FB Twitter

Poldhu

Poldhu

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
3.8
Location
4.6
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.6


St Mawes

This fantastic single floor property has some of the most enviable views in St Mawes. Less than ten minutes from the quayside, it has been subject to extensive renovations resulting in a superior holiday home.

One super king sized double bedroom, one king sized bedroom and one twin bedroom

Thank you for a lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay, the house is fabulous, we had everything we needed. It was easy to book, all the information was there in good time that we needed.

Kathleen from Macclesfield stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in September 2018


Generous space and lovely views

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Poldhu in mid-August. We felt the general standard of the accommodation was OK. It’s a bit tired and could be improved by a lick of paint. The carpets are looking past their best too. Having said that, the accommodation is comfortable and the extra bathroom was a blessing with 3 teenage girls in the house. The kitchen is well-stocked, however some of the equipment is rather old and should be replaced - specifically the baking trays which are all very greasy and not nice to use. The outside space is good and it was lovely to sit on the deck and look out over he bay. The house is above the main part of the town but I don’t think you would get that amount of space in one of the seafront cottages. It was only a short walk down to the town so no real hardship there. Overall I would definitely recommend Poldhu to anyone who is looking for that bit more space - inside and out, and, yes, I would use it myself again if I go back to St Mawes.

Judy from Framlingham stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in August 2018


Internal Refurb required

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Poldhu’s living areas are looking rather tired, the house needs a thorough internal refurb.
A very good location with a great view.


Guest from Knutsford stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in July 2018


Mr Tony Gilroy's stay in Poldhu.

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful and spacious house in a great position above St mawes with a garden and good parking. It is well equipped and we very much enjoyed our stay. Our party consisted of 3 adults and 2 teenage children.

Tony from Ilkley stayed at Poldhu for 7 nights in May 2018


Poldhu

Review submitted on Sat, 28 Apr 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love staying at Poldhu, excellent room configuration, lovely garden, great views, we would always choose Poldhu to stay at when in Cornwall

Guest from Knutsford stayed at Poldhu for 10 nights in April 2018