FB Twitter

Bayview Cottage

Bayview Cottage

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.9


Bayview Cottage, Erbusaig is a cosy cottage with sea views and the Cuillin Ridge on the Isle of Skye in the distance. It has a double and a twin bedroom, family bathroom, open kitchen diner, snug and lounge with log fire. There is parking for one vehicle to the side of the cottage in addition to street parking.

A Wonderful Cottage in the Highlands

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Bayview Cottage. We were a family of three and there was more than enough space. The cottage is exceptionally cozy, especially the lounge with fireplace (perfect for a late autumn visit). The location of the cottage is good allowing for easy access to both Skye and Wester Ross. Although Erbusaig is not as active as nearby villages such as Plockton, its lack of amenities is more than made up for by incredible views across to Skye. We didn't want to leave and would highly recommend!



Great Highland getaway

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was well located and had everything we wished for. Clean, comfortable and quiet. Shame the hotel next door seemed to be closed towards the end of our stay, but we were late season. Slightly more expensive than comparable cottages we have stayed in but we would consider again.



Wohlfühl-Cottage als tolle Basis

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Sep 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Wir waren als Paar mit unserer 14jährigen Tochter dort. Das Cottage ist genauso wie es die Bilder zeigen. Wir haben uns alle total wohlgefühlt, die Küche hat alles was man braucht. Schöner Ausblick, ruhig und super Basis für Ausflüge nach Skye und Applecross. Für Skye mindestens 2 - 3 Tage einplanen. Mit dem Zug nach Inverness für 26 Pfund hin und zurück als Erwachsener,
sollte man mal machen. In Kyle gibt es einen guten CoOp zur Versorgung.




A comfortable weeks stay at Bayview in an excellent position fro visiting Skye.

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Jul 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed our stay in Bayview which had been decorated and updated fairly recently. Although we found the decor in the living room rather claustrophobic, having dark blue walls and paint work, the rest of the cottage was lovely. It was well fitted out with plenty of crockery, kitchen equipment etc. There was even the basics in tea/coffee/sugar/washing liquids there which was very helpful. The garden was not used while we were there as the weather was not quite warm enough to sit out, but it was good to see the sheep grazing in the next field.The instructions for the central heating system were out of date as a new system had been installed and we found the heating coming on at 1am which wasn't a good idea in June. After getting in touch with Islands & Highlands this was sorted immediately. The new cooker also had instructions missing but this did not deter us from having a great stay. The bedrooms were light and airy and very comfortable and the washing machine was a real bonus. The view was good and the mountains of Skye and Rassay were beautiful, just a shame about the railway bridge in the foreground. The cottage's position was great for visiting Skye across the bridge and for trips further north on the Mainland. Plockton can be recommended and the shops and cafes in Kyle. We enjoyed our stay very much and recommend it.



Beautiful cottage with stunning coastal views

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Bayview Cottage is a real gem. Light & airy , it has lbeautiful views of the coast from the front windows. Very well equipped kitchen , comfortable sitting room with open fire & big selection of DVDs & games makes it an ideal base whatever the weather.



Bright but cosy cottage - perfect base to explore from and retreat to

Review submitted on Mon, 16 Apr 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This cosy cottage is a perfect base for a family of four to explore from. There is a simple but spacious dining kitchen, cosy sitting room with open fire (and logs), sun room to the rear, bathroom, very comfortable double bedroom and a twin and a small enclosed garden to the rear. The cottage is traditional but feels fresh and clean as has been very recently renovated. There are also games and lots of dvds and very handily, tea, coffee, S&P, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs and loo roll are provided. There are beautiful view of the Cuillins across the water to Skye, and a wee foreshore for some easy exploring. It's within a very short drive to Plockton to the north and Kyle of Lochalsh and the Skye bridge to the south. This is a great region with absolutely loads of options - from fantastic full on hikes to wee woodland strolls, boat trips with amazing views in all directions and lots of great cafes nearby. Check out Beth's coffee shop in nearby Balmacara or Manuela's wee organic bakery near Eilean Donan castle.



Simply awesome

Review submitted on Sun, 31 Dec 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is an awesome place and we really loved our stay in this village. It's literally few miles from isle of Skye and that helped us to plan a few hours trip with in Skye to differebt places on daily basis. Highly recommend this cottage to everyone , cottage is fully furnished and simple awesome



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Nov 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great location for exploring Skye and coastline.
Beautiful cottage which is very well equipped and newly refurbished. Very helpful staff when required.




Our happy week: we're glad we found this.

Review submitted on Sat, 18 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Super-clean, fresh and well-equipped, Bayview Cottage is a real gem in Erbusaig. David and I loved the warmth of the central heating. (Warmer than home). It also has an open fire with kindling, and logs ready to light when you arrive.
It's very comfortable, everything we needed, we found easily. This included a dresser with games and books in the sunny back porch which we made full use of. I must mention a brand-new set of Scrabble - one of our holiday evening addictions.
Bayview Cottage is in a grand position for visiting Skye across the Bridge, Eilean Donan Castle, Applecross, Glenelg, and Plockton.
We really enjoyed our week - a big thank you to Islands and Highlands Cottages and their staff for making booking so easy and to the owners for their hard work in creating such a great wee place. Please, may we come back?