FB Twitter

10 Upper Edinbane

10 Upper Edinbane

4.3
out of 5
Ratings from 17 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.2
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.1


10 Upper Edinbane, is a spacious holiday home. It has two bedrooms, a double bedroom, a twin bedroom and a shower room with W.C. upstairs and a TV lounge, kitchen, games lounge with double sofa bed available on request and utility room downstairs. The traditional cottage is surrounded by a grassy garden which offers sea views towards Loch Greshornish and out towards the Western Isles on the horizon.

Lovely cottage,some issues that need attention

Review submitted on Sat, 07 Sep 2019
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
A stunning location and lovely cottage. However in kitchen some pans put away dirty. Coffee machine had been left with used coffee grounds and filter which had gone mouldy. Shower cubicle door very difficult to open fully and came away from end fixings. Position near to toilet made access and exit difficult. Both toilet roll holders broken! Would recommend if issues sorted.



Islands and Highlands Cottages replied 135 days ago
We are sorry that you found a few issues. The housekeeper has asked us to pass on apologies that he missed the filter and pan. We have passed the other issues on to the owner and they will be resolved as a matter of urgency. Thank you for your feedback - it is appreciated.

Amazing View

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Aug 2019
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Incredible view but a shame the house is in need of some TLC. The location is perfect, nice and quiet yet easy to explore the highlights of Skye. Excellent pub with live music only 10min walk away.



Comfy and good location

Review submitted on Sun, 28 Jul 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very spacious and comfy house. Brilliant views from the house. Good location, close to all you need and want to explore!



Fabulous holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 05 Jul 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really clean comfortable well equipped house, surrounded by stunning scenery and wildlife.
Truly magical holiday helped by a beautiful home to come back to every evening.




Not totally happy

Review submitted on Fri, 17 May 2019
2.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
It was cold. The cooker & microwave instructions were not easy to follow.
It would have been helpful if someone was there to demonstrate the usage of this equipment
We did phone for help with the television but felt that it we were troubling the owner due to the arrogant response.
We could appreciate that money had been used to upgrade the property but for reasons stated we would not use that property again although it was comfortably furnished.




Islands and Highlands Cottages replied 249 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we are most concerned to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay at 10 Upper Edinbane. We will most certainly look into this for you and will be passing your comments to the owners.

One Week Stay In February

Review submitted on Tue, 26 Feb 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at 10 Upper Edinbane. The house was warm and inviting and we felt at home. The kitchen was well-equipped and the wood burner on the living room made the house very cozy. The location was just what we were hoping for - rural, quiet, with great views. We’d recommend this home to anyone looking for a more immersive stay on Skye.



Spot On

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jul 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Cottage so well appointed and equipped. Lots of extras that you don’t always get, like kitchen roll, condiments and tea. Probably left by previous guests but useful to have. Take toilet roll though. All rooms bright, airy and homely. Utility room was very useful particularly as we had hot weather and our dog liked lying on cold floor. Kitchen really well equipped though struggled with oven as numbers have been scrubbed off controls. Short walk to pub, fantastic views. As weather was so good it would have been nice to sit in garden but it was very neglected. You have to leave the place as you find it and lots of cleaning equipment and products are supplied. I was disappointed though, that the previous occupants had overlooked cleaning the downstairs toilet and it was badly, and obviously marked, as was the bedroom mirror which had taken the full force of dental flossing - yuck- not a pleasant way to start a holiday. Realise we could have called cleaners in but wanted to get on with our stay. Niggly Negatives out the way, we had a brilliant time enhanced by perfect weather.



Comfort plus

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Jun 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Tony and I loved our stay here. Everything provided that we could possibly need. A joy to come back to in the afternoon after exploring beautiful Skye.



Isle of Skye holiday review

Review submitted on Sun, 20 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely homely cottage to stay in. Neighbours were helpful and friendly. Good location to explore the island. A week isn't enough time to fully explore and experience the island.



Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 05 May 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We spent a week in this property with 4 adults & a dog. It was a great base to explore from & do lots of walking/cycling etc. A very comfortable & cosy place to relax after a day out & about.



Paradise

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Nov 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Perfect! The view is stunning, the house is so cosy and well equipped ! Perfect location too. Highly recommended!



Wonderful cottage - also for a possible next holiday on Skye

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Oct 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A wonderful cottage with all you need for a holiday with a small group.
From the windows you have a great look over fields and the lake below. The local pub is reachable within 15 to 20 minutes walk. And as far as I can tell it is a quiet place to spend your holidays. We used a car to explore the Isle of Skye and from the cottage everything we found important was reachable within maximum one hour. Which fitted perfectly.

One thing I have to mention is that the sleeping place in the gaming room wasn't comfortable and should be for one person only. The other 2 rooms were very comfortable.

I have to thank you for the great service! Especially for collecting things that we forgot in the cottage ;).

We had a great holiday in the 10 Upper Edinbane cottage. Many thanks!

Warm regards




Lovely cottage with stunning views

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with a feeling of escape from daily grind. Plenty to do around the area, lovely walks, castles, dinosaur paw prints and fairy glens within easy reach. The walk to the playground in Edinbane wasn't too far either! The games room inside the cottage was great for wetter days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, thank you!



A great house in northern Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This house is great for families or for a group of adults. It is well equipped whether you find out or opt to find in , with lots of useful information provided by the hosts on the area and on the house. We used it as a base to cover all of Skye, journeying twice to Elgol area. Nice house to return too. Hotel serving delicious food within walking distance & loads of other options plus shops in Portree and also dunvegan! Loads to do on the island or just relax and enjoy the view from the windows, or outside, weather and midges permitting. Great place to stay and would recommend/stay again.



Homelike stay on the amazing Island of Skye

Review submitted on Wed, 26 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Upper Edinbane is a phantastic base to discover Skye. The cottage provides everything one might need. It's excellent for 4 people, the kitchen is well supplied, I am not able to complain about anything.
We would come again to this place, if there's another opportunity. To all
others, we can highly recommend it.




Nice stay on Skye

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Jul 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The cottage is very cosy and especillay the kitchen is well equipped. It is modern and friendly furnished. The cottage offers enough space even for four adults. A second bathroom would be fine. The nearest foodstore is in Portree. Nevertheless its location is brilliant to start from and explore Skye.



Cosy Cottage

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We enjoyed staying in the cottage it was peaceful and very cosy and very well equipped, also the location was good as lots of things to see nearby.