FB Twitter

The Granary

The Granary

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 32 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
4.7
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


The Granary at High Barn offers the height of luxury in a tranquil, secluded setting. Both en-suite bedrooms have magnificent original beams and lovely views over meadows and farmland. The Granary is so spacious, totally comfortable, appointed to the highest standard with a top quality kitchen and travertine bath and shower rooms. It is the largest of our five cottages at High Barn. Complementary Yorkshire Produce hamper showcasing the best of our region's foodstuffs

New Year at the Granary

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jan 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent 4 nights over New Year at the Granary.
The location is in a private courtyard. The Granary itself is well
set out and quite spacious for 4 people.
Comfy seating, and beds are really comfortable. All toiletries
are provided.
We enjoyed it so much that have decided to return for this New
Year.





a replied 7 days ago
thank you for your kind comments. We are looking forward to your return.

Thank you for a wonderful stay!!

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Myself, husband and 5 year old son stayed in The Granary following a short break at Chessington. From the moment we arrived John was on hand to help. The cottage itself was stunning and the welcome basket was a lovely treat. The Owl Cam was fab for my son who thoroughly enjoyed watching the owl in the morning.
The cottage is in a lovely quiet area, however, we spent a day in Hull, York and Bridlington , making the cottage a great base for travelling.
We have stayed in many cottages over the years but this one was by far our favourite and we were sad to leave.
I would highly recommend any of the cottages and we will book again.
Thank you again for our wonderful stay.




Angela replied 97 days ago
It's always good to be told by visitors that they have enjoyed a wonderful break. Thank you

Granary Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A marvellously peaceful place to stay. We loved the luxury of the cottage, especially the bathrooms. We admired the care that had gone into making everything environmentally friendly. You really are in the country here, so don't expect to find evening meals out nearby. Highlights of the week were seeing the hare and watching a stoat dancing about outside.



Angela replied 111 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. I'm sorry you didn't find the information about eating out or ask us for recommendations. We have a good pub in the village (1 mile) for lunchtime or early evening eating and a selection of excellent eating places within 3 miles of the cottages which stay serving until at least 9pm

Highly recommended!

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is a beautiful cottage that was perfect four our family of four. It is spacious, well equipped and ideally located near several attractions. For nature lovers, Bempton and Flamborough Cliffs are perfect for exploring the coastline and for birdwatching. The owl cam was one of the highlights of our stay. We loved our stay and highly recommend the Granary.



Angela replied 181 days ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. The owl cam provides hours of fascination to us as well as our visitors.

Beautifull accommodation, relaxing and away from it all.

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is really comfortable and well equipped in a beautifully converted barn, set in farmland, with easy access to the coast. John, the owner was very welcoming and the staff we met were so pleasant and helpful; all wanting to help us have a great holiday.
It's only a couple of miles from RSPB Bempton which is easily walkable and well worth visiting, as are Flamborough Head, Danes Dyke, Filey, Bridlington and Hunmanby Beach. The good train and bus services are within a ten minute walk and allow you to leave the car behind.
The Owl webcam streaming from the nest in the end of the building was the highlight and we spent hours watching the chicks developing their adult plumage, practising their fixed stares ready for hunting and seeing them stretch their wings and take flight.
Really recommend High Barns for those looking for high quality accommodation in a rural setting and an interest in wildlife.




Angela replied 202 days ago
Thank you for your detailed and very positive review.

Fab country break

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Friendly greeting.
Fab location, very comfortable and well equipped - total relaxation.
Pleasant welcome pack.




Angela replied 165 days ago
So pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Granary

Met all expectations!

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in the Granary for a short break. Received a warm welcome from James when we arrived. The substantial welcome hamper was a great idea and it was nice to have supplies for breakfast provided.

Sometimes you wonder if when you arrive the cottage will match the photos & description in the brochure - it did! Could not fault it.

The cottage was in an ideal location for exploring Brid, Flamborough & Scarborough etc so we didn't have to drive/walk too far for days out.

I will definitely be booking for another break here at some point.




Angela replied 283 days ago
It's always lovely to know that our cottages match our visitors' expectations.

The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Mar 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable lodgings. A bottle of wine and a packet of biscuits is all that's needed for a welcome; it's impossible to know guests' tastes in tea, coffee, chocolate, oil etc. Kitchen layout not easy for those who are vertically-challenged, like me! We highly approve ecological approach.



Angela replied 321 days ago
Thank-you for troubling to post a review for The Granary. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at High Barn and found the accommodation comfortable and to your liking. Our Welcome Hamper is a gift to our guests for each to use if they choose to or not , as the case may be.

A Retired South Wales Couple

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very happy relaxing six days at The Granary in a very pleasant and quiet setting. The welcoming hamper and flowers were a nice touch and we enjoyed meeting John for a quick briefing shortly after our arrival. We used the cottage as a base to drive to various coastal resorts, Whitby, Filey, Scarborough and Bridlington, of course, where we enjoyed long walks along the sea fronts as we were very lucky with good weather for the time of year. We also enjoyed a visit to Beverley for some retail therapy and a great lunch at Carluccio's. We also enjoyed eating at the Seabirds in Flamborough which had a very acceptable pub menu with welcoming and helpful staff. We have now been to four Premier Cottage properties and we have never been disappointed with this being one of the best. Many thanks John and Angela.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for troubling to write such a detailed and positive review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Although we are placed a long way from your home, we hope we might see you again in the future.

Beautiful cottage!

Review submitted on Wed, 28 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful three night stay. The location is just perfect for all the local attractions. A stones throw from Bridlington, Flamborough Head, RSPB Bempton Cliffs, and just a short drive further up the coast to Filey and Scarborough, nothing is out of reach.

The cottage is stunning, so comfortable with all the amenities you could possibly want. Whether you want to cook meals in, or eat out, the options are there. Lovely bedrooms with comfortable huge beds, and a great shower. Right next to the Farm's fields makes for great wildlife spotting, we saw a fox, bats, and the six owls who had hatched earlier that year. It was wonderful watching them go out hunting at night and flying silently so close to us, then watch them on the cottage TV coming back to their box and feasting on their catch, nature at its best.

We are already planning our return trip for next year, can't wait to return.




Angela replied 165 days ago
A very belated response, but nevertheless delighted that your stay in The Granary was such a success.

Fabulous stay in an excellent cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful cottage. Very comfortable and equipped with everything which could possibly be needed. Owl TV was an added bonus. Definitely recommended for anyone wanting an "away from it all" break.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for posting your very positive review. Our 6 baby Barn Owls have been fascinating visitors all summer. They are almost ready to leave their nest. We think the youngest will probably stay until early October.

Restful break

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful relaxing stay at the Granary. Beautifully furnished with every need catered for.
Simply loved the owl cam.
Thank you for a weekend of calm and tranquility.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary. The owl-cam is mesmeric when the chicks are so little. they seem to grow in front of your eyes!

Beautiful home from home

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Jul 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful home from home. Perfect for our relaxing short break. Beautiful house, everything you need, all modern nice spec and clean.

Private and the owners leave you to enjoy your holiday. Great for a family or couple of friends.

There are walks or bike rides you can do from the house, but not with a pram (we had our baby). Would love to have explored more.

I think it was perfect in every way and value for money. Great that it's eco friendly too.

Thank you!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay in The Granary.

The Granary

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Jul 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have just spent a week staying at the Granary which forms part of the High Barn group of properties just outside Bridlington. The barn is absolutely super and beautifully presented making it feel like a real home from home. The kitchen is extremely well equipped if you are planning to cater more for yourself and you can sit out and enjoy the lovely views across farmland from the patio areas if the weather is kind. The location is superb with so many things to do for all ages whether it's spending time on the long stretch of coast at Bridlington or visiting the many fabulous attractions locally such as Burton Agnes Hall which has the most splendid walled gardens. We were surprised at how much there is to do in this part of the Yorkshire coast and would certainly be planning a return visit in the future. All the barns on site are fitted with an owl cam so you can watch the comings and goings of the resident owls. The welcome hamper which is provided on arrival is fantastic with all sorts of excellent goodies to start you off. The muesli from the side oven bakery is beyond delicious as was the homemade apple juice. Angela and John have transformed the once derelict barns and to read and see how this was achieved made staying there that little bit more special. We wouldn't hesitate in booking any of the barns at this location as they were all of such a high standard. If you are planning a visit to the Bridlington area then I would look no further than High Barn.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your splendid and highly detailed review of our cottages at High Barn. It is very satisfying to know that our visitors enjoy the comfort and peace that the cottages and site provide. We very much hope to see you again.

Return visit to The Granary.

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Granary at High Barn and it was just as good as the first. The property is spacious, comfortable, well kept and nicely furnished. It is an excellent base for visiting places of interest in the area - Burton Agnes Hall. Sledmere House and Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve. A plus again was to watch the owls on the webcam.
High Barn properties are a super base for a relaxing visit to this area of Yorkshire.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always particularly pleasing to welcome return visitors and to know that there is plenty to see and do in the area for a second or third visit. We very much hope to see you again in the future.

Beautiful building in Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Tue, 07 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
"The Granary" is one of five(I think!) Cottages/Holiday lets available to hire that is contained in a beautiful old barn that has been tastefully converted and fitted out to a very high specification. Set in beautiful, peaceful surroundings they provide a great retreat to get away from it all. Still ideally situated to explore the North Yorkshire coast and Moors. Flamborough up to Whitby being within easy reach.
A warm welcome from the hosts and a most welcoming hamper containing some great local produce is provided for your arrival. We enjoyed our short stay, in spite of the weather! and would not hesitate in returning.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your really lovely review. We hope to be able to provide better weather next time!

Stunning!

Review submitted on Fri, 20 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary is a beautiful and very spacious cottage, perfect for total peace & relaxation and to re-charge those batteries.
Thank you Angela, John & James, we'll be back ASAP :)




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We think High Barn is a very special place and we're glad you do too. We hope very much to see you again. in the near future.

LUXURY AND PUFFINS

Review submitted on Wed, 18 May 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our third stay in The Granary. We appreciate the luxury of the accommodation - the beautifully designed building, the stylish interior and the comfortable beds. And it's only a few minutes from Bempton Cliffs, home to enchanting puffins and gannets.
The only minor quibble is that downstairs, with underfloor heating and no opening windows, can get a bit airless.
But all in all a fantastic place to stay - by far and away the best self-catering accommodation we've ever come across.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
It's always gratifying to have returning visitors and we are always interested in their comments and suggestions. Prior to your comments, we have thought about the lack of opening windows in the ground floor of The Granary. The large floor to ceiling windows have great appeal and many choose the property for that reason. We'll ponder further and see what can be done.

Fabulous stay in the Granary

Review submitted on Sun, 15 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything for us was just right. The Granary was very cosy,well equipped and spotlessly clean with an excellent welcome from James. We loved the superb welcome hamper also. A great base for the area and handy for amenities.It's great to check the owl-cam too. Would recommend these lovely barns to anyone.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your lovely review. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay in The Granary.

Luxurious cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 14 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was a beautiful barn conversion which had been renovated and styled brilliantly. We had a relaxing short break visiting nearby beaches and enjoyed returning to the warmth and luxury of our cottage. The owl cam and welcome hamper were great little extras.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your kind review. We're very pleased your stay in The Granary was enjoyable.

Short break near seaside coastal retreats

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Apr 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very comfortable stay in an ideally positioned spot- close to traditional seaside resorts yet far enough away to enjoy the tranquility of the surroundings. The webcam of the owl was a real treat. The welcome pack was well received.
The barns have been restored to wonderful and tastefully designed accommodation, thankyou for the opportunity to stay, a chance to slow the pace of life and enjoy all that Hay Barns has to offer.
We hope to return.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're so pleased you enjoyed your first stay with us and we hope very much you will return in the near future. Thank-you for your lovely review of our cottages at High Barn

Lovely cottage, perfect for a romantic retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Feb 2016
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were looking for a property to stay in for our anniversary. I searched through a lot of places before finding The Granary. The photos don't do the place justice. It's even more gorgeous than it looks online. The property is decorated to a very high standard. Lots of little features that show the thought and planning that went in to the barn conversion. Heated floors are a lovely touch so you aren't standing on cold hard tiles in the morning. The wood burning stove in the living room was perfect for our cold February visit. The owner we met, John, was friendly, welcoming and helpful. Really great experience, cannot recommend enough!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you for your entirely positive review. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit to The Granary.

Christmas break

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jan 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had the most comfortable peaceful time, this was perfect for us and we entertained friends easily as the kitchen was so well equipped. The festive decorations were tasteful too. We couldn't have wanted anything different, and would love to come back.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I'm so glad you enjoyed Christmas at High Barn in The Granary. We think it is a special place and we always hope our visitors, like yourselves, are of the same opinion.

Exceptional accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Nov 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second visit to The Granary, which speaks for itself. The accommodation is of exceptional standard, very comfortable, clean and modern, in a peaceful location. The welcome pack was much appreciated, and we enjoyed watching the resident owl via the webcam. We look forward to returning to High Barn cottages when we visit the area again - it really is one of the finest quality cottages we've been fortunate to stay in.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're really happy to know you have enjoyed both your stays with us at High Barn. It's always lovely when visitors return and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future. Thank-you for a super review.

Excellent accommodation, ideal location

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Oct 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our first visit to The Granary, at High Barn but it hopefully won't be the last. The accommodation was first class, well furnished, clean and comfortable. Nice touches like the old family photos on the walls, lots of character with the old brick walls & alcoves combined with modern showers, wi-fi and good quality radios & tvs, the best of both worlds. The location was quiet but not remote, just ideal.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We'd like to thank-you for your very positive review of The Granary. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope you will return. Many thanks.

September stay at The Granary, High Barn.

Review submitted on Sun, 20 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wonderful stay at The Granary, High Barn. Inside and out the property was well maintained, very clean and welcoming. It was comfortable, smart and modern. Appliances were easy to use and WI-fi was very good. it was lovely to watch the webcam of the owl.
It is ideally situated to visit many interesting places.
We hope to return next year. It is a super property!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at The Granary and I note with great pleasure that you have booked your second visit already. We look forward to having you stay again next year.

Comfort, Peace & Luxury at The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 14 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a really lovely stay at The Granary. Everything we needed was provided.. All to a very high standard. The welcome hamper was a really nice touch too.
We would love to stay again when visiting this area.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We aim for 'comfort, peace and luxury', so feel delighted that you discovered all three at The Granary. Thank-you for a lovely review.

Excellent homely stay - highly recommended

Review submitted on Wed, 09 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Having stayed at High Barn before I wanted to take my boyfriend and his son to see what all the fuss was about when I kept telling them how beautiful it was.
I really was not let down and we all loved it.
The Granary is beautiful and definitely somewhere we hope to visit again.
The rooms are beautifully decorated and very spacious (we absolutely loved the beamed ceilings and the half moon window in the main bedroom. The fact that both bedrooms had en-suite was a godsend and again everything was modern, up to date and sparkled with cleanliness.
The welcome hamper is a lovely touch and the information pack provided has a vast amount of information and is very welcome.
John and Angela, the owners, clearly take pride in their holiday homes and that shines through.
I hope to visit again very soon and cannot recommend this property highly enough.




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
Thank-you Donna for your return visit and for such a glowing recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again hopefully.

Lovely place to stay - would recommend

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Sep 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Granary was lovely, clean and with spacious rooms. It was in a nice quiet location which is close to a road but there was no real traffic noise. It is very close to Flamborough Head which is beautiful & some lovely houses in particular Burton Constable which is magnifircent. We had a couple of lovely meals at the Seabirds in Flamborough which is a gasro type pub which serves a range of food reasonably priced. All in all a lovely stay!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
I apologise for not replying sooner. we have had a hectic summer, which is only just beginning to slow down. Thank-you for taking the trouble to post your very positive review - it's appreciated.

A wonderful break in an idyllic location.

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If I had to sum The Granary up in a few words I would say it is ‘A Hidden Gem’ The conversion of the barn into five cottages that John & Angela has done at High Barn really is a credit to them. All the cottages are beautiful having a seamless mix of contemporary and old style and the high quality workmanship has been executed in a very sympathetic way. The setting of High Barn is also very beautiful with the wild meadow field, the duck pond and the acres of fields that surround it. It is in a very peaceful spot away from the hustle and bustle of urban life, but if you prefer to explore East Yorkshire whilst staying at The Granary you can easily drive to Flamborough Head, Bridlington, Filey, Scarborough, Whitby and even York. Personally when we go to High Barn which we have now visited 5 times we prefer to just kick off our shoes, relax and watch the wildlife through the beautiful window in the master bedroom in the Granary. Also if you are an early riser you may be lucky enough just like us to see a deer drinking at the duck pond. There are lots of birds there and the resident owls can be observed on one of the TV channels that have been tuned in at each of the cottages. The night sky there is beautiful and if you like star gazing you will definitely be in your element! The cottages are all immaculate and everything you could wish for is provided for you, including a wonderful welcome basket that includes apple juice, coffee, marmalade, milk etc. As a family we really love this place and if we could live there permanently we definitely would!



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
You were one of the very first families to book a cottage at High Barn when we opened these cottages a few years ago. It pleases us enormously that you choose to return and continue to find them pleasing, comfortable and welcoming. We look forward to seeing you again.

Loved our stay at The Granary

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both my wife and I agreed on how fantastic our stay was at The Granary. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and a lovely hamper to see us through the 5 days we were there (including locally made marmalade, bread, muesli, and juice, as well as essentials such as tea bags, ground coffee and milk).

The building itself has been beautifully renovated and finished to a very high standard. The kitchen included everything we needed for a self-catering break and then some more! The surroundings show that the owners are still primarily involved in the farming business but have taken great care to provide excellent accommodation.

Nearby attractions include the great beaches of Filey, Cayton, Hunmanby Gap, as well as Scarborough and Brid, Bempton Cliffs (RSPB reserve with amazing bird life), and Flamborough head. The Granary is very well situated.

I wouldn't hesitate in booking to stay at The Granary, or any of the other cottages at High Barn or Field House, based on our experience this time around. Very highly recommended!




Angela replied more than 1 year ago
We're delighted your stay in The Granary was a success and thank-you for such a marvellous review. I apologise for this reply having taken so long. Our summer has been hectic and we are still busy with both holiday cottage and farming activities, so time in the office is limited

What a holiday

Review submitted on Mon, 06 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation and service. Lots of wildlife to keep us entertained better than the television especially the owl cam. This was our fourth visit cannot wait for our fifth.



Angela replied more than 1 year ago
A big thank-you for your review. We really appreciate your continued business and trust your forthcoming fifth visit will match your expectations.