FB Twitter

Shenavall

Shenavall

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 20 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.9
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.6


Shenavall, Rhenetra by Kensaleyre, is a charming holiday home with two double and one single bedroom. There is a family kitchen and a light and airy lounge / dining room with patio doors and a large window from which to enjoy the views! A central location for exploring the island with peace and quiet to relax in!

Comfortable, homely property in quiet location

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Jun 2019
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A clean, warm and comfortable property in a quiet but accessible location. It was lovely to watch the local wildlife and the views from the large picture windows, especially the baby rabbits playing in the garden. Set back from the main road between Portree and Uig, it was easy to drive around North Skye and further afield, if you wished. The nearest shops were in Portree, where there is a couple of Co-op supermarkets, as well as local food shops. The complimentary biscuits from the Skye Bakery were especially nice! The kitchen was well equipped and had all the essential facilities for a self catering stay.

The beds were comfortable, although personally we prefer king size beds or the option of twin beds and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom is adequate but could be even better if a shelf for shampoos etc was provided in the shower cubicle, especially as the cubicle is quite small making it difficult to pick them up from the floor.

Being able to book for 4 nights instead of a full week, was another bonus for this property. I would be happy to return to this property in the future.




Beautiful location, convenient to Storr and the Quiraing

Review submitted on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great time at the cottage. It was well stocked with kitchen utensils, and all the appliances worked well. However the washer took a very long time to complete it's cycle, even in the "quick" setting. So just keep that in mind.

The heat, and particularly the electric fireplace, worked great, and really warmed us up on the cold, wet nights.

The customer service was excellent, even allowing us to have a small item shipped to their office before our arrival.





Peaceful and comfortable cottage with a fantastic view

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Oct 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We stayed a week at this wonderfully peaceful cottage. The view from the front room is amazing as it changes daily with the weather. Rolling hills and expansive skies. The house was welcoming and comfortable. Good size kitchen with lots of crockery and cooking pans. We cooked in every night. Heating worked great and the double pane windows are excellent for shielding the Scottish wind. Had a great stay.



Scottish retreat

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Sep 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved Shenavall cottage! It was clean, quiet and comfortable!! Easy access to the rest if Skye and a real "get away" to relax and unwind. Thoroughly recommend



Charming cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shenavall is a lovely cottage set in a quiet rural area not far from Portree. Easy access to the rest of Skye. Shenavall has everything you need. Certainly the place to be if you're looking to get away. Thoroughly enjoyed it and you will too!



A very memorable stay in Skye

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely house on beautiful island. Very clean and well equipped. Only complaint, the single bed too hard. Would love to have stayed longer to take in everything in this amazing place. We would return again.



Beautiful cottage for the whole family

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Shenavall cottage. It is equipped to a high standard and offers beautiful views of the surrounding hills. The location is perfect for exploring Skye, especially the northern part. Portree is also very close. On rainy days, the family can relax in the cosy cottage and play some of the provided board games. We really had a great holiday at Shenavall!



A great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic time. The house is in an excellent location with good access to all the attractions on Skye. The house has great views and is very comfortable. Highly recommended.



A Gem in the Rural Beauty of Skye

Review submitted on Wed, 06 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were absolutely delighted by our stay in Skye, and staying in Shenvall cottage was a major part of that. The house was clean, neat and well-equipped. There were five of us, including a teenage, and there was plenty of room. We found ourselves commenting often on the calm of the setting, where what we heard day and night were birds, bleating sheep, and the wind. The location allowed for an easy exploration of the north end of Skye. Highly recommended.



80

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Eine sehr schöne und ruhige Unterkunft. Nur zu empfehlen. Es war alles vorhanden. Für Handtücher ein paar Haken mehr wären schön gewesen. Auch für die
Kleidungsstücke.




The Perfect Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived at our beautiful little cottage we instantly felt at home. There was everything we needed there and it was ideal for our holiday on Skye. The location of the cottage was perfect: we were within 15 minutes of the main town, Portree, where we could get all our shopping, but we were also central to the island, so that we could discover pretty much every corner of Skye with ease. The setting was also beautiful with stunning views of the surrounding countryside out of the large windows in the lounge. There were also lots of things to keep us entertained in the evenings - books, games and DVDs. The beds were very comfy and the shower was great too. If we come back to Skye we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.



A Lovely Home Base for Exploring Skye

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay in this roomy, clean three bedroom home. The location is perfect, just 10 minutes from Portree shops and services but tucked away from everything with lovely views from the hillside location. Easy parking right next to the house and everything we could need. Our city kids loved the three horses grazing right out the back door. The one annoyance is that we were given only one roll of toilet paper, which of course ran out on a Sunday night and we scoured the house unsuccessfully for a second one. We bought more the next day, but this was an annoyance. We would not hesitate to stay here again if we returned to Skye.



Very complete cosy house

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We went with four people to Shenavall. Very quiet and a lot of privacy. Everything was in very good condition. Very clean and very cosy and spacious. Kitchen was fully equipped with quality devices. And the house is central located for most of Skye highlights.
Mobile phone did not work there, but perfect Wifi compensated that.
And when there was a problem with the heating, the problem was fixed within an hour.
We'd strongly recommend this house.




Great Cottage!

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We weren't quite sure where to stay on the Isle of Skye, but I feel so lucky we picked Shenavall! The location was perfect, right in the middle of everything we needed: close to groceries, great hikes, and we had lovely views of the countryside. The field of wildflowers behind the cottage were beautiful as well. Games were offered in the closet, which kept my younger kids entertained. The toilet handle was a bit temperamental and the shower stall very small, but didn't disrupt our enjoyment of this cottage at all. Overall, of you have kids and want to stay on Skye, this place offers what you need.



An excellent first stay on Skye

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, clean cottage with views of the rolling hills. We loved the landscaping, huge windows, and proximity to Portree, Uig, and famous attractions like the Fairy Glen. As with any rental, make sure you read the cottage instructions. We were glad we did, because we knew to turn on the hot water for our showers! :) All in all, a great stay! Can't wait to come back.



Wonderful stay at Shenavall

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed three nights in this great cottage. The house was creal and tidy and had everything you might need. We have three little girls that enjoyed very much all the games and dvds. The house is located on a peacefull and very beatifull spot great to visit the whole isle. I will go back again for sure and I highly recommend it.



A nice place in the heart of Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Nice confortable well-equiped house, well located in the heart of Skye. The cleaning staff was quite rude to us because we were 10 mins late (entering the house without even knocking or presenting themselves and asking us to leave immediately).



I&H Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Shenavall and we hope you enjoyed the accommodation. We are sorry to learn you didn't hear the housekeepers entering Shenavall. It is important that all guests depart by the departure time of 10am to give the housekeeper's ample time to resolve any issues they may find and make sure the property is well presented for the next guests. We are sorry if this was misinterpreted. We hope you enjoyed exploring the Isle of Skye and Scotland!

amazing view..

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
we had an excellent stay at Shenavall. The house is beautiful, very well equiped and there is an amazing view from!
We loved it to say there.




I&H Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review Shenavall and great to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you enjoyed Skye too!

Holiday on Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Shenavall is a beautiful cottage, well-equipped and with a beautiful view. The cottage has everything you need to have for a perfect holiday. We loved it. It's our first visit to Skye and we certainly come again.



IH Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for your review! So great to hear you had a lovely stay!

Island Retreat

Review submitted on Fri, 16 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A wonderfully secluded, peaceful and beautiful place to stay. It felt like home the minute we stepped through the door.




IH Cottages replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving the review - so great to hear you had a lovely stay! We hope you enjoyed exploring the Isle of Skye too!