FB Twitter

Trevellas

Trevellas

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8


Portscatho

This former coastguard cottage has glorious views over Gerrans Bay to Hare Head and Gull Rock. A real home from home presented to an exceptional standard.

One king sized double bedroom, one twin bedroom and one single bedroom

Looking out to sea

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jun 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This house was in exactly the place we wanted to stay, walkable to cafes and beaches. It was very comfortable and had just about everything we needed. The communication with the agency was good. We had a problem with the recycling left by the previuos tennants but that was sorted within the hour.
I would say that the decor is a little tired but as we had our 5 year old grandson with us, in a way we felt more relaxed about toy cars being raced around the floor.
We did find an unwashed coffee pot in the cupboard and quite stained tea cups but everything else was clean.
Finally sitting by the window and gazing out on the ever changing sea was really wonderful, peaceful and relaxing. We will all remember our holiday in Trevellas with great fondness.


Gilly from Rye stayed at Trevellas for 7 nights in June 2018


Feels like a home from home.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at Trevellas many times, have always enjoyed the house, which feels like a home from home, and love the area.

Guest from CHELTENHAM stayed at Trevellas for 14 nights in April 2018


Wonderful location overlooking the sea and Portscatho harbour.

Review submitted on Mon, 21 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable property with an outstanding location - glorious views of the bay and a five minute walk into Portscatho.

David from Bristol stayed at Trevellas for 7 nights in May 2018


Stunning views. Beautiful house.

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I have been to Portscatho many times now, over past 30 years. Trevallas is the best ,all round house, re accommodation and views.

Only two quibbles. The pillows on beds are far too soft, in all bedrooms ( we all agreed on that ), plus mattress in smallest room is very uncomfortable for an adult.

But, I daresay, I will be back again !


Debra from Stroud stayed at Trevellas for 7 nights in May 2018


Fantastic!!

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Amazing views, minutes from the foot path, village store and pub - what more could you want?! We will definitely be returning in the future! Thank you for a wonderful week.

A from stayed at Trevellas for 7 nights in February 2018