FB Twitter

Villa Valeria,sea view,terraces and garden

Villa Valeria,sea view,terraces and garden

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
83% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.9
Condition
3.7
Location
4.7
Value
3.9
Customer
Service
4.5


• Dintorni incantevoli
• Internet
• Sun Deck
• Televisione - DVD
• Terrazza Balcone
• Vista sul mare
• Vista sulla valle
• Lavatrice
• Lavastoviglie
• Riscaldamento invernale
• Musica di sottofondo
• Tv satellitare
• Culla disponibile

The best Villa we had in Amalfi coast

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We traveled as a family of five (2 adults, 2 teens and 8yo). The villa was sparkling clean. It had more than enough space for everyone, terraces with spectacular view, lemons in the garden ( my 8 years old son was overjoyed, since he was able to pick up them and make a lemonade), a great location and it has its own parking space! The host was welcoming, outgoing and ready to help. I can say only good things and for sure if again we will travel around Positano we will chose if possible this villa.



Positano / Villa Valeria

Review submitted on Sun, 05 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
On our arrival early, we experienced a great reactivity / kindness to open the house (and more importantly the private parking place). The villa is just as described, with a marvelous view from the 5... different terraces. Clean, useful, whatever you dreamt of to spend a remarkable stay at Positano.



Superior views and outdoor space - BUT....

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This villa was likely glorious when first built in the early 70s. However, it has not been updated to any degree since then. Decor was original and dated. The owners could clear away the artificial flowers and arrangements, old dusty wall hangings, etc and that would help. The slip-covered furniture is not attractive and looks cheap. The kitchen was not clean, and did not inspire one to cook in it. There is a layer of dirty dust on all of the walls that has built up over the years. They need a vacuum or paint.

Beds were very firm. Bathroom toilet had been replaced, but shower was moldy and grimy. Bathroom tiled wall behind the sink was full of toothpaste splatters. The bathtub in the second bath had ants in it from the drain. Mirror was cheap and dated and the curtains in the bathroom were absolutely grey with dirt.

On the plus side, the outdoor patios were spacious and numerous, though chaises don't work that well. We used the outdoor shower as it was preferable to the indoor one, and it worked well.

Again, the location was great for views and proximity to a couple of very good restaurants, but needs a complete renovation or update to be comfortable inside and out.






Fab villa

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa was a perfect size for 4 adults and 3 kids. Very spacious with lots of options of where to hang out. It is directly above Laurito beach which is great for swimming and has one of the best beach restaurants in the world - Da Adolfo. It is homely rather than luxurious but overall good value for money. Would highly recommend.



Outdated and dirty, with amazing views

Review submitted on Wed, 02 Aug 2017
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The apartment we rented had amazing views and a lovely outside area but the inside was beyond dated and dirty. Tiny ants filled the house (indicative of the climate...but disgusting to see in bedrooms, on furniture, and in bathrooms.) the owner did provide bug spray when asked. The house is in need of updates and a good cleaning. We did not feel comfortable staying inside the apartment and it unfortunately made for a bad part of the vacation.
The views were stunning though, to reiterate that, so if you don't care about value for your dollar or poor cleanliness, this is an apartment to consider.
Another positive--The team at"My Rental Homes" was very helpful leading up to our stay and with correspondence after.




A view to remembering

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A car is needed here to explore as the bus system is infrequent and unpredictable.
Taxi hold a premium rate due to demand .
Awesome view , great set up but think about what you wish to do as this location requires transport




Good experience, but......

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic location, fantastic view, excellent settlement for 6 adults, parking ok, but the house needs several works: furnitures are quite old, TV set and gas cooking/stove MUST be changed, windows do not close properly. We suggest owners to make some ordinary and extraordinary maintenance.



Beautiful views, great location, spacious

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Jul 2016
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed at Villa Valeria for a week with my fiancé, parents and brother/sister in law. The villa has 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths (each bathroom across the hallway from a bedroom) so the set up is perfect for 3 couples. The terraces have amazing views of the water and hills of Positano. Very spacious living situation, we never felt on top of each other! Location was perfect situated directly between Positano and Praiano. Direct access to Spiaggia Laurito (about a 10 min walk down many many stairs to reach the beach). On the beach you'll find the beachside restaurant Da Adolfo. It's only open for lunch but the seafood is fresh, delicious and reasonably priced. If you get there early you can snag one of their beach chairs and chill there for the day. The restaurant offers free ferry service to Positano which is convenient as well.

There is a shuttle stop less than 2 min walking distance to the villa which is a cheap and easy way to get around Positano (1.30 euro per person to get to town vs a 30 euro taxi ride). Roberta and her father Gianfranco were very responsive. Roberta answered all of my emails almost immediately and responded to any concerns (Internet was down during the day and by the time we returned from dinner it was up and running again). There is a supermarket that delivers and you'll find the menu in the villa. The owner knows the villa wel and offers very prompt service. Great option for breakfast items, wine, snacks, etc. There is also a restaurant nearby, Taverna Del Leone, with delicious pizza that delivers even after 9 to the villa given its close proximity.

Only con is that the villa does need renovating (bathrooms are old, furniture needs updating, nicer mattresses would help too), but for the price this place is truly a gem. My parents have pretty high expectations when traveling, and they were not disappointed! We would definitely return. Lovey vacation in beautiful Positano.




Positano Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Nov 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The villa is in a quiet location,easy to find and has an amazing views. It does need updates. Furniture is old. Bathrooms need to be badly updated.



Amalfi Coast Vacation

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Oct 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We, 2 couples, thoroughly enjoyed our week at your beautiful villa. The location and views cannot be beat. Roberta provided us with great suggestions, including a chef who came to our home, Marina. The house was very comfortable, though the bathrooms and beds could use updating. Internet service was very spotty.
It was a great, central, location for daytrips to Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi, Ravello and Capri. Local resaurants and amenities were excellent. The garage was very helpful.




I would return ASAP, but I have to work for a living.

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jun 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful view. Fantastic accommodations. Wonderful Roberta gave us fabulous tips on eating and local supermarket.
Local Resturaunt picked us up and dropped us off. Local supermarket delivered groceries or took us to and from the store.
Parking provided---terrific.
Only minor issue was hot water for one of the showers--easy to work around.




Breathtaking views!

Review submitted on Thu, 14 May 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed our stay immensely with amazing views! Villa is huge, & only suggestion is to provide more than 1 electrical converter & faster WiFi if able.