FB Twitter

Holt Barn

Holt Barn

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 43 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
5.0


  • Spacious stone barn with up to the minute amenities
  • Open plan dining hall with high vaulted ceiling, table seats up to 22 guests
  • Living area with 4 sofas, wood burner, 50" television
  • Open-plan raised kitchen, equipped for group catering
  • All linen and towels included
  • Central heating throughout
  • Phone, free WiFi, stereo, ipod dock, DVD player
  • Countryside views and walks all around, pub 1 mile.

Family get-together

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Sep 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent directions to location. Well equipped, well maintained, spacious and comfortable environment. Helpful and welcoming Owners. Everyone had a great time helped by the fabulous weather.



Beautiful setting

Review submitted on Sun, 04 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the initial enquiry the service was excellent, and the property totally matched up. Ruth went above and beyond to accommodate us, and we had the most wonderful time.

The barn is comfortable yet quirky and incredibly clean.

Highly recommend




Family parties

Review submitted on Mon, 01 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed at in all four properties on four separate occasions and have even booked the whole complex for a family wedding.
Each time everything has been perfect from the well appointed accommodation to the peaceful countryside.

Ruth and Gorden are perfect hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them to accommodate special requests.

We would and have recommended Holt Farm Holidays for your special weekend break or if time allows for you to spend more time in the beautiful countryside.




Holt Barn

Review submitted on Wed, 19 Jun 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very friendly and helpful hostess, and the barn is well equipped and attractive and in a pleasant and quiet environment.



Holt barn has now become a family tradition

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jun 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ruth is always very accommodating, helpful and we all feel very at home when we are at holt farm. The Barn is cosy and the kitchen is very equipped.



Amazing place to stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 08 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked Holt Farm for my friend's hen do and it was amazing! Such a beautiful space and the beds are incredibly comfy! The weather wasn't great the weekend we stayed but that didn't bother us at all as we got to enjoy the accommodation more. Ruth was very attentive and it really felt like we were looked after. All the rooms were spotless and each cottage came with everything you could need - just need to bring your own food!
Thanks so much for such a wonderful stay - it will be remembered forever!
Michelle




Fantastic Stay

Review submitted on Thu, 18 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottages are absolutely stunning. We stayed in the farmhouse and the barn. The location is very remote but that is what we were after. Everything you need is provided. Hot tub was a lovely treat after a long walk. Ruth was extremely helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend and hope to return at some point.



Absolute Perfection.

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holt barn is an absolute dream hideaway.

Every detail is beautifully thought out and finished to a high standard. The log burning fire and under floor heating make this the cosiest hide away! Stunning surroundings, very clean and tidy and well equipped. Only thing was the phone signal, but if you are like us and getting away from a busy city, this makes this all the more inviting!

Highly recommend, we will be back :)




Family weekend

Review submitted on Tue, 21 Aug 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had Holt Barn and Hole Wain House for our annual family get together (7 adults and 6 children) and stayed for 3 nights. The houses are very well equipped and situated in lovely surroundings. We enjoyed a catered dinner on the second night by Beeton for Time which was excellent. A bit out in the sticks, but that was what we expected and wanted. That being said, there is plenty to do nearby. Thoroughly recommended.



Review from B.Chapman (Stag booking)

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had the most wonderful time, thought the property(s) were delightful and very well kept, including the gardens, which were beautifully planted and again, well kept. All was clean, beds were comfortable, two soft towels each, plenty of crockery/kitchen stuff, plus the BBQ and not least the hot tub. Everyone felt very much at home, we really had the most fantastic stay. Ruth was extremely warm and accommodating and made us feel very welcome, and it was a thoroughly wonderful time. I am keen to come back with my family soon and would most definitely recommend Holt Farm to anyone. It is especially good for large groups and, I imagine, extended family gatherings where people would like to be together but with their own spaces.





Super- comfortable

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holt Barn is in a beautiful part of the country and the views from the road into Hay on Wye are stunning. The Barn is comfortable with every amenity imaginable. The kitchen works very well with a wide range of cooking equipment, crockery and cutlery. Beds are super-comfortable and there are lovely quality towels and bed linen. Being so far from any busy roads, it is very quiet at night.
Nearby, 5 minutes by car, but walkable, is a great pub for food and chatting.




Perfect family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 13 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful place! We hired the entire complex for a large family get-together for a special birthday celebration and we could not have asked for a better venue. We were blessed with perfect weather which was a real bonus and just right for relaxing in the hot tubs, especially after a long walk! Public footpaths criss-cross the area, so it is easy to do a lovely walk without taking the car. If you are looking for peace and quiet then this is the location for you. We were impressed with the standard of accommodation and all the little extras that were left for us.



Highly recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Mar 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked all 4 barns for a stag weekend. Despite heavy snow we had a fantastic time. Lovely place. The owners could not have been more helpful and the set up and quality of the accommodation exceeded expectations.



Great weekend

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Feb 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A family celebration involved booking all the cottages. All very comfortable and the barn is perfect for the central point. The hot tubs proved very popular. Marvellous!



A wonderful weekend with family and friends in a perfect setting with excellent facilities.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked the whole place out for our family Christmas and my parents joint 60th birthday party. It was perfect. There was lots of space for cooking and entertaining and the standard of the accommodation throughout was excellent. It snowed very heavily when we were there which added to the fun. But the hosts were very helpful and attentive making sure that we could get towed out by local farmers and delivering essentials like milk as we couldn't get out to drive the the shop. A memorable weekend and one we would love to repeat every year.



Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked the holt barn and wain house for my best friends hen party. A couple of days before we got upgraded to the cottage. The barn and cottage was amazing! Very well decorated, comfortable and the kitchen was so well equipt! The beds were so comfortable too!
We had a great hen party weekend. Ruth was so accommodating and her customer service was second to none.
I will definitely be going back!




Enjoyable Long Weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Stayed in Holt Barn from Thursday to Monday for a nearby family wedding. Excellent accommodation, all mod cons, helpful owner, great kitchen/diner/sitting room area to entertain the family in the other cottages onsite. Would highly recommend.



Hen weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked th Barn and the farmhouse for my best friends hen weekend. The location was a surprise to all of the girls and they were all amazed by how beautiful it was when they arrived. Both houses had everything we could possibly need and were perfect for a large group for the weekend. Communication during the booking process/during and afterwards was excellent and we could not have been made to feel more welcome. I would highly recommend these to anyone and am already trying to think of a reason to go back!



Lovely location and acommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 01 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent peaceful location, the owners were superb and even helped me with petrol. Highly recommended



Family weekend

Review submitted on Sun, 27 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
There were eleven of us staying in both the wain house and the Barn and so enough space for all. Everything was clean and of good quality and the superfridge freezer was a blessing particularly as the property is so remote and far from a shop. We had our food delivered from Abergavenny.
The cooks in the party need to be quite fit as the kitchen is situated up a small spiral staircase, and the dining area in the main body of the barn.
It rained quite a bit during our stay but it didn't matter a bit as there was so much comfortable room for us all. Thank you




Superb Barn in fantastic location

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
What a wonderful stay in this superb barn. Everything about this property is first class. Gordon & Ruth couldn't do enough for us to make sure our stay was fabulous. The Barn is fitted out to highest quality, nothing is forgotten. The kitchen is superbly kitted out with everything you could possibly want. The location is fabulous, very peaceful, very pretty - a really good place to get away from it all. The only traffic you hear is the odd tractor in the distance. We were just 6 friends having a reunion but if you were a bigger party/family you could hire all 4 properties. Superb for a big reunion.
Thank you so much to Ruth & Gordon who were fantastic hosts. We look forward to returning and highly recommend this wonderful place.




Title

Review submitted on Sat, 17 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A real delight and we hope to come back. Well done & thank you. Jane Gray

(why do I have to enter 27 more characters???!!!)




Comfort in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Thu, 08 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holt Farm Barn was a great place to stay for our group of friends visit to Hay on Wye. It is surrounded by beautiful green rolling fields, well away from noisy roads. The narrow road into Hay provides spectacular views of rural Herefordshire - although the driver needs to concentrate on the road, not the views! Holt Farm kitchen has everything we needed for cooking and there is an enormous dining table, ideal for meals and chat. We also had a couple of lovely meals at The Bridge pub just down the lane where the staff are very friendly. Bedrooms in The Barn were very comfortable and bathrooms worked well. We didn't use the big TV, music systems, books etc but if you were there when the weather was less clement than the sunshine and warmth we experienced, it is well supplied. There are nice areas to sit outside on sunny evenings. Ruth, the owner, gave us a lovely welcome - plus wine and chocolates - and was on hand if we had any questions. We will definitely be returning.



Hen party

Review submitted on Sat, 20 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We hired two properties at the holt barn farm for 11 ladies for a hen party even though it was a rural setting the location and accommodation were perfect we cooked on both nights and enjoyed the hot tub. Would definitely recommend as was excellent all round.



Lovely

Review submitted on Sun, 07 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really great stay for my best friends Hen. Ruth was so accomodating, even helping with the shopping. Wonderful place!



Fantastic trip away

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I went with 12 friends to stay at holt farm barn and house and we loved it. Ruth was very helpful and we were close to lots of activities. The house was excellent. I really recommend!



Idyllic place for a relaxed hen weekend away with the girls

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holt Barn had a real wow factor to it. It was a really well converted barn with a fabulous entertainment area with dining and living space. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculately presented and the setting was lovely. We enjoyed sitting outside and taking in the views of the area. Owners we also so so accommodating and helpful with settling us in. Would really recommend Holt Barn and Holt Farm Cottages!



Beautiful building for a large get together

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Barn is a beautiful building and really has the wow factor on arrival. The bedrooms are very comfortable, although those who are light sleepers I would advise the downstairs room as the others can be bright on a morning. The kitchen has great facilities, all that you'll need but do note the spiral stairs for the less steady on their feet. The lounge area at the end of the barn manages to feel snug and comfortable and a clearly defined area in such a big space like the barn which is fantastic.



Lovely spacious barn perfect for large gatherings

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holy barn is lovely. We. Poked three out of the four properties and it worked really well for our annual New Years gathering.
All houses were lovely and clean and had everything we needed. The hot tubs were also a lovely added touch




Enjoyed our stay and would use again.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great property. We hired with the Holt House property as a group of 11 people & had a great time. The amount of kitchen equipment (pots, pans, plates cutlery etc) was fantastic. Parking great. As we had the Holt House, we used the Hot tub which was fantastic, especially at night with all the stars out! The area is so remote that there is very little light pollution, so viewing the stars was a real pleasure. This was a great location for this type of group get together, with some good pubs in the area, -- but you will need to drive there or use a mini bus as we did.



Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you Steve for choosing Holt Farm for your gathering with friends, we hope you will come back again soon for another visit.

Yet another wonderful weekend!

Review submitted on Sun, 24 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was my third stay at Holt Farm and yet again everything was perfect... even the weather!

Ruth is the most superb host, her properties are immaculate and she has literally thought of everything, even down to ice cubes in the freezer ready for weary first night arrivals to sink their first G&T!

None of my fellow guests had ever been to Holt Farm before by the end of the weekend everyone was talking of returning as soon as they could!

Thanks again for a very special weekend Ruth!




fabulous weekend in the countryside part 2

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed at both the holt stable and barn.. the review from the stable is applicable to the barn also...

'Hello,

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Holt stable. We were well catered for, the welcome pack of teas coffee etc... was a lovely greeting when we arrived. The hosts were very flexible with arrival times and easy to contact via the landline phones. Big garden space and dining table to fit a big party. Lots of steep stairs so I wouldn't recommend to people with walking difficulties but our party was fine. Would love to return!
Thank you'


One additional point I liked was the amount of walking guides and information folders in the holt barn!
One point to keep an eye on would be the heating for the water in the stable which went cold one morning. It was just a mistake on the settings however was one area of improvement.

overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay

Thank you very much
shahini




Could eat off of the floor

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I booked this house for my sisters surprise hen weekend but found I was as surprised when I got there. I knew it look lovely due to the easy to use website, with 360* view option, which made it even easier to plan before hand, but I was still pleasantly surprised at the beauty of the property with its high ceilings and heated stone floors. We hired three of the four properties on sites, with the fourth being empty, and it was nice to know we were surrounded be fields and peace and quiet, other than the odd tractor passing. At the same time the layout was well placed that you could book just one property and be tucked away in your own little bit of privacy. All properties kitchens were full with more than enough crockery and utensils to cook for loads of guests. There were 12 of us and we found this a comfortable number to entertain. The only negative for me was the gorgeous metal stairs in the houses, mainly the reason that, they were uncomfortable to walk on bare foot so would suggest taking slippers or light shoes to wear while staying there. The main thing noticed by all of us was just how clean it was, 'eat off of the floor behind a sofa' kind of clean! In all we were all sold on the place and would go again in a group or just in one of the smaller properties for a short break. Highly recommend!



Wonderful stay thank you

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were 5 couples staying in the Barn and the Stable. Ruth couldn't have prepared them any better. Wonderfully equipped - pastry brushes and hair dryers - who could ask for more! Very comfortable and she even arranged the weather to be so perfect that breakfasts were outside on the terrace each day. We will be back. Thank you so much.



A wonderful weekend of celebration

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our stay at holt farm was a fantastic experience from start to finish. Stunning accommodation and grounds, great facilities, a fabulous hot tub and everything we could possibly need for a big party! Ruth was extremely helpful and very friendly. The local pub the bridge inn was a great recommendation for a group meal



Ruth at Holt Farm Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Katie, it was lovely to meet you all, so glad you had a memorable Hen Party at Holt Farm Cottages. The Bridge Inn is certainly a great place to dine!

Excellent Place to Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 28 Mar 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A group of us took over the whole complex. The accommodation is excellent. Location is good fro walking and there are plenty of places to visit, and good places to eat and drink.



Weekend at holt barn and farm

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Jan 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had an amazing time with friends. Cottages are beautiful and well stocked with all bits you may need.
Hot tubs were fab.
Take a plastic tablecloth. Lovely oak tables that could stain easily.




Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for all staying at Holt Farm, we look forward to your next visit, Ruth

Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Fantastic. A big group of friends and family - couldn't have been made to feel more welcome and the standard of the accommodation was first class. The hot tubs were a special treat even with Storm Desmond raging!



Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
It was great to meet you all whilst celebrating at Holt Farm, Glad you liked the Hot Tubs - they're even better when its stormy and snowing!

Cosy and comfortable in a lovely location

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were a three generation family group and we booked all the cottages. The barn was an excellent venue for the evenings where we enjoyed meals together. We made use of the excellent wood burning fire in the lounge. We would certainly visit again.



Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
We are so glad you all enjoyed the family gathering at Holt Farm, come and stay again soon,

Excellent walking holiday venue.

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful location and very comfortable accommodation. The barn was beautifully furnished and well equipped for self catering. The log burning stove was a welcome luxury creating just the right atmosphere for a cosy night in.
Ruth, the owner, made us feel very welcome and provided lots of help and advice regarding good local walks as well as recommendations re. eating good food at local hostelries.
We all had a very relaxing and comfortable weekend in beautiful surroundings and are looking forward to returning next year.




Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks Richard, we look forward to seeing you back here in March with all your group, will have the log store full again - ready for an evening fire after another delightful meal at the Bridge Inn, Michaelchurch.

Excellent accommidation and facilities

Review submitted on Thu, 13 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a week at Holt farm in the Barn and Farmhouse. The accommodation was truly lovely, very high quality and a little quirky. The Barn provided a wonderful space for our family evening get togethers, and the farmhouse hot tub was perfect after a long days walking. We had intended to travel around alot, but instead we spent more time walking from Holt farm, fabulous walking countryside (even for non-enthusiasts!). We had two meals delivered to the house (Beetonfor time) which were very good quality. Ruth and Gordon were very helpful and welcoming. I thoroughly recommend Holt farm and the locality for a great holiday and place to relax. We will return.



Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks, you came all the way from Scotland for a holiday at Holt Farm cottages with your extended family, hope you can make it again soon.

An excellent laid back stag party

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Holt Farm was a perfect spot for my best friend's stag party. We had more than enough room for all of us an the surroundings are wonderful.

The barns themselves are beautifully finished and the facilities are great.

I would definitely recommend this place.




Ruth Christopher replied more than 1 year ago
Glad you all enjoyed the Stag Party at Holt Farm. Come and stay again with your family some time, and explore Hay on Wye and the Brecon Beacons some more.

Fabulous stay!

Review submitted on Wed, 01 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself and 12 other hens stayed in the barn, hay wain house and the stable. All of the houses were beautifully furnished and comfortable, couldn't ask for more. We all spent a lot of time socialising in the barn and the hot tub! Ruth was very helpful when we had trouble with the water. Really enjoyed our stay and would love to come again Thanks Ruth!!



Ruth replied more than 1 year ago
So glad you had a great Hen Party at Holt Cottages, we look forward to seeing any of you here again.