FB Twitter

Poldhu

Poldhu

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 13 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.2
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.5


St Mawes

This fantastic single floor property has some of the most enviable views in St Mawes. Less than ten minutes from the quayside, it has been subject to extensive renovations resulting in a superior holiday home.

One super king sized double bedroom, one king sized bedroom and one twin bedroom

Lovely stay at Poldhu

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2020
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very comfortable house with lovely garden in a great location.
Well equipped throughout and very spacious.
Only 10 minutes walk to the harbour and centre of town with shops and restaurants.
Lovely to sit on the deck enjoying the view over the bay.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday thank you and hope to return.


Guest from Colchester stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in August 2020


See above

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jan 2020
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
See above - really not into writing this stuff but if this is the only way to switch off the pestering emails so be it!

Guest from Ringwood stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in December 2019


A great stay - all year round!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Dec 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cosy place to stay in the winter as well as a bright airy bungalow in the summer - would fully recommend!

Guest from London stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in November 2019


Enjoyable Holiday in St Mawes

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Jul 2019
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another lovely holiday in St Mawes in comfortable property with nice garden. It is good to find a comfortable property that will accept a well behaved dog.

Christina from Crowthorne stayed at Poldhu for 14 nights in June 2019


Beautiful views

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property has a location which is a 5-10 min walk from the Rising Sun up a steepish hill - the reward for which are the stunning views.

On a practical note, the property is well equipped and very spacious with fantastic outside space and ample parking for 3 cars.


Guest from Daventry stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in May 2019


Beautiful views and impressive accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful week at Poldhu in St Mawes. Poldhu exceeded our expectations. The accommodation was spacious and well decorated. It had a wonderful seaside atmosphere. The location was exceptional, with exquisite views. We loved the terrace which was a real sun trap.
We found the shortcut to town at the bottom of the cul de sac after a couple of days and it was great. The walk was a little steep but were able to indulge in cream teas and Cornish pasties!
St Mawes is a destination because it is off the beaten track. That really appealed to us.
Wish Poldhu was our own home. It was a special holiday.


Barbara from Hastings stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in April 2019


Review submitted on Mon, 25 Mar 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
......................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................



Jian from Winchester stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in March 2019


Lovely half term break.

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Feb 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We have stayed at Poldhu several times over the past 3 years. The location of the property is superb, the town is only a short stroll away and the property has lovely views and a well maintained garden. Whilst the house is comfortable and clean it is suffering from neglect and looks very tired. In particular the sofa covers and cushion covers are badly in need of washing. I have expressed concern before about the cooker, it is in need of replacement, or at the very least a good clean. The woodwork and general decor needs TLC also. However to end on a positive note my family had a lovely stay in St Mawes with many happy memories made!

Lisa from Matlock stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in February 2019


Beverley replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback which we do value. We were concerned with your comments and are pleased to advise you that action has been taken the cushions and sofa covers have been washed. The kitchen is being re vamped in the autumn so the cooker issue should also be addressed for your next visit. St Mawes is a beautiful location and a great place to explore and relax in.

Thank you for a lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, the house is fabulous, we had everything we needed. It was easy to book, all the information was there in good time that we needed.

Kathleen from Macclesfield stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in September 2018


Generous space and lovely views

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Poldhu in mid-August. We felt the general standard of the accommodation was OK. It’s a bit tired and could be improved by a lick of paint. The carpets are looking past their best too. Having said that, the accommodation is comfortable and the extra bathroom was a blessing with 3 teenage girls in the house. The kitchen is well-stocked, however some of the equipment is rather old and should be replaced - specifically the baking trays which are all very greasy and not nice to use. The outside space is good and it was lovely to sit on the deck and look out over he bay. The house is above the main part of the town but I don’t think you would get that amount of space in one of the seafront cottages. It was only a short walk down to the town so no real hardship there. Overall I would definitely recommend Poldhu to anyone who is looking for that bit more space - inside and out, and, yes, I would use it myself again if I go back to St Mawes.

Judy from Framlingham stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in August 2018


Internal Refurb required

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Poldhu’s living areas are looking rather tired, the house needs a thorough internal refurb.
A very good location with a great view.


Guest from Knutsford stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in July 2018


Mr Tony Gilroy's stay in Poldhu.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful and spacious house in a great position above St mawes with a garden and good parking. It is well equipped and we very much enjoyed our stay. Our party consisted of 3 adults and 2 teenage children.

Tony from Ilkley stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in May 2018


Poldhu

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Poldhu, excellent room configuration, lovely garden, great views, we would always choose Poldhu to stay at when in Cornwall

Guest from Knutsford stayed at Poldhu for 10 nights in April 2018