FB Twitter

The Sea House

The Sea House

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 4 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.8
Customer
Service
5.0


Portscatho

A fantastic foreshore location and some of the best views, Sea House places you in the heart of the village just 75 metres from the village squarethis in Portscatho, and is only 100 yards from the popular village square.

One king sized double bedroom and two twin bedrooms.

The Sea House is in a great spot

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Oct 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed several times so clearly we like it.However very little has been done over the years & it is looking tired.The beds still have issues that again have been there for years.There needs to be a higher level of cleaning eg pull out cushions & hoover up crumbs particularly round the dining table.

Overlooking the bay & harbour is the real plus point.The seals,birds & even basking sharks have entertained us over the years.

Look forward to next time


Brian from Wellington stayed at The Sea House for 14 nights in October 2018


Delightful and comfortable house in a wonderful position

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love the layout and situation of the house overlooking the sea within easy reach of the beach and village centre. The house is always clean and comfy and we like the large tiled entrance area where we can leave sandy or wet clothes and change shoes before entering the house. A delightful, well equipped property.

Peticia from ABINGDON stayed at The Sea House for 7 nights in September 2018


Totally relaxing stay

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Superb views, comfortable and well-equipped house, excellent shops and eateries close at hand, plus walking and swimming.
A prompt and effective response to the collapsing bed problem couldn’t have been quicker.
Couldn’t have suited our needs as painters and writers more.
Two points - windows in double bedroom difficult to open and close, and is there a means of raising the blind downstairs except by hand rolling? If so we missed it!


Jill from Dartmouth stayed at The Sea House for 5 nights in April 2018


A great house

Review submitted on Sat, 24 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at The Sea House. We loved the fact that at high tide you feel so close to the sea you could be in a boat. The views across the bay are such a pleasure. We had good walks/runs from the house onto the beach, cliff paths and quiet roads.
The interior was warm, tastefully furnished and comfortable. We made good use of the log burner - necessary in February.
All in all, a splendid place to stay - we hope to be back next year at the same time for the St. Mawes pantomime.



Rowena from Tunbridge wells stayed at The Sea House for 7 nights in February 2018