FB Twitter

Tregwylan

Tregwylan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.8
Location
5.0
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


St Mawes

One of the premier houses in a premier location just 0.25 miles from St Mawes Castle. Set behind a private lane on the waterfront there are uninterrupted views over the Fal Estuary. A fantastic modern and bright design in landscaped grounds that takes full advantage of its aspect and outlook,

Two double bedrooms, one twin bedroom and one bunk bedroom with additional single bed

Not quite sure what this means

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Nov 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We chose this house to celebrate our 50th Wedding anniversary with all our immediate family. We know St Mawes very well so we knew that the location would suit everyone.

We thoroughly enjoyed our experience and all generations had a wonderful time. We were aided and abetted with wonderful weather and sunsets + catching up with old friends.

A minor point, the lock box was tricky to use
Thank you,
Sandie Boocock


Mike from Liss stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in October 2018


Amazing home

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Oct 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic home for our holiday. We have been to St Mawes many times but our first stay at this property. We took my husbands parents too, we absolutely loved the house and the views could not have been better. The house had everything we could've needed or wanted, the tv room is an excellent idea for those wanting to watch it but we were more than happy with the views. We had a brilliant week weather wise and very sorry to leave, we would most certainly recommend this property to others. I was a little concerned after reading reviews about the mattresses not being comfortable, I have a tempur mattress at home so have high expectations, the mattresses were more than adequate and very comfortable . We will most definitely be back to stay in the beautiful Tregwylan. Many thanks to the owners for sharing their beautiful home, it really is home from home.
Darren & Jenny Parkin.


Jennifer from Matlock stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in October 2018


Review

Review submitted on Sun, 29 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A really wonderful property with excellent views. We really enjoyed our week at Tregwylan and cannot fault the property.

Richard from Sutton stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in July 2018


First Impressions

Review submitted on Fri, 27 Jul 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was really good and very interesting,the online description was informative. However some warning could have been given regarding access to property and when we booked last Autumn the Online info was that a private shared beech was available which sounded great .However in reality this was not the case unless you jumped off the small cliff in front of house. The only reasonable access was over private grounds but a large notice greeted us on arrival that firmly stated that this was out of bounds. So we were a bit disapointed about that. Before we got there we realised that the 10 minute walk to town was very optimistic. this would probably only taken you to first properties on outskirts of town. More like 20 to 25mins at holiday pace to Village centre.
There was plenty of sound a vision technology available but wasted on us. Recommend a 14 year old geek be with you to sort it, especially if you only there for a week! Apart from all that a fantastic location and knowing the downside we would still go again.
With the weather as good as it was this was heaven on earth.


Michael from Buckingham stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent location, spectacular views but for a few small things would have been perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a truly lovely property and dog friendly as well. Had a great family holiday here. The house is very well stocked for families, from extensive kitchen equipment to a high chair and cot. Very rare also to get full sky sports, a bonus with 3 sports made guys staying. The house was very clean and well maintained. Our only negative comments is that the bed in the master bedroom is not to the standard it should be for such a property, others have already commented on this. Also the outside area are starting to look tired and are in need of some expenditure. The cleaner needs to remember to clean the barbeque between stays.

Erik from Stevenage stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in June 2018


Home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 26 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house and location were stunning.
Had a wonderful family holiday, the first time we have all been able to get away together for a number of years.
Very safe for the dogs, they loved it. The cherry on the top was that the weather was perfect.
Thank you for sharing your home for the week we were there.


Ann from Whitchurch stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in May 2018


Downstairs Double Bed

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our only cause for complaint is the downstairs double bed which we find uncomfortable and it’s jacked up with wood!

John from Hanley Swan stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in May 2018


Relaxing time in St Mawes

Review submitted on Wed, 21 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our sixth visit to Tregwylan , lovely relaxing holiday .
Well equipped property with stunning views.


Maria from Mansfield stayed at Tregwylan for 7 nights in February 2018