FB Twitter

Sail Loft (Marine Parade)

Sail Loft (Marine Parade)

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 6 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.5


St Mawes

Just a few metres back from the waterfront and set in a private secluded courtyard for peace and quiet, this cottage is otherwise pretty much on the quay and the heart of the village. From the elevated sun deck at the rear of the property, there are superb sea views.

One king sized double bedroom, one double bedroom and one single bedroom

Great property I would definitely stay here again.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great property I would definitely stay here again.
Sail Loft is a lovely, spacious and comfortable property with great outdoor space. The living room furnishings are a little tired but very comfy. The view from the deck is spectacular.
The location is amazing and we had a wonderful week making the most of all the different ferries and the beautiful countryside.
Thanks!


Celia from Horsted Keynes stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in September 2018


Lovely cottage close to the harbour

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our second visit to St Mawes and our first stay in Sail Loft. The cottage is perfectly situated close to the harbour. Sail Loft was plenty big enough for two adults and two children, it was lovely to have the third bedroom and two bathrooms. The bathroom off the main bedroom is a bit tired looking and on several occasions we had to wait to use either shower because there was “low flow” or “low pressure” which was a little frustrating. There was no information about how to heat the water to have a bath (upon investigation we found a switch in the airing cupboard) but this was only a minor issue.
The kitchen and living space were large, clean and very cosy. The kitchen was well stocked with everything we might have needed for our stay. A barbecue in the garden might have been helpful, since the CoOp had sold out of disposable barbecues when we were there.
The garden is large but a little untidy. The decking has fantastic sea views and is perfect for sitting out and having a drink in the evening or coffee in the morning, but again it looks very tired. There’s no table to put your drinks on up there.
We mostly parked our car on the street nearby apart from one day of pouring rain where we chose to park in the local car park. We then discovered that it’s only £30 to park the car there for the week - this information was not available in the cottage information folder and would have been useful at the start of our stay.
We had a wonderful holiday and I would recommend the cottage to others.


Hayley from High Wycombe stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in August 2018


An ideal holiday house. Great location in easy reach of everything

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had an amazing family holiday. I own Pier cottage so we fitted everyone in in a safe environment.

Cilla from Cirencester stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in July 2018


Sail loft - lovely cottage in st Mawes

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cottage in great situation set back from harbour great views from top of the beautiful garden. Kitchen very well equipped and overall decor modern and good quality. Perfect holiday cottage

Moira from Lechlade stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in June 2018


Excellent comfortable house

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent location in Saint Mawes and very comfortable, light, well equipped house with patio and garden with sea views from the top deck. A pleasure to stay in.

Guest from Drewsteignton Exeter stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in May 2018


Swedish craft group

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place in a great location. Smartly furnished with all mod cons and comfortable beds.private garden with sea views and patio sitting area made for a perfect stay!

Helene from Maidenhead stayed at Sail Loft (Marine Parade) for 7 nights in May 2018


Beverley replied 129 days ago
Sail Loft - Marine Parade is a super property. I am really glad it made your stay in St Mawes perfect