FB Twitter

The Tack Room

The Tack Room

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.6


The Tack Room is one bedroomed ,all level and fully accessible with a wet room. Ideal for wheelchair users. It can be booked with The Stables and run as one large house.The door between the 2 houses is large enough to accommodate a wheelchair.

Fabulous break

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thank you Sarah for our fabulous break to attend my son's wedding. The tack room was just what we needed.
We will be back again soon.


Tracey Cooper from Darlington stayed at The Tack Room for 4 nights in November 2019


Wheelchair Access Tack Room

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely peaceful, fully accessible accommodation. The Tack Room is fully wheelchair accessible and the surrounding area is beautiful. Well positioned between Bromyard and Hereford, with many natural historical and cultural heritage places fairly nearby. Also easy access to Hereford for cinema and retail needs. Car or transport option is perhaps necessary for wheelchair users due to rural position. Three Horse shoes just a short distance away is excellent too for evening meals and during good weather barbecue on the patio of the Tack Room is recommended.

Phil from Clayton West stayed at The Tack Room for 7 nights in July 2019


Comfortable "Get away" truly wheelchair accessible

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Sep 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely apartment in Herefordshire countryside. Truly wheelchair accessible , comfortable bed and fab wet room. Great place to "Get away from it all" but with added bonus of a good pub 5mins walk away! (NB If a wheelchair user you will need a strong pusher to help you up the hills to pub!)

Sue from Macclesfield stayed at The Tack Room for 4 nights in August 2018


Accessibility

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A lovely setting with very good wheelchair accessible accommodation and the location is very peaceful.

Philip from Huddersfield stayed at The Tack Room for 2 nights in May 2018


Excellent Christmas Break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Tack Room and the Stables combined for a Christmas reunion of friends, the group comprised of 10 adults and 3 small children (3, 1 and new born). A great house, with plenty of space for all of us and having the door between the two properties open was great. Lovely location with plenty of parking. Very little phone signal but good wi-fi in the house. Friendly host who came over once we had arrived to check everything was ok. Would definitely go back.

Lauren from York stayed at The Tack Room for 2 nights in December 2017


Four Generations

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Nov 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
An ideal venue for a family get together with 4 generations , when combined with The Stables which has an adjoining door linking the two . It would be comfortable for 2 people, but the sofa bed did not suit a young male adult.
Sharing meals with The Stables worked brilliantly especially as some equipment was lacking in The Tack room.
There was no chance of boredom with plenty of places to visit for all ages including a friendly local: a lovely part of the world.


Guest from Harpenden stayed at The Tack Room for 2 nights in October 2017


A short stay

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for 4 nights and brought our 2 Golden Retrievers. The cottage was very comfortable, with everything catered for. We had a really enjoyable stay.

Ron from Llandysul stayed at The Tack Room for 4 nights in September 2017


Peaceful and relaxing stay at The Tack Room

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just come back from a week at The Tack Room. The accommodation was lovely, spacious, modern and had everything we needed for a quiet week away. The location is very rural, which suited us perfectly. There are lots of great walks to do in the area and we had a relaxing time away from all of the hustle and bustle of work. The nearby town of Bromyard had everything we need food-wise, including an amazing butchers called Legges. We're already planning our next visit to Little Cowarne.

Laura from Crewe stayed at The Tack Room for 7 nights in September 2017


Kitchen

Review submitted on Thu, 27 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Although the cottage was accessible the kitchen wasn't, can't reach cupboards and over the worktops.

Guest from stayed at The Tack Room for 7 nights in July 2017


Loverly place

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Stayed in the Tack Room for a week, everything you could need was there. Very comfortable bed, and bed settee. I would certainly stay again.

Anne from Burscough stayed at The Tack Room for 7 nights in May 2017


Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful and comfortable stay. Very handy adjoining Stables so could be quiet and rest, but not feel isolated from others. Wet room very good. Bright and airy place in beautiful location.

Dawn from Callington stayed at The Tack Room for 4 nights in April 2017


Group stay

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked alongside stables and Little Cowarne Court - perfect accommodation for our mini-conference in a gorgeous part of the country too

Guest from Stalybridge stayed at The Tack Room for 2 nights in March 2017


New years eve with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation for a group of friends wanting to celebrate New Years Eve together. Had everything we needed, a really nice house. Would recommend.

Guest from Thatcham stayed at The Tack Room for 2 nights in December 2016


Tim on The Tack Room.

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Dec 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Warm, cosy and spacious cottage. Comfortable bed. Well equipped kitchen. Good car parking. Large wet room.

Timothy from Birmingham stayed at The Tack Room for 7 nights in December 2016