FB Twitter

Midships

Midships

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.7


St Mawes

Right on the waterfront with panoramic views, this genuine Cornish cottage is in one of the most sought after locations in St Mawes. Great presentation and very nicely appointed.

One double bedroom, one twin bedroom and one single bedroom

Very comfortable and a great location

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Oct 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This lovely little cottage is located right on the waterfront with the most fantastic view across to St Anthonys. We did not appreciate just how good the views would be until we arrived!

The cottage is very nicely furnished and was very comfortable.for us. Just a lovely short walk to the quay and some good restaurants.


Andrew from Pulborough stayed at Midships for 3 nights in September 2018


Beverley replied 33 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. This house is really central and as you say the views are fantastic

Lovely house in heart of St Mawes with excellent view

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We've rented Midships several times and always enjoy our stay there. It has a wonderful view and because the downstairs is all one big room you can look out at it all the time. The bedrooms are all a reasonable size and the bathroom/shower are very nice. It is particularly helpful having the space out the back for soggy wetsuits etc. We've already booked again for next year!

Thalia from London stayed at Midships for 7 nights in August 2018


Twenty or more years at Midships

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Been staying at Midships for over 20yra. Love it except the armchair/sofa, ugly and uncomfortable. Love St. Mawes

Steve from BRAINTREE stayed at Midships for 14 nights in July 2018


Many happy years

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I can't remember exactly when we started coming to Midships, but it has to be over 20 years now and we still enjoy every minute spent here. It is in extremely good condition almost too good with fresh paint aroma still lingering in mid-July! No complaints apart from the not so comfortable sofa, the chair is fine but the 2 seater sofa is not very user friendly. Fortunately with the brilliant weather this year we didn't need to spend too much time but maybe I'm just getting a bit fussy as |I get older and stiffer! We look forward to 2019 and thank you to the owners for providing such a delightful [place to stay. I have to admit to clocking up over 50 years in St Mawes and it never disappoints.

Elizabeth from BEDALE stayed at Midships for 14 nights in July 2018


Midships

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful time at MIdships. The weather was lovely and the location was perfect for our needs. We like to come to ST. Mawes before the high season begins, when it is a lot quieter and the traffic is less . We hope to return again next year.

Joseph from Bury St. Edmunds stayed at Midships for 7 nights in June 2018


A delightful house for 2.

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jun 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a delightful house that opens directly onto Marine Parade about 150m from the harbour. Sadly there is no garden, only a small yard at the rear. It is ideal for 2 people but for 4 it might seem a little small. As ever with holiday rentals the lounge chairs are too low and a bit squished. We have been to this property for several years now and will definitely return. The main bedroom has a comfy bed, a stunning sea view and it has a small en-suite. There is also a separate bathroom (but without a shower). Midships looks like it has just been decorated so the decor is always pristine. Every year something is different and this year the cutlery has been changed. A minor change I know but not an improvement; the desert spoons are the size of serving spoons and therefore too large, the forks have only three tines and are good merely for spearing pickled onions and the knife blades are so thin that it is impossible to use them to spread butter on your toast! They are some posh brand that doesn't follow the dictum of form following function. Next year we will bring our own. The need to use the main St Mawes car park at £30 per week does add to the holiday cost but all-in-all Midships is a delight and we look forward to returning.

Eric from Ashby-de-La-Zouch stayed at Midships for 7 nights in June 2018


Good place to stay , parking big issus

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Only criticism said wood burner in property , we took logs and starters with us only to see a notice saying do not use . Would have been nice to have been told .

H from Narberth stayed at Midships for 6 nights in February 2018