FB Twitter

Seallagan

Seallagan

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.6
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.9
Location
5.0
Value
4.6
Customer
Service
4.7


Seallagan, Kildonan is perfect for couples, friends and small families. With a double height open lounge / dining / kitchen room and a snug upstairs, it has ample space for everyone. There is a double and a twin bedroom. The garden / croft extends to the water's edge of Loch Greshornish and there is a picnic table to enjoy the views from!

Superb cottage in a superb location

Review submitted on Mon, 12 Aug 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very bright and airy cottage with beautiful views. Huge private garden and easy access for vehicles. Inside, the cottage is very comfortable and spacious, the pictures on the website really don't do it justice. Clean and modern with high quality furniture and accessories. This part of the Island isn't as busy with tourists so the peace and quiet is welcome yet, it's an easy drive to most of the northern parts parts of Skye as well as Portree itself (if you really must go there!).



Staying at Seallagan

Review submitted on Fri, 19 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a thoroughly good time at Seallagan. The cottage is terrific and the view over the Loch is superb. Our dog and visiting grandchildren loved the garden. Thoroughly recommended!



Good quality cottage in a great location

Review submitted on Sat, 04 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for a week at the end of April when the weather was dry but very cold for the time of year. The property is in an excellent position on a very quiet lane overlooking the loch. Garden area is large and well fenced. Kildonan as an area is a good base from which to explore Skye, given that anywhere requires travel. The Edinbane Inn locally is good value to eat at, and there are other good restaurants within 10 miles at various prices.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped with the little things that are sometimes missing, like wood for the fire, washing up liquid, local maps, etc. Quality of the cottage and its fittings was excellent, everything worked and was well put together. WiFi and phone signal good.
Constructive criticism: no microwave was disappointing. Also it would have been a nice touch and easy to do to have the storage heaters turned on, hot water on, fridge on and WiFi plugged in in time for our arrival - it took a while faffing about switching everything on and working out the settings.
We would have no hesitation staying there again.




Cosy house in a stunning locatoin

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The house was just what we needed for a break from the weather having been camping the previous week. The house was clean a and prefect on arrival we enjoyed the following week exploring the island and sitting in-front of the fire. The fridge was alittle difficult to control and we found it to be very cold freezing alot of food at first, apart from this the rest of the house was fantastic.



Beautiful location

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage in a very quiet and lovely location, gorgeous views. Comfortable and well set-up. Very friendly customer service support.



Perfect holiday

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable cottage in an amazing location. Everything you need for a relaxing break in the Isle of Skye.



Enjoyable stay, stunning property,great location, some minor improvements would make it even better

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Sep 2017
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
We left a list of things that needed attention to improve the quality of the stay for the next visitor in the visitors blog book bit disappointed not to receive some feedback from the owner.

We stayed in 4 different places in our journey across Scotland and sadly this was the only one lacking in hospitality -despite being a long way from the shops didn't put a complementary bottle of milk in the fridge let alone provide a little welcome pack. Other places have provided us with shortbread, teabags, coffee sachets , even Crossaints, sweets for kids and poo bags for dog etc. We don't expect all of this but we had enjoyed the great Scottish hospitality until arriving at Seallagan.

I am not sure I would recommend this cottage for families with small children unless they are happy to do without some mod cons -as there is no microwave, the tumble drier didn't work nor the toaster , the storage heaters were all turned off and difficult to control, there is only one set of crockery, al least one electrical installation was hanging off the wall, the stairs to the snuggery may prove tricky for little ones.

Having said this as we are a family with two teenagers and it's so lovely we probably would stay again.




Seallagan at Kildonan

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent clean and simple house in a great spot with contemplative views across the Loch. A short stroll along the lane gives a more dramatic seascape across the water towards Lewis on a clear day. There is easy access to a beach with plenty of rockpools to waste time exploring. It is a nice spot, remote enough to be away from the crowd and relaxing enough to tune in to 'Skye Time' but easy enough to get into Portree for the essentials .Uig and the South East of the Island are all reasonably accesible . The pub at Endibane is perfectly satisfactory for a pint . All in all we had a splendid stay , many thanks.



Seallagan

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely, comfortable cottage with great views. Good location for exploring the island, not too far from Portree for getting supplies.



Wonderful cottage with lovely views of the sea

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved the cottage and it was even better than we thought it was going to be. It's nicely decorated and spacious inside, in great condition, very private, and has lovely views of the sea. We also found the location very convenient for exploring different parts of Skye, and Portree was only 15 minutes away.