FB Twitter

The Stables

The Stables

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 18 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.8
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Stables sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms all with zip and link beds,and can be joined with an internal connecting door to The Tack Room, making it accommodation for 8 or 10 using the sofa bed.
The Stables has a bathroom upstairs and downstairs

Ideal for our family

Review submitted on Tue, 24 Sep 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed in the Stables and Tack Room for a weekend with seven members of my family. It suited us perfectly and I particularly liked being able to choose whether bedrooms were made up as doubles or twins. My 84 year old mother has limited mobility so the level access, ground floor bedroom and huge wet room were ideal. The ground floor is level throughout. The location for us was ideal as we were going to a family wedding at Bredenbury Court just a few miles away.

Margaret from York stayed at The Stables for 3 nights in September 2019


The stables

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was of a good standard. Excellent kitchen facilities. Comfortable light and airy rooms.

Susanne from Maidstone stayed at The Stables for 2 nights in August 2019


Wonderful cottage in quiet location perfect for 6 adults and a dog

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delighted with our stay. Exceptionally well equipped cottage with modern decor and large comfy beds. Even had scales in the kitchen so able to bake! Lovely and warm despite the weather. Two bathrooms and basins in two of the bedrooms made it ideal for 6 adults. Large dining table made meals a real family affair followed by board games. Four comfy sofas so plenty of room to spread out. Walks available direct from the cottage. Friendly and helpful host. Would strongly recommend.

Guest from Binfield stayed at The Stables for 7 nights in February 2019


Excellent conversion - high quality let

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked The Stables alongside Little Cowarne Court, for a large family gathering - so my feedback in terms of service and location is covered there. This looked like a recent conversion and , therefore, fixtures and fittings and layout were all of a very high standard and delivered all expectations of a holiday let. This place would also operate very successfully for a small group.

Maire from Sheffield stayed at The Stables for 3 nights in January 2019


Great stay

Review submitted on Thu, 01 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Will definitely be first choice if staying in the area again. Very comfortable. Bromyard nearby very good for food and bars etch.

Barry from Sunderland stayed at The Stables for 5 nights in October 2018


Simply wonderful

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We celebrated a milestone birthday here and had a ball. Location excellent, property excellent, the owner wonderful and the pub within walking distance was perfect. We couldn't have asked for more, every member of the party was delighted with the accommodation and got the party off to an excellent start. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend, or more importantly, visit again. Top marks!

Elaine from Cardiff stayed at The Stables for 2 nights in July 2018


On behalf of my mother

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I am writing this on behalf of my mother Peggy Wilkes. The property is a beautifully barn (stable?) conversion. The quality of the woodwork is great, the floors are solid oak throughout which make it ideal for dogs with muddy paws. My mother is elderly and has mobility issues and the downstairs bedroom and shower room was ideal for her. The only reason I scored the condition down one point is because the site has another ongoing conversion and is a little untidy at present, the condition inside the Stables is excellant. There is a footpath leading straight from the outside which was great for gives you a great dog walk. The countryside around is glorious.

PEGGGY from stayed at The Stables for 7 nights in June 2018


FIRST CLASS EXPERIENCE

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently had the pleasure of staying at The Stables to celebrate a late family Christmas..... in February!


Absolutely everything was perfect ..... Sarah even managed to arrange for snow to be falling on our 'pretend' Christmas Day !!



JO from stayed at The Stables for 6 nights in February 2018


A Christmas break

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the Tack Room and the Stables combined for a Christmas reunion of friends, the group comprised of 10 adults and 3 small children (3, 1 and new born). A great house, with plenty of space for all of us and having the door between the two properties open was great. Lovely location with plenty of parking. Very little phone signal but good wi-fi in the house. Friendly host who came over once we had arrived to check everything was ok. Would definitely go back.

Lauren from York stayed at The Stables for 2 nights in December 2017


A long weekend for 5

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was a lovely, relaxing stay for 5 friends with 3 small dogs. The house was warm and comfortable and well equipped in the kitchen. The location was very rural and quiet with lots of parking but some building renovations on the large adjacent oast house . A bottle of wine and one friendly visit was very welcome.

Jenny from Hebden Bridge stayed at The Stables for 3 nights in September 2017


Lovely

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very peaceful. Could do with a few tubs on the patio to his the car park. Other than that faultless!!!


Ian Thyer from Lower Cwmtwrch stayed at The Stables for 4 nights in August 2017


Amazing Last Minute Find

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Sarah was great from the start to finish. Really nice stay for the 6 of us and Penny the dog. Nice clean rooms and everything you would need for a short break or a couple of weeks.

JAMES from stayed at The Stables for 4 nights in August 2017


Lovely relaxed hen do at the Stables and Tack room

Review submitted on Tue, 08 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great weekend at the Stables and Tack room. The accommodation was perfect, comfortable, ideal for big groups and great value-for-money. Sarah was very helpful in helping us arrange the weekend and also popped by to check we were okay when we were on site as well as leading our lost supermarket delivery to us! We were able to hire a hot tub and Sarah was very accommodating to allow the set-up before we arrived and the take-down after we left. It topped off an amazing weekend. Thanks Sarah from everyone who stayed.

Jayne from Bristol stayed at The Stables for 3 nights in August 2017


Peaceful

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Apr 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Peaceful place to stay for a hectic family weekend. Spacious and comfortable. Ideal for get-togethers especially with adjoining Tack Room for less able folk. Beautiful location and excellent pub nearby.

Dawn from Callington stayed at The Stables for 4 nights in April 2017


Group booking

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Booked alongside stables and Little Cowarne Court - perfect accommodation for our mini-conference in a gorgeous part of the country too :)

Guest from Stalybridge stayed at The Stables for 2 nights in March 2017


New years eve with friends

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great accommodation for a group of friends wanting to celebrate New Years Eve together. Had everything we needed, a really nice house. Would recommend.

Guest from Thatcham stayed at The Stables for 2 nights in December 2016


Excellent

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were made very welcome at this lovely property. It was clean and comfortable in a beautiful area.

Helen from Warwickshire stayed at The Stables for 5 nights in July 2016


Wonderful weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We rented the Stables and the Tack Room for three nights in July,as an accommodation base for our daughters' wedding. We were given a friendly welcome and shown around the buildings. They were extremely comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The location is fairly remote but that just adds to the charm. Would we stay there again ? Certainly !

Paul from Shadoxhurst stayed at The Stables for 3 nights in July 2016