FB Twitter

5 Waterloo Close

5 Waterloo Close

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
80% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.8


St Mawes

This superb ground floor property sits high above St Mawes and at the end of a quiet cul de sac. There are just fantastic views towards St Anthony's Head and beyond to the Lizard Peninsula. The centre of St Mawes is only a ten minute stroll with the ferries to Falmouth and upstream to Truro.

One king sized bedroom, one double bedroom, one twin bedroom

5, Waterloo Road

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were placed in this property because of problems with Pencuil but were pleasantly surprised. We found the property itself first class but the garden needs attention. It would also benefit by having some loungers for outside. Some sort of drying facility would also have been useful. We thoroughly enjoyed this property and would have liked to book it for September but on enquiring found the price to be extortionate and would not pay that price for the property.



The staff who dealt with us were excellent. Thank you for turning a disaster into a two centre holiday.


Arthur from Birmingham stayed at 5 Waterloo Close for 7 nights in June 2018


Modern, well-equipped property in lovely location

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The photographs don’t really do this property justice. It’s beautifully modernised with everything we needed for a great holiday. We were 4 adults it could have accommodated 6 comfortably. Emma at Portscatho holidays was very helpful and efficient when we had a minor plumbing problem.

Moira from Hook stayed at 5 Waterloo Close for 7 nights in June 2018


Summary

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Jun 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Our stay was fantastic and everything with the house was super. The only thing I would ask for would be a tumble dryer as it was very difficult to get our clothes dry . We did manage to find a washing stand in the greenhouse which we had to pop in the umbrella hole in the table outside but not great if the whether is wet.
I would also suggest a tidy up in the back garden.
I am however only trying to provide points to improve on and it really was an excellent place to stay.
Thank you very much.


Vicky from Kilmersdon, Bath stayed at 5 Waterloo Close for 7 nights in May 2018


Waterloo Close

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful break away staying in the beautiful St Mawes. The accommodation was perfect. Spacious, light and very homely. Beds comfortable. All bathrooms recently refurbished - showers wonderful! Lovely view of the sea from the sitting room. The open plan kitchen/lounge made it very family friendly. Only suggestion is that some of the reading material left around the house is unsuitable for people with older children/young teenagers! The milk, tea and coffee left on arrival was certainly very much appreciated after our long journey.

Guest from Bournemouth stayed at 5 Waterloo Close for 4 nights in April 2018


A wonderful house with superb comfort and seaview!

Review submitted on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well done Portscatho for finding this gem and adding to your collection of properties. This is one of the nicest holiday homes that I've stayed in and I wouldn't change a thing! kitchen to die for exceptional décor and beautiful bathroom, and shower rooms. The bed was so comfortable and sofas too, the colours are neutral and relaxing as the sun streams through the large French doors that lead onto the terrace with far reaching views. For those that have booked you wont be disappointed! I cant wait to return and spend some more relaxing time in this beautiful house in St Mawes

Carole from Hambridge stayed at 5 Waterloo Close for 6 nights in March 2018