighted you appreciate our top quality cleanliness and more that we offer. It makes it well worth the effort with lovely regular returning visitors!

Lovely holiday accommodation in a great setting

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg Cottage is a small, but perfectly formed, holiday property for two people. It has everything that you need for an enjoyable stay, including your own private walled garden which looks out onto a large grassy area perfect for playing a game of football or flying a kite. We really enjoyed our holiday and would love to stay again as Jane and John work hard to make everything just right for their guests. And to have a hobby railway, complete with a friendly, enthusiastic team, is the icing on the cake :-)



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in delightful Nutmeg Cottage and we look forward to you joining our ever growing "returners" club!

Excellent as always

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have stayed here many times and is always first class. Clean, warm, great location, what more can you want



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your great review - it's fantastic that our quality, cleanliness and warm welcome are so appreciated by our lovely regularly returning visitors like yourselves. Looking forward to your next visit!

Another Good Break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Jane for making us feel so welcome again ! We were able to visit all our favourite haunts. Thank you again!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Lovely to see you both and fabulous weather again! Look forward to your 5th visit next May - our ever growing fan club!

A week in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in amazing surroundings very clean and comfortable and great hosts. Plenty to see and do in the area



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your super review - great you loved our very special escape... see you next time!

Another enjoyable time in a great cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once more I really enjoyed my time in a great little cottage. All the comforts that you really want is in it. Hope we will return soon. Thank you so much.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you return to your "home from home" again as one of our growing band of "regulars"! Nutmeg certainly is popular and we are in the ideal position to relax in peace and quiet but be so close to everything you need. See you again soon!

Excellent,cannot rate this place highly enough

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay ,the host is most efficient very friendly and accommodating. The location is very good and near to great food also lovely villages to explore. Recommend to anybody



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to have you both return for your 4th visit - and we are delighted you had another lovely stay. We are lucky to be in the perfect location for a fabulous Norfolk holiday. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Quiet Excellence

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booking over the internet you can never be sure but the cottage was just great. Extremely well presented and everything you need in a quiet location yet central to the area.
Jane's organisational skills are easily seen with a well constructed and very useful folder encompassing tourist, restaurants and local information. Couldn't recommend East View Farm high enough.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review - it's great that we "tick all the boxes" for our lovely visitors coming on their special holidays. We're delighted you had a good time and look forward to your return (20 return visits to beat so far!)

Another year

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our fourth year and next year already booked.Beautiful cottages,lovely location,usual friendly welcome.Lots to do and excellent pubs nearby.



Another great week in Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just returned from another really good week in Norfolk. East View Farm,and in particular Nutmeg Cottage is a lovely place to spend a holiday. It is well positioned to visit a lot of Norfolk's attractions,lovely gardens,wildlife walks,boat trips on the broads etc.
Jane & John are very good hosts,and make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review. It's lovely having our guests becoming "regulars" as they love holidays here in our cottages. See you for your 7th visit soon!

Fantastic week in Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic week in Nutmeg Cottage. The location is quiet and peaceful but you have Wroxham on your doorstep. The cottage is comfortable, cosy and is kept very clean. I would definitely recommend East View Farm.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We pride ourselves on our spotlessly clean cottages - which is why many of our guests keep returning - as well as our perfect location. See you next time.

Our latest visit to Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 29 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our fourth or fifth visit over a period of fifteen years or so. We have always found the cottage and gardens immaculate and Jane and John are great hosts. The location is very peaceful and handy for the Broads. There are a number of National Trust properties nearby and several beautiful gardens open to the public to visit around Norwich. The east coast is a short car ride away (a Cromer crab salad is difficult to beat!). The surrounding area has several good pubs, although just sitting in the cottage garden at East View takes some beating. We certainly hope to return.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It's obviously your home from home now - and so great you love our cottage and its perfect location - so great for all our lovely visitors. See you next time!

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely cottage in a delightful setting . Everything we needed for a wonderful stay on the Norfolk Broads. Jane was an excellent host and made us very comfortable.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed a wonderful stay in this very unique area and look forward to seeing you next time

Best place in Wroxham

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed before and will stay again....what more can I say....clean, comfortable and the muffins on arrival are a nice touch





Jane replied more than 1 year ago
What more can we say too..with so many returning visitors enjoying our cottages, we must be doing something right! See you next visit.

A Good Break

Review submitted on Sun, 06 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a good week in spite of the weather! Looking forward to our next visit in September! Thank you Jane for making us most welcome!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Would you believe a heatwave started the day you left! At least you enjoyed your relaxing, quiet break in comfort and total quiet.. apart from all the birds singing. Look forward to seeing you back in your home-from-home in the autumn.

Short break away in our home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 6th stay here. Jane and John are both extremely helpful. The location is lovely and quiet but within reach of Wroxham (lovely fish and chips) and Norwich (shopping). We took a slow stroll to Wroxham Barns, where the food is lovely and the shops nice to look around. Worth a visit if you have children also as they have lamb feeding in Spring and activities for the children.
Hoping to return again.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a glowing review. We're always delighted to see you both and it is great that you have had another relaxing stay. Hopefully the barn owl will be in residence next time you come!

Peaceful rural setting within close reach of all essential amenities

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Mar 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Nutmeg Cottage at East View Farm. We were lovely and warm even though it snowed during the week that we stayed. The cottage is very well equipped and tastefully furnished throughout - completely in keeping with the country cottage feel. The bed was very comfortable and we returned feeling well rested and rejuvenated.

We were made to feel extremely welcome and highly recommend this cottage and its charming hosts. Thank you very much.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're so happy you enjoyed our cosy cottage - and especially our luxurious beds! We want all our visitors to have a relaxing and refreshing holiday and a good bed is important too!

Another relaxing week at Nutmeg.

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Nutmeg and chose to stay here again because of the comfort and location which is within easy reach of Norwich, Great Yarmouth and the North Norfolk coast ( saw lots of seals).
Some good walks to be enjoyed from the cottage or around the Broads, Nutmeg is near to the rivers and Wroxham.
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nutmeg and will definitely consider returning again.
The owners are very pleasant and helpful.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
It was lovely to welcome you back and we are so pleased you loved the comfort and ideal locatIon of our popular little cottage..and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Long Weekend break

Review submitted on Thu, 30 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely stay in the Nutmeg cottage, we were so cosy we didn’t explore that much but there is a lot to see locally and further afield . It was great to be in a nice location. We would stay again.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review and we're delighted you enjoyed Nutmeg cottage and enjoyed relaxing - that's why so many of our regular visitors keep coming back, one for their 20th visit next year!

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A very well furnished and equipped cottage in a quiet pleasant location, yet cosy and warm. Immaculately clean on arrival and the owner was close by in case of problems. All we needed for a late autumn break.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you had a lovely break and enjoyed our high standards too. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Another Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very enjoyable break in a good central location! Again we were made to feel very welcome! We have no hesitation in recommending it to friends.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and it was delightful welcoming you back on one of your regular visits, it's more like welcoming back friends. See you in the Spring for your return.

Beautiful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wow, such a beautiful cottage! Everything of the highest standard and we were made to feel very welcome by Jane. We had a wonderful relaxing week; being able to explore the local area and enjoying the lovely autumn sunshine. Thank you!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and we're delighted you loved our popular cottages and our high standards - that's why our visitors keep coming back! See you next time.

A fantastic cottage !

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just enjoyed a wonderful few days in Nutmeg cottage. It is a cosy very well equipped cottage with a very high standard of cleanliness. Lovely rural location. We hope to return again very soon.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed our secret escape in Norfolk (and our renowned high standards of cleanliness which we are very proud of) and we look forward to seeing you both on your return visit and join our growing fan club!

A week end of sheer bliss.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I had such a wonderful time at his most adorable cottage.
Jane, and her husband John, are the perfect hosts and present the cottages with the greatest of pride.

In a country setting, surrounded by lovely walks and of course the stunning Norfolk Broads, it is just the place to chill and relax and at the same time take in a wonderful part of this picturesque county.






Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your wonderful review - and lovely that new visitors can see we are genuine and what a wonderful place we are lucky to live in! It was delightful meeting you both and we look forward to you joining our happy band of "regulars"! See you next time.

A short break Autumn stay to explore this part of the Norfolk country and coast

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A top quality cottage in a delightful and tranquil setting. The owners were very welcoming and made every effort to ensure our stay was comfortable and memorable.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We're delighted you loved Nutmeg Cottage and found that you can enjoy Norfolk at any time of the year, it's got so much to offer! See you next time.

Holiday in Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 12 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the best Cottage we have stayed in and hope to be able to stay in again. The shower is really great. Jane and husband was of great help.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we were delighted you had a great time and of course to think ours is the best cottage ever! Welcome to our band of happy "regulars" - it was great to meet you and see you next time!

Home from home

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped clean spacious cottage in a rural setting with in easy reach of near by Wroxham and rail station.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star review and we are delighted you thought so highly of our delightful little cottage and look forward to your return visit.

Lovely hosts at East View Cottages

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to come to ,lovely hosts and nice and central for places of interest. Cottage very clean in a lovely location , plenty of places time visit in all that said a very enjoyable holiday



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for such a lovely review - we're delighted you had such a great time. Lovely to have you as part of our treasured "regulars" and friends. See you next time!

Excellent accommodation in a beautiful, peaceful setting.

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Jul 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just a short distance from the nearest town, but in a quiet, rural, idyllic setting. Cosy, very well-appointed, clean cottage. Lots of interesting places to visit nearby. Many thanks, Jane, for helping us to enjoy our stay.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your lovely review and we're delighted you enjoyed Nutmeg Cottage and its ideal location for exploring Norfolk. Everyone underestimates just how much there is to see and do just so close to us!

excellent stay in a superb cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fabulous stay at nut meg cottage and are already planning when to go back again.
Super place to stay and relax in wonderful surroundings.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we're so happy you enjoyed our lovely location, close to everything but in totally peaceful relaxing surroundings. Welcome to the returners club!

Paradise for us oldies!!

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a beautiful and peaceful place to be staying, Nutmeg gave us a rare opportunity to really "chill out"! We cannot make any criticism just praise and that not only applies to the cottage but also to Jane. Thank you for everything.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Well what can I say except thank you for the glowing review! We're delighted you had such a relaxing time in our special part of Norfolk and look forward to your return.

Another wonderful stay in Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our sixth stay in Nutmeg Cottage,which really sums up all anyone needs to know. The cottage is always clean & comfortable. It is very well equipped with just about anything you might need. It's location is lovely,peaceful,out of the way,but only a few minutes away from Wroxham with it's shops,riverside cafes,boat hire etc. A little further and there are any number of lovely places to visit in Norfolk. Depending on your likes,there are gardens,wildlife havens,the Broads etc. We will be back.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for a great review! We loved welcoming you back, it's always a pleasure to see our "regulars" feel like it is their home from home to escape to. Thanks for booking for next year already!

May 2017

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A thoroughly enjoyable break in a comfortable cottage and grounds. Broadband was more than adequate but my phone signal was poor.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your 5 star rating and we are delighted you enjoyed yourselves in lovely hot May weather and found what a relaxing place we are lucky to have here.

Stay at Nutmeg Cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This has been our second holiday at Nutmeg Cottage and we definitely hope to make a return visit. There have been so many aspects that we have enjoyed.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the lovely review - it was great to see you back and now part of our growing band of "regulars"! I have sent details you wanted about our super comfortable mattresses. See you next time!

a week at nutmeg cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 19 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
no adverse comments very comfortable all amenities modern very concise and accurate directions given by Jane Pond



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our popular cottage and look forward to seeing you next time.

Home from home

Review submitted on Fri, 12 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage , excellent place to stay,stunning scenery and really friendly people. The light railway in the grounds was a big hit with my husband. Enjoyed our stay very much.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your brilliant review! We are delighted you had such a lovely time and enjoyed everything here at East View Farm - and of course the trains too! We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg cottage was spacious but cosy with all modern appliances to make a comfortable stay. It stands in well kept grounds with it's own private garden area.The cottage is ideally located for exploring the Broads, coast, nature reserves and Norwich for shopping.
I would not hesitate to recommend Nutmeg Cottage and hope to visit again in the future.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking time to give us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both (and great you saw an otter and a bittern on your trip) - and we look forward to your return visit.

Excellent relaxing holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg Cottage is amazing. Immaculately clean. Cosy and warm. Everything you could ever need or wish for. The location is excellent for all sorts of holiday outings. The owners have taken the time to cater for every last detail to make your holiday special.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Wow.. thank you so much for such a wonderful review! We are delighted you had a wonderful break and loved our lovely part of Norfolk. See you next time!

A good holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A thoroughly enjoyable stay in welcoming, peaceful surroundings! Nutmeg Cottage was warm and extremely comfortable!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your fanatastic top review! It was such a pleasure to meet you and we are certainly looking forward to your return visit.

A perfect location

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This place ticks all the boxes, could not fine a fault, great place to stay, quiet and peaceful, good shops close by, ideal location to travel and explore Norfolk. We are already working on our next visit.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your glowing review! We are so pleased you enjoyed our special part of Norfolk and are looking forward to your return very soon and joining our happy band of "regulars"!

98/100

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a beautiful accommodation, everything you needed, comfortable, clean, lovely setting and close to amenities. A lovely welcome when you arrived and thoughtful touches in milk, tea, coffee, sugar and large muffins. Thank you.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your excellent review and we are delighted you loved staying with us. We look forward to seeing you for your next "escape" to relaxation!

Winter Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect back drop to propose to my girlfriend! A beautiful cottage set in stunning grounds, lots to see and do close by. Fantastic pubs and country walks, we would strongly recommend The Recruiting Seargent, out of this world food and that's no exaggeration. Would definitely stay at East View again.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Congratulations! Our first proposal (so glad she accepted!) - just perfect for our little romantic cottage, a real romance..look forward to seeing you with the wedding ring!

A Little Gem.

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful place for a relaxing holiday in an idyllic setting. The cottage is immaculate and Jane and John are very welcoming.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your fabulous review - and welcome to our wonderful band of "regulars"! We love to look after our guests and we're so happy you had a great time and felt so rested and refreshed after your stay. We'll look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! All the best for 2017.

Absolutely fabulous stay as the saying goes.

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Would recommend this to anyone, great stay and relaxing break over the Christmas break.

Excellent condition, lovely surroundings and great wet room.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the excellent review and we are really pleased you loved the cottage. Our best wishes for 2017 and we look forward to seeing you again.

Birthday stay at Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Dec 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 5th year returning to stay at Nutmeg Cottage. Every year we come to stay for my birthday. The location is excellent for the park and ride to Norwich for Christmas shopping. Wroxham Barns nearby is excellent for breakfasts and lunches and the lovely little shops there are good for gifts.
We tried a new pub this year called The White Horse which served fantastic food and excellent service.
The cottage is gorgeous and cosy even in the coldest of weathers. Jane is always welcoming and makes our stay lovely.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for such a fabulous review! It's great for us to know we are getting it right for doing the best we can for our lovely visitors. It's always great to see you and of course, you are valued members of our loyal and growing band of "regulars" - so look forward to your next visit! Have a great Christmas and New Year.

ILL BE BACK

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Nov 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owner met us as we pulled up in the car welcomed us showed us around the beautiful cottage, suggested places of interest. Left us with milk ,muffins and returned with logs for our log burner. The only problem we needed longer so we will go back in a couple of years and stay longer.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a good time. Yes, everyone underestimates just how much there is to see and do here - and if you are feeling relaxed and comfortable, it's nice to stay longer! See you next time.

Another visit to Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit this year to East View Farm staying in Nutmeg Cottage. It was another delightful few days stay for a restful weekend near the Broads. Nutmeg Cottage is just the place we like - plenty of room for the two of us with all the home comforts to make you relax. You only need to bring your 'toothbrush' as the saying goes. Jane Pond has made sure you have a fully equipped kitchen and a gorgeous wet-room for the bathroom as well as a most comfortable bedroom and reception room. You are made very welcome by Jane and her husband John.
Although the weather could have been kinder; it was marvellous in the evenings to hear the owls though we never saw one. During the day we saw pheasants and partridge in the grounds of East View Farm with other species of birds 'coming and going'.
We have already booked another stay in Nutmeg Cottage in 2017 and a second visit is planned for November 2017 as well.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It is always delightful to have you both return as our loyal customers (and grown to be firm friends) and is a great reward for the love and work we put into giving our visitors a great stay. See you next time!

High quality stay at East View Farm

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Many thanks to Jane And John for what turned out to be a most enjoyable stay in Nutmeg Cottage. This was our first visit to East Farm and The Broads and it will not be our last. Absolutely faultless accommodation which is of high quality and very comfortable. Everything had been provided that you could think of. Our hosts could not have made us more welcome and we intend to return. Highly recommended.
PS Thank you John for the ALR tour and enlightening me about the famous Norfolk No 2 Squit Mine




excellent stay in a lovely cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg cottage is absolutely lovely. It's cosy,clean and comfortable. The owner is friendly and informative. We've had such a great stay we can't wait to come again.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We're delighted you had such a good time - and look forward to your return visit, maybe with your mum and dad as you thought they would love it too!

Ideal

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage ideal setting nice and quiet . Made to feel welcome from the first minute from arriving to leaving . The cottage had everything you would need from dvds to bedding. The weather does help we were lucky to have glorious sunny and warm weather the whole week . The model railway is a bonus and we were lucky to be taken around by some lovely chaps who new what there were talking about . Did not see much wild life apart from a friendly robin who sat on the wall each day at breakfast time .

Well worth a quiet and comfortable stay !!!




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for finding the time to give us such a glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the cottage so comfortable and well equipped. The railway "boys" will be delighted you enjoyed their expertise too!

Excellent,cannot rate this place highly enough

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely place to visit , the hosts are a fantastic couple and the food at the surrounding pubs is also fantastic. Did find that the sat navigation isn't that good had to go by the sign posts and local knowledge otherwise a very enjoyable break



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review! It was such a pleasure seeing you again and we are so pleased you had another great stay. We will look forward to your next visit, after all, you are now one of our very loyal and special "regulars"!

Cosy cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An excellent cottage for exploring the Broads. A very welcoming host. Very peaceful. Liked the recommended locations for local restaurants. Driving local lanes can be confusing. Sat nav recommended.





Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We are so pleased you had a great time, enjoying the peace and quiet and our lovely local food - and look forward to seeing you on your return visit

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed the cottage lovely surroundings great hosts lots to do nearby very peaceful lovely grounds would recommend to family and friend cottage fully equipped very comfortable very much a home from home sorry to leave



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review - and we were delighted when you told us Nutmeg was the best holiday cottage you had ever stayed in. That means such a lot to us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Beautiful location wth easy access to Wroxham

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of this property was excellent very close to Wroxham and Norwich unfortunately the weather was awful while we were there and we did not get chance to see the area at its best and we end up coming home a day early



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review. It was such a shame that the UK was suffering the after effects of the huge storm that had been over Europe as usually we are the combined driest and warmest county in the UK. At least the cottage was lovely and cosy to return to - it would be nice to have control of the weather sometimes!

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Jane was very helpful and provided a great deal of information on the attractions in the area. Nutmeg Cottage was a delightful property and a good base for touring North and South of the County. It was always a pleasure to return to after a day out. We hope to make a return visit.

Mr & Mrs Bishop




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a lovely review and say that you loved Nutmeg Cottage. We look forward to your return visit very soon.

Relaxing

Review submitted on Sat, 21 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Met our needs extremely well. Provided a very appropriate environment for a couple who are seeking to relax after an extremely busy period. Beautiful well kept surroundings with a welfare of activities nearby and a range of first class eating and drinking establishments. Very friendly owners on site to offer any necessary help and guidance.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such an excellent review. We were so pleased to see you again and that you had a relaxing break and enjoyed all the superb food Norfolk has to offer. We look forward to seeing you as one of our lovely "regulars"! Many thanks.

A lovely stay

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Nutmeg Cottage. Jane's attention to detail and desire to provide high quality accommodation is very evident throughout. The bedroom and bathroom are especially spacious and the kitchen has everything you need for a week's stay. Having lived in the area all her life Jane is also full of helpful hints to make your stay even more enjoyable - she knows all the little villages and hidden gems to visit that are off the beaten track and help to make the visit even more special.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so very much for your lovely comments. We do try hard to give our visitors a lovely quality and relaxing stay and it is great to see we are achieving that. We really look forward to seeing you again on your next visit.

Our first visit to East View farm cottage.

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit and we will no doubt be back for a peaceful and lovely stay. The cottage was clean and welcoming. The next time we would like a ride on the steam engines! Thank you so very much.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully you will be able to stay for longer next time and get to ride on the trains too!

New year stay

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jan 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at Nutmeg Cottage was fabulous - very cosy clean comfortable cottage for 2 people -we would definitely stay again. Jane was very helpful with information about the surrounding areas and our welcome gift was lovely.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks very much for leaving such a lovely review and we are delighted you had such a lovely New Year break. We look forward to seeing you both next time.

A Norfolk Delight

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another visit to Nutmeg - our favourite retreat and a great place to re-charge our batteries! We even had mince pies and mulled wine delivered on Christmas Day morning!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the lovely review..yes, we like to spoil our guests and make them feel special so we are pleased you liked the Christmas morning surprise. Have a very Happy New Year and we look forward to your next visit - you'll soon be in double figures!

Our 4th stay at Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg Cottage is a beautiful place to stay to get some well earned rest and relaxation but equally good for us to do our Christmas shopping in Norwich.
We have been coming to Nutmeg Cottage for the last 4 years to celebrate my birthday.
We visited a lovely pub in Skeyton called The Goat - great food and great staff.
Jane as always was there on hand to help or recommend places to visit.
We hope to be back soon!!




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you both for your lovely review - you certainly looked relaxed after your break. So pleased you liked the Goat Inn, we're always on the look out for great places for our special visitors so they have a brilliant stay. Happy Christmas and look forward to seeing you next year.

Nutmeg Revisited

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our annual visit to NUTMEG COTTAGE did not fail to live up to expectations - a very relaxing holiday in very peaceful surroundings. An added bonus is the opportunity to indulge our interest in "playing trains" on the 71/4"gauge miniature railway that is in the grounds of East View Farm. This year the weather was kind to us and we managed visits to the seaside where in the past we have watched seals playing together with other nearby attractions such as the Radar Museum at Neatishead and the Museum of the Broads at Stalham.
Jane, John and Ben were as helpful as usual and we shall be back next year for another week's stay.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your lovely review and it is so helpful for new guests to see just how much there is to enjoy here. It was great to welcome you both back as one of our lovely "regular" visitors and we look forward to your return visit next year.

comfortable, cosy and convenient

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful week's holiday at Nutmeg Cottage. Jane was a very helpful and welcoming host. We were situated near The Broads, Norwich and coast.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for the great review and we are really happy you had such a good time seeing just how much there is around here - and of course enjoying the cottage. We very much look forward to your next visit.

An August week at East View

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second stay, and it was again perfect; Jane clearly takes pride in her property. The whole farm is very well kept, quiet and peaceful and ideally placed to reach all amenities and places of interest.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for our lovely review! We are lucky to be in a great place with a great team - only matched by our great visitors! Look forward to seeing you next time.

A wonderfull place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to Eastview Farm, we can't fault it in any way, we will be returning next year.
From the moment you arrive you are made to feel very welcome, everything is supplied in the properties
that you need for a self catering holiday. The surrounding area has so many attractions for young and old
You can't fail in having a happy relaxing time at Eastview.




Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review - and we are so pleased that our guests are so happy they keep coming back. Welcome to our happy band of "regulars" and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0

Nutmeg is a fabulous cottage with a lovely private garden in glorious surroundings.Would definitely return.

This is an ideal base to explore the Norfolk area .









Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review - we look forward to seeing you again when I am sure you will enjoy lots more that Norfolk has to offer.

Brilliant 7 day break

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surpassed our expectations enjoyed every minute loved the personal touch of fresh flowers as part of the welcome. Such lovely hosts very friendly , and such a nice area. Will try to go back



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. It was a pleasure having you both stay with us and we look forward to your next visit - and you joining our happy band of "regulars"! Best wishes from us all.

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 22 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage in a stunning location. Jane was very helpful both before (with e-mails) and after we arrived. She showed us where everything was and how things worked, etc. She insisted on changing the duvet herself when we said we would find the one on the bed too hot. The folder with local information was very helpful. The cottage had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. Tall people beware as the doorways are low!! The patio was lovely and had sun for most of the day. The only downside for us was the outdoor furniture. In view of the high quality of the cottage, a plastic patio set was not really in keeping with the luxury aspect of the cottage and its surroundings. However, we had a good holiday and would recommend Nutmeg Cottage to others



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review... We are actually awaiting delivery of our new patio set - and hope you enjoy it on your next visit with us. Many thanks.

Our 4th.stay in Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just the fact that this was our 4th.stay tells it's own story. The cottage is beautifully presented,and it is obvious that Jane,John & Ben are very proud of the property. We have always been greeted in a very friendly manner on arrival. The cottage is in a very quiet & peaceful location,but within easy reach of a whole host of wonderful places to visit. There is plenty to see & do,depending on your tastes. Wildlife,gardens to visit,the Broads to explore,the list just goes on. suffice it to say,we'll be back!



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your time in giving us such a great review! We love our visitors to feel "at home" when they arrive here - and feel so lucky they become our friends and enjoy what we try and offer everyone. It was great to see you both again and we're already looking forward to your next visit. Thanks from all of us here.

David and Judy in Norfolk

Review submitted on Fri, 29 May 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to Norfolk - first class accommodation. Lovely cottage in a lovely setting, close to numerous attractions. We'll be back next year with orther family members.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to place such a lovely review for us - and we are delighted you are joining our happy band of returning visitors. See you next Spring.

Nutmeg Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 02 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nutmeg Cottage was very comfortable & we enjoyed our week there. The bed was very comfortable & the bedding soft. The furniture & furnishings were of a very good quality. Jane was very helpful & provided lots of information. The cottage was very quiet & we had a relaxing week.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review. We're so happy you had a relaxing break and enjoyed all our new furnishings. The beds have been a tremendous hit - I must get one myself now! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm welcome and warm cosy cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Can't say more than the six "excellent" grades we gave for our stay at Nutmeg Cottage. Great bathroom, with excellent walk in shower. We had a cloudy week with mists at the coast but it didn't stop us getting out and exploring the area. Would love to return in the future.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your glowing review - and I am so pleased you loved the new bathroom. We try to offer our guests the best we can. Look forward to your next visit.

Short break

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent quality with much attention to detail, quiet location with pleasant views from all windows. High spec inside, spotless and roomy. Quality mattress often missing in uk accommodation meant a good nights sleep. Having a 7.25 railway is a bonus! Good grub nearby.



Jane replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely review and so glad you had a lovely time. We've invested in some really excellent beds so our guests can relax in bliss and everyone is loving them. Good to hear you enjoyed the food too. See you next time for some train rides!