FB Twitter

Spa Lodge - 4

Spa Lodge - 5

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 34 reviews
94% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.7
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.7


One bedroom lodge with feature wood burner and private hot tub.

Attention to Detail

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Dec 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We were happy with the lodge, however we requested extra towels and wood for the stove and not sure either was provided!
No kindling for the stove - useless without it and it would have be thoughtful to have it there for arrivals.
All in all we thought it was expensive and not good value for money




Mark replied 10 days ago
Thanks for the review and sincerely sorry that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion. Ofcourse we will refund you for the extra towels and logs as these should have been provided and was an error on our part. Extra logs, kindling and firelighters are all kept in a store just outside the lodge, details of this is written in the welcome pack inside the lodge, we shall be reviewing our procedures to make this clearer for future guests. Kind Regards

Lovely relaxing break

Review submitted on Fri, 24 Nov 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely relaxing break at Kinnaird. our 3rd visit so far. Cosy fires and amazimg hot tub. Surroundings beautiful. We will be back. Thank you.



A nice relax

Review submitted on Sat, 21 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Such a wonderful stay because of the relaxing surroundings. Loved the wood burner. Hope to be back soon with family.



Not quite private enough

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The lodge is beautiful, clean and stocks lots of little extras such as milk in the fridge which was lovely. The only down side was the lack of privacy... the hot tub is directly beside a road used for those staying in a large house at the top of the hill... on arrival a man was walking down the road with his labrador right next to where guests would be using the hot tubs. A partition or board would have helped my comfort levels. In my opinion it wouldn't destroy the views because there's a lot of work being done on buildings at the bottom of the road and the fence by the 'private' road is an eyesore. It's a shame that this took away from my enjoyment, but it really is a lovely place to stay.



Mark replied 68 days ago
Hi Casey, thanks for your review of our spa lodge. We will certainly be looking into some extra privacy matters. The private road in front of the lodge is a road which leads to a single house which is the landowners and they are extremely conscious of respecting all our guests privacy. In this case unfortunately it seems they have used the road to walk their dog instead of the path behind the lodges. I believe the lodges all have fantastic views across the hills and over to Pitlochry. Thanks again.

Great customer service

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Oct 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The lodge was great. So clean and cosy, with a lovely wood burner to add to the total ambiance.

We had a very minor issue with the hot tub, which was resolved in a matter of minutes, exceeding our expectations.

We cannot thank the staff enough for their excellent service, fast response and their sense of genuineness surrounding the issue.

We will most definitely return.




Fantastic

Review submitted on Mon, 25 Sep 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely location with beautiful views only a short taxi or 15 min walk to pitlochry. Beautiful cabin itself and well equipped.




Brilliant

Review submitted on Tue, 12 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Loved it. Would highly recommend and love to visit again. A perfect spot to spend a very rainy few days!!



Good for a short break

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Sep 2017
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cabin was equipped with everything you would need for a short break and very clean inside. The hot tub was easy to use, and capitalised extensively . The privacy of our cabin decking was, however, not so discreet, as there was a big house overlooking it and the hot tub, and there was a daily flow of workmen and neighbours in the field in front of the property. Cabins 1-4 decking looked private, unlike ours. The views were fab, and the issues we had wouldn't stop us staying again, just making sure it wasn't cabin 5



breathtaking location pure relaxation

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Absolutely wonderful, would return in a heart beat , however although we had no need to use it the oven was out of order and had a piece of tape over the socket.

Wonderful and arrived to bottle of Prosecco and chocolates

The service from the booking team at Ding wall was nothing short of first class, in particular Shelia was vey helpful.

get this one of your bucket list





The perfect holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 18 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal place for a relaxing holiday,the location was perfect,very peaceful.The lodge contained everything we needed.We loved the hot tub and the log burner!



Am amazing an beautiful place to stay I would highly recommend this.

Review submitted on Fri, 11 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an amazing time at the Kinnard Woodland Lodges and would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to stay. The lodges were decorated beautifully and had lots of finishing touches which made it feel like home. The hot tub was also amazing.



Fantastic Break

Review submitted on Mon, 31 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
3 days and nights and beautiful scenery and relaxing in the hot tub - someone must have booked the sunshine for us too !
Thank you :)




Our stay

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Jul 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great stay .........................................................:::............,, thanks 5*****.



A slice of peace and quiet.

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Jun 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our 3rd visit to the lodges and would recommend it for people looking for a peaceful/quiet break. The views from the lodges are outstanding and there are plenty of walks available in the surrounding areas.



Spa lodge

Review submitted on Wed, 03 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brilliant stay. Would definitely go back in the future. Was so welcoming when we arrived. Had a great peaceful weekend. Nice and cosy perfect for a couples weekend away



Wanted to stay forever

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Apr 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I went for a 5 day break after a very busy period and came away feeling like new human beings. The lodges are on a hill above the main village of Pitlochry so you have the advantage of beautiful views down the valley (best seen from the hot tub!) and feeling away from everything with the convenience of having shops and cafes within a 10 minute walk. There is a big co op in pitlochry so being self catered wasn't difficult at all - in fact we chose to eat in most nights because our lodge was so lovely. We stayed in the standard spa lodge and were thoroughly impressed - it was very clean and decorated beautifully as well as having everything we needed and more. They even provided complimentary coffee pods, tea and some milk so that we could have a drink as soon as we arrived. Yvonne who greeted us was very welcoming and did an excellent jobs of showing us round but after that we were given total privacy. The surrounding area is a wonderful mix of gorgeous walks and interesting history so there is plenty to do within an hour's drive. From our trip, we'd recommend Blair Castle and the Edradour Distillery as worth a visit. We felt we'd stumbled on an absolute gem at Kinnaird woodland lodges and hope to return.



Stunning Views

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
very nice place in a great location with stunning view, especially from the hot tub. clean and tidy place with some 'extra' bits not usually in lodges (salt, pepper, kitchen roll etc). to nit pick, the mattress was too soft, but then that is down to personal preference.



Lovely stay

Review submitted on Wed, 12 Apr 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely stay at Kinnaird Wood Lodges. It is very relaxing and the view from the hot tub is amazing. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside was the bed which we found very uncomfortable.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Mar 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a much needed relaxing break. Lodges / hot tub superb exactly as show in pictures. Would definitely return.



Lovely romantic getaway

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Mar 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely people and location. The cabin was spotless and had everything myself and partner needed for a romantic get away. Loved the jazucci and log fire would definitely visit again.



A fantastic trip.

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a brilliant stay in the spa lodge. It is beautifully decorated and has many extra little luxuries I was not expecting. We appreciated the detailed information received on how to reach the lodges which allowed for a stress-free journey and arrival. The informal yet highly friendly and welcoming and helpful approach of the staff was lovely. The lodges have an excellent location; five minutes by car from Pitlochry and walking distance to nearby village and local pub/restaurant. We loved the woodburning stove and the hot tub which gives a beautiful view and is private.
A relaxing and luxurious few days. We definitely hope to return!




First weekend away as a couple

Review submitted on Wed, 15 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
My boyfriend and I had an amazing time at kinnaird lodges! It was so relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights. Andy and Jane were very welcoming and we thoroughly enjoyed our time here. Extremely clean. It was our first weekend away as a couple and we couldn't have hoped for anything better. The views were amazing, fire was a nice touch and hot tub was brilliant. Perfect for a wee romantic break away.

We will definitely be back!
Thanks so much.

Laurie and Michael xxx




New Year Break

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Jan 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lodges are lovely, good quality, quiet location. Interior comfortable but not luxury for costs. A bit overpriced, we have stayed in many lodges.



Christmas at Kinnaird Lodges

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
From the moment we decided to book a Lodge to the end of our holiday I cannot thank the owners and staff at Kinnaird Lodges in Pitlochry enough.
The communication before explaining everything was outstanding .
When we arrived at the lodge we were met by a very professional young woman who showed us to the lodge and explained how everything worked including the hot tub ,wood burning stove and the excellent heating system,The lodge has everything and is very well set out.
The lodge has great views from the hot tub and patio.
Thanks to all at Kinnaird Lodges for our very relaxing and enjoyable stay,we would definitely book again.




A very relaxing weekend in a beautiful part of Scotland.

Review submitted on Tue, 20 Dec 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a fantastic relaxing weekend and would recommend to anyone.
Polite and friendly staff greeted us and said hello when we were pottering around.
The bed was beyond comforatable, hottub fantastic, and log fire superb.




Short stay at Kinnaird Lodges in Pitlochry

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Nov 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Choose this location as a surprise weekend away for my good lady. Could not have chosen a better package, cannot speak highly of the accommodation, location, staff and after care, would highly recommend this for a relaxing a quite time, would certainly consider paying a visit again.



Relaxing Break

Review submitted on Sun, 13 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Both my husband and I decided it was time to abandon going abroad and try a wee break closer to home..so glad we did no airport stress..2 hours and we were there . Both had a stress free week and the spa treatments we had were amazing so relaxing.the lodge was far better than we thought it would be ..and at the time of booking I thought no way we will use the hot tub in November..how wrong can you be we both loved it . Looking forward to another stay next year.



Stunning Autumn views

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Nov 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We recently spent 4 lovely nights at Kinnaird lodges. Having the hot tub & wood burning stove at our disposal was fantastic- I'm sure we'll be back next year:-)! The views from the hot tub were amazing especially when up early watching day light come in and the autumn colours in the hills start to become visible With the sun shining on them.



Husbands 50th

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a great time together celebrating my husbands birthday, hot tub was good apart from small mishap with a plastic filter cover, couldn't use on the Saturday but staff very accomodating offering us use of another. Peaceful, relaxing and cozy.



40th weekend break

Review submitted on Tue, 27 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely time at Kinnaird Woodland Lodges and would definitely recommend. The only reason I have put 'good' for comfort is that the bed was a little too small and soft for our liking, however realise that you couldn't fit a bigger bed in the bedroom.
We also felt that being asked to vacate by 10am on Sunday and being asked to arrive between 4pm-5pm on the Friday meant the value for money wasn't as good as it could have been.
Otherwise, wonderful location, beautiful views, very well equipped and all the little things taken care of. Thank you.




Peaceful break!

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Aug 2016
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Had a lovley stay at the spa lodge would stay again and recommend although it does seem a little expensive for self catering.great views and location,also we stayed in no 5 and the guide button on the tv remote wasn't working and sometimes the tv itself wasn't working had to turn off and on to pick up signal



The perfect romantic getaway!

Review submitted on Tue, 23 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cannot fault our stay here. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed and helped with our bags up to the lodge which felt so welcoming with the lights on and the table set and the wine glasses sitting ready to be filled. The lodge is beautifully decorated with beautiful touches such as heart decorations and lights and even heart umbrellas. We had a fantastic stay and the views from the decking and hot tub were fabulous. The kitchen was well stocked and very clean and my wife made use of the spa which she loved. Pitlochry was a short drive/walk away so plenty to do too. Would definitely recommend and go back!



August 2016

Review submitted on Mon, 15 Aug 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second time staying here and we are really glad we came back. Such a relaxing time and a great base for walking and seeing the sights around Perthshire.



Log cabin stay

Review submitted on Sun, 10 Jul 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had an excellent stay at the log cabin for 3 nights. Complete privacy and great views. Wifi connection was a bit on and off. Also would have preferred the hot tub to have stayed on a bit later.