FB Twitter

The Hayloft

The Hayloft

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 35 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Hayloft at High Barn offers the height of luxury in a tranquil, secluded setting. Sleeping up to four persons in two en-suite bedrooms on the first floor, the ground floor living space is generously proportioned, modern, totally comfortable and appointed to the highest standards, and offers lovely, open views. Super, complementary Yorkshire Produce hamper showcases the best of local foodstuffs.

Chilling out perfected...

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful relaxing week in the Hayloft. Extremely comfortable and well presented cottage. Loved the under-floor heating and the welcome hamper as well as the daily owl nest box viewing. Lovely to meet John and Angela too. We had everything we needed - even the weather was great. Will have to return to see the birds at Bempton Cliffs...



Angela. replied 10 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return to see the puffins

Short Break

Review submitted on Tue, 31 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is lovely, the owners have thought of everything. It has been decorated and furnished to a high standard and was spotlessly clean.
Only downside is the lack of a good pub with decent food in the local area. Overall a lovely short break.




Angela. replied 45 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. We are sorry you didn't refer to our visitor information book in the cottage. In it we recommend our favourite local pubs and restaurants - and there are plenty nearby.

Our 2nd visit.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay in "the Hayloft" and we couldn't fault a thing yet again.
Cleanliness,attention to detail and high quality fixtures and fittings all provide you with an excellent place to stay whether for a short break or even longer.
The location for us provides both peace and quiet yet close enough to the coast for walks and amenities.
We can't wait to book again




Angela replied 66 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your second visit as much as the first. We very much hope to see you again.

Luxury in the East Riding

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
One of the best self-catering accommodation we have stayed in. Everything was provided to make our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.



Angela replied 90 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft

An unforgettable holiday

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage offers superb accommodation and the welcome hamper is always a lovely surprise. Thank you so much for provding luxury par excellence.



Angela replied 106 days ago
It is always a treat to welcome both of you back to our cottages and you travel so far to get here!

Wonderful few days.

Review submitted on Tue, 29 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely few days stay in excellent accommodation. The location was perfect for visiting the surrounding area and the cottage was perfect in every way.



Angela replied 109 days ago
We're very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely review

This was our 5th stay in The Hayloft which we consider to be our home away from home.

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
tThe Hayloft is set in an idyllic location, Once you have driven through the electric gates peace and quiet surrounds you. We were lucky enough to see a deer running through the crops just as we had arrived. Everything is spotlessly clean and well thought out, with crisp white bedlinen on the very comfortable beds, a very well equipped kitchen and luxurious en suite bathrooms. We have stayed at Field House Farm 6 times and The Hayloft 5 times as the location is ideally suited for exploring the rest of East and North Yorkshire without being in the hustle and bustle of a town. We look forward to many more visits and hope to try the accommodation in York in the future.



Angela replied 129 days ago
We're delighted that you continue to enjoy your holidays with us at High Barn. The wildlife in and around the property is a great attraction to very many visitors.

Wonderful week away

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stay at High Barn regularly and yet are always finding new things to see. A roedeer, hedgehog, family of hares, barn owls flying over our heads, bats galore, kestrels, moorhen, pheasants were the visitors this year. We love this place and cannot wait to come back again.



Angela replied 145 days ago
Thank you for your kind review. The wildlife in the fields and skies at High Barn give tremendous pleasure to all our visitors.

A gem near Bempton Cliffs

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A really comfortable cottage in a very quiet location, we slept so very well on the very large (super-king) bed. There were lots of very nice touches, such as a very warm welcome from the owner, a welcome basket to really enjoy and to try to restock with some of the local/Yorkshire goodies.
The location is walking distance (3.5km - 2 miles) to Bempton Cliffs for the coastal path and the RSPB centre & viewing platforms. On our afternoon of arrival, after a long drive, we walked to the cliffs and were amazed at the bird life: Puffins, Pufflings, Gannets, Razorbills, Guillemots and more. All easily viewable with normal binoculars and a zoom lens on the camera.
On the return walk, we tried out the excellent local pub in Bempton (The White Horse Inn), so,good we went back gain later in the week.
The cottage is around 10 minutes from the local station, with connections to Bridlington, Scarborough, Filey and links from Seamer to York - really convenient.
The cottage has a few special extras - a webcam on nesting Owls and across the field there is a nesting box for Kestrels. The 2 nests each had 3 chicks, which fledged whilst we were there in mid-July.
The kitchen is very well equipped, the lounge most comfortable and with west-looking views we had some amazing sunsets from the patio and lounge. There was also a lot of morning activity just near the patio, with Hares and lots of other wildlife. On our last evening, we were watching the Owls swooping around the field in the twilight.
An amazing place.




Angela replied 152 days ago
We are just so delighted your stay with us gave you so much pleasure. We do hope you can return in the future.

Couldn't ask for more

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful accommodation. Excellent quality furnishing and bedding. Unable to find fault with anything. The welcome hamper was a lovely touch and greatly appreciated. We only stayed 3 nights and wished it was longer.



Angela replied 229 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and hope you might return in the future.

"EXCELLENT"

Review submitted on Thu, 20 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again a super stay in the Hayloft cottage, everything was perfect we even had some sunshine for a couple of days. The cottage is a good place to rest & unwind and we always enjoy watching the wildlife across the fields. The cottage is superb with everything that you need. Once again it was also nice to watch the owl she was sitting on 4 eggs this time. Thank you Angela & John it was lovely to visit once again I am sure we will be back soon.



Angela replied 239 days ago
So good to know that you enjoyed your latest stay. The mother owl is doing well so far with her eggs - fingers crossed!

A lovely relaxing birthday break

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Mar 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely time in the hayloft this was our second time in the cottage and found it just as good as the first time. Warm comfortable and everything we could have wanted for our break away. The welcome pack of food and wine was excellent. Hope to return for holiday in the future



Angela replied 263 days ago
We're always delighted to welcome back returning visitors and are very please you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft. We hope to see you again.

A wonderful new year break!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Jan 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My partner and I spent a blissful few days staying in The Hayloft over New Year's Eve. The cottage is just stunning and contains everything you need to really feel at home, as well as lots of extra luxuries that make your stay special; we particularly appreciated the hamper of extremely thoughtful treats on arrival!

As other reviewers have mentioned, the owl is a real star and we enjoyed watching his comings and goings throughout our stay on the web cam, as well as being able to admire a wide variety of birds and a huge hare from the cottage window.

There was masses to do in the local area, though we enjoyed snuggling up on the lovely sofas just as much!

Thank you for a really lovely stay - we definitely intend to return!




Angela replied 346 days ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased The Hayloft fulfilled all your expectations. Great comfort and wildlife to view on the patio is a winning combination.

Lovely Christmas break

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great cottage, lovely quality accommodation and the Owl webcam was a real hit. We had a lovely Christmas break, just perfect.



Angela replied 350 days ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft. We wish you a very Happy New Year.

Beautiful Barn

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A gorgeous barn, with everything you could possibly need for a short break. Some fabulous places to visit within 30-60 minute drive. Overall a lovely place to stay.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're just delighted that you enjoyed your short Autumn break with us at High Barn.

Autumn Break

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely place to stay, and as others have mentioned, the stars of the show are the six barn owls. Watching them depart in the evening and returning next morning was fascinating. It would be interesting to know when the owls finally move on.

Great weather, great place to stay, and the welcome basket was like getting an early Christmas present. Everything one could ask for.
As we need to give more time to a York visit, we will definately look at the flat you have there perhaps next spring.


Summing up; Fantastic,




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad High Barn lived up to your expectations. The baby Barn Owls (now fully grown) do not seem to want to leave their nest. They keep returning each night and we're very happy to have them around still. We hope to see you again.

PURE LUXURY

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Once again another super stay, we have stayed at Field house cottages over the last 5 years and for this stay we decided to stay at High Barn in the Hayloft and we are pleased that we did. The cottage was superb everything in that you needed for your stay, very warm & comfortable and the hamper that was left for us was wonderful. Looking forward to our next stay, thank you Angela & John the cottage is a dream.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is lovely that you have stayed at our two sets of cottages - High Barn and Field House Farm Cottages - and enjoyed both so much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Superb holiday in excellent accommodation.

Review submitted on Sun, 07 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
In our opinion our holidays at the Hayloft can't be bettered. This was our 4th stay and won't hesitate to stay again. The attention to detail in all of the rooms are outstanding. There is an abundance of wildlife to be seen from the cottages. John,Angela and their team couldn't be more welcoming or obliging.



Angela replied 129 days ago
Your very kind review is gratifying to ourselves and all our housekeeping staff.

Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We really enjoyed our stay in the hayloft cottage. It was very good value and also it suited us very well that we could just book a short break and not have to book for a full week. We took two of our grandchildren Abigail and Patrick and they really enjoyed staying in the cottage. The weather was absolutely gorgeous so that was a real bonus for us. We hope to return next year and maybe book one of the other cottages as they are all so lovely. We are just sorting out school holidays. We will return. Many thanks. Julie and Gordon Wheeler



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Hayloft. We find many of our visitors choose different cottages for second or third visits, as they are all individual and have their own special charm.

fabulous stay in a place we love

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
After staying in hayloft last summer and at Christmas, we couldn't wait to come back. An excellent week in a part of the country that we love. Watching the barn owls, bats and hares is a wonderful experience. All we want to know is how many barn owl eggs will hatch this year. We will be back!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always very gratifying to have visitors regularly return, so thank-you. Our Barn Owl is keeping us all guessing this year - still sitting on 7 eggs so far, but no successful hatchings. Our very own 'SpringWatch'.

Beautiful!

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our 2nd stay here, great location, beautiful cottage, everything has been thought of to provide a luxurious and relaxing stay. Highly recommended. Welcome hamper is a lovely touch, we enjoyed all the goodies!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always a compliment to have returning guests. We're so pleased you enjoyed your second stay at High Barn and hope we'll see you and your friends or family in the future.

Excellent

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful holiday cottage in nice quiet setting. Friendly welcome on arrival. Owl cam was an added bonus and hamper was a nice touch! Would definitely stay here again if visiting the area.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. The Owl Cam is very popular, especially in the Spring when the owlets hatch.

Another great stay at the hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay at the hayloft, I believe it's our 7th time stopping there 8th counting the cake house which we can also highly recommend. It was nice to meet James and all the staff were extremely nice and always had time for a chat. The weather was a real bonus so we could sit outside and look out over the fields and see some of the wildlife on display.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very positive review. We're so pleased you continue to enjoy staying at our cottages at High Barn and hope we will see you again in the near future.

Hayloft short stay

Review submitted on Wed, 04 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely delightful from start to finish , the Hayloft is a stunning place to stay , we didn't want to leave , and the hosts went above and beyond to make our stay a pleasure. We will definitely be back !



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your short break in The Hayloft and we hope to see you again in the future.

Our stay in the hayloft

Review submitted on Thu, 10 Mar 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We arrived Friday afternoon to be met by James who then showed us round. We felt at home straight away. The cottage was warm and comfortable with a very nice welcome pack of groceries. Every detail thought of to make your holiday more enjoyable. We would love to stay there again in the future



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you both enjoyed your stay in The Hayloft and hope to see you again.

Wonderful stay at toasty cottage and great beds

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We always love coming to stay with you. We all feel very much at home and cannot wait to come back. Even the owl was in the box to entertain us. Loved the xmas decorations too.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Its always a pleasure to have you to stay. I'm so glad your Christmas break was a success.

Loved the place

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My wife and I took over 7 week old Baby here for 4 days. On arrival John was there to show me around; a very nice & friendly, chap.

The place was spotless, very clean, highly maintained and a lovely welcome basket there too.
Usually when there is a gift basket there, you expect small, cheap items, not here; ground coffee, milk, butter, small bottle of gin, muesli, chocolate, fresh apple juice, a large bag of T-bags, marmalade and a lovely fresh loaf of bread. Not what I expected at all!

The place was lovely and warm on arrival with underfloor heating throughout downstairs. Upstairs had radiators and underfloor heating in the bathrooms. Not that we needed the radiators. It was lovely and warm without.

There is an electric gate to allow entrance which only opened with a keycard. The barn is in the middle of no-where but even so we both felt very safe and secure.

My wife and I have stayed in a few lodges, log cabins and similar places to The Hayloft, this was by far the best we have stayed in.
We didn't feel pressured to leave first thing on our day of departure, everyone was extremely nice and polite.

It is 5 minutes to Bridlington and 15 minutes to Filey. Perfect.

Thank you for a great stay, just what we needed!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so glad you both enjoyed fully your stay in The Hayloft, with your new baby. Your review was generous in its praise and we thank-you for that. Our aim is to provide a perfect place for a short break or a longer holiday, allowing our visitors a chance to unwind, slow down and relax in comfort.

Super warm and comfortable

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Nov 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We much enjoyed the peace and quiet of our stay. We had all that we needed and more. Plenty to keep us occupied during our stay. We loved seeing deer in the garden.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review of The Hayloft. We tell our visitors that they are likely to see both hare and deer from the cottages, so I'm pleased they appeared to order! Ensuring that our guests are warm inside the cottages in November is a top priority for us, so I'm glad you were really comfortable. Thank-you also for the personal e-mail you wrote expressing your thanks. Much appreciated, I can assure you.

Hayloft

Review submitted on Sun, 01 Nov 2015
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely barn conversion - high quality fixtures and fittings. Peaceful surroundings. Food hamper with local produce was good. I would recommend this cottage to friends.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're glad you found The Hayloft to be a lovely barn conversion -peaceful and of high quality and that you would recommend us to your friends. Thank-you.

Beautiful barn conversion in a peaceful location

Review submitted on Sat, 31 Oct 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Hayloft has been beautifully furnished and kitted out and all fixtures and fittings are to a high standard. Lovely, peaceful location and the welcome hamper was an additional plus. Our only complaint is with the pillows which were hard and uncomfortable.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad that, with the exception of our choice of pillows, you enjoyed your stay at High Barn. For future reference, we carry a full set of soft feather pillows, which we are very happy to supply on request

OUTSTANDING!

Review submitted on Wed, 14 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Without trying to sound like Judith Chalmers, I've done a fair bit of travelling. When doing so I like to stay at rental properties (if possible), and have done so in 'The States' (Florida, Texas, New York) Canada, (Calgary, Jasper, Whistler, Banff) Denmark, France, Holland, Ireland and throughout the UK. Who would have thought that the perfect place to stay was five minutes from Bridlington in sunny Yorkshire!
My wife and I spent a weekend here and from the minute we walked through the door we were gobsmacked! The barn is stunning! The attention to detail that has gone into this place is amazing! Beautifully decorated and furnished, nothing has been left to chance. iPod docks, Flat screen TV's, superb wi-fi (Hilton take note!) a top of the range kitchen, complete with every utensil under the sun! Big comfy beds, and beautiful en-suite bathrooms. First class in every department!
The barn complex itself is fantastic, key fob operated gates, ample parking, well tended lawn areas and each unit has a patio area complete with table and chairs to sit and watch the sun come up with a nice cup of whatever.
Booking online was easy, we were met by Angela who (with her husband John) put all the effort into this wonderful place, she gave a ten minute tour, that's all that was needed! It took two seconds to relax, the peaceful surrounding of the countryside did that. We ate breakfast in the morning as we watched deer run across the fields! In the evening we looked forward to what the next morning had in store.
The barn is in a great position, t's an easy drive to Scarborough, Robin Hood's Bay and Whitby, all through some amazing countryside. All in all this is the best rental property we have ever stayed in, it was the most enjoyable weekend we have spent together in a long while, it is a magical place!

To sum it up, this place is A1 at Lloyd's! (Google it!)




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
What can I say? Thank-you so much for posting your overwhelmingly positive review.

Perfect weekend away

Review submitted on Thu, 03 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My husband and I had a fantastic weekend away in the hayloft, the accommodation was perfect in every way.

If you are looking for perfection it doesn't get any better then this.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your very complimentary remarks. We're very happy that you again enjoyed your stay at High Barn

a week of sheer excellence

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage lives up to its reputation, and we do hope that Angela and John will be awarded 'Excellence' again this year. Every single detail has been thought of, which makes the Hayloft - just like the Granary and the Owl House - the perfect location for an unforgettable break.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It is always a great compliment to get returners, enhanced enormously when those returners travel from overseas to stay with us again. We love to see you and hope your visits will continue in future years. The Spinney and The Cake House beckon....

Back for more luxury

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second stay at the Hayloft and we were very impressed at how the extremely high standards of customer service, luxury, comfort and cleanliness have been maintained since our last visit. We recently got married and we hope it speaks highly when we say that we chose this cottage for the first part of our honeymoon. The warm welcome you receive and the quality of everything provided by the owners makes this special from day one, add to this the peace and tranquillity of the surroundings, then you have a truly relaxing and enjoyable stay at you fingertips. Thank you all for the use of your fantastic cottage and your friendly service.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Very belatedly, thank-you for such a lovely review. It gives me immense pleasure to know that you chose our cottages for the first part of your honeymoon and that it lived up to your memories of your first visit. Many congratulations! A well kept secret. Everyone here wishes you health and happiness.

High quality self catering Barn with all the amenities you would require.

Review submitted on Mon, 20 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The accommodation is set in a quiet secluded area with lovely walking areas. The owners will help with any advice you may want whilst visiting the area and are available if you require anything during your stay.
The accommodation was of a very high standard with tasteful decoration. Highly recommended place to stay for some Rest and relaxation.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Tracy for your kind review. I'm glad The Hayloft lived up to your expectations.