FB Twitter

Shepherd's Cottage

Shepherd's Cottage

4.9
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.9


Shepherd's Cottage, Eynort is a charming traditional stone property located centrally on the Isle of Skye. It is a cosy holiday home ideally situated for guests to enjoy forest walks, hiking and mountain biking as well as the peace and quiet of its waterside location. There is a modern kitchen/dining room, lounge with wood burning stove, a double and a twin bedroom and a shower room. A welcome pack of logs and kindling is provided for guests and Wi-fi is available throughout the cottage.

A Wonderful Getaway

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time at the Shepherd's Cottage in Eynort. The cottage is charming and well looked after, the setting is incredible. Appliances and furnishings are all quality and on the newer side. The kitchen is stocked with whatever you may need to cook and serve meals. Plenty of guide books and maps for the area and beyond. There are walks nearby and around the cottage, and an old graveyard to explore at the end of the track. We loved having sheep as our only neighbors, and the loch to gaze upon. We will definitely book again, hopefully soon. I miss it already. Thanks for sharing your lovely cottage with us.



A nice and cosy cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage is really nice and cosy. It's comfortable and well kept. The large sleeping room is a wee bit smelly - this may be due to the house’s age.
When staying at the cottage don't forget to pay the old cemetery a visit. It's also worth googling its history.




Another fine week at Shepherd's Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We returned to Shepherds Cottage again this year. Once again we realised how much we enjoy this cottage and the area of Eynort. A wonderfully isolated location (yet not for from Glen Brittle, Carboost, and Talisker) and a comfortable cottage with all modcons. We did miss speedy internet - but that's Skye for you.

A great place to chill out and relax. We will be back again next year.





fantastic location

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An amazing location with views across the Loch to the spectacular Cuiilins behind Glenbrittle forest opposite. Peaceful yet easy to access some amazing walks and also the lovely village of Carbost with the Talisker Distillery! Very well appointed cottage, cosy and comfortable. Highly recommend it and hope to go back soon.



A great cottage in wonderful location - sheer bliss

Review submitted on Tue, 01 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a wondeful week at this cottage. It is a very nice, clean, comfortable, and peaceful cottage. It is in a very good condition. We slept like logs and had invigourating showers in the morning. It has wonderful views across the loch from the seating outside. We would spend the day watching the tide coming in and out, and watching the sheep as they formed lines as they wandered around at low tide. There is plenty to explore - a ruined church and graveyard up the track a bit, further up there is a fishermans hut. I walked around Glen Brittle forest. Graham cycled round it. Eynort is close to Carbost and just round the corner from GlenBrittle. It is just a great place to be. I heartily recommend this cottage to everyone. I will stay again next year for two-weeks, if it is available.



A week of peace

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wonderful place, warmly recommended, especially if one wishes peace and tranquillity. It is a traditional cottage with full comfort.



Excellent for a family holiday!

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We spent a very rainy week here with our two young children (aged 1 and 3) and had a fantastic time! The house was well stocked, and the owner had obviously thought about what guests might like. The cottage is very remote, which we enjoyed a lot, and the only neighbours we saw were of the wooly variety! Bed was really comfortable, shower was great, and all in all we would highly recommend it!



IH Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for leaving the review! It is greatly appreciated! Glad to hear you had a lovely stay!