FB Twitter

Auchenblae

Auchenblae

5.0
out of 5
Ratings from 16 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.9
Condition
5.0
Location
4.9
Value
4.9
Customer
Service
5.0


Auchenblae is a stone built cottage situated in a peaceful location close to St Andrews with beautiful views over the Tay. It is very well equipped, with accommodation over two floors sleeping 6 in 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin. WiFi and open fire.

An excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage has a lovely quiet location looking out onto the River Tay. A lot of thought has gone into providing everything you need for a comfortable stay and the welcome pack is excellent. Spacious rooms. Easily accessible walks on the coastal path. Good places to eat within a few miles.



Frances

Review submitted on Fri, 10 Sep 2021
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful cottage with views over the River Tay. Very well equipped and tastefully decorated. Would love to go back.



Beautiful cottage, stunning views

Review submitted on Fri, 03 Sep 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was beautiful, spotlessly clean with stunning views over The Tay. It was extremely well equipped & seemed to have everything! The location is peaceful with lovely walks & the sunsets were stunning. We sat out & watched them most nights. Communication was excellent. Value for money was excellent. We could not fault our stay & we’re all sad to leave. We would return without hesitation.



Family break.

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful house is more spectacular than the photographs suggested. Upon arrival the picture postcard boasted a fantastic view and a fantastic welcome package. The attention to detail in decoration and facilities was beyond expectation. Both Rona and Morvin have created a home from home for their guests and we look forward to a return visit. Thanks for everything ladies. Regards Bill.



A lovely cottage in a quiet, beautiful location close to beaches,woods, St Andrew’s and Dundee

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Jul 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This immaculate cottage comes with a warm welcome from the owner alongside beautiful views and sunsets. The cottage is very well equipped with a large, enclosed garden - and a very good bbq and garden furniture for summer days. Although the cottage is in a quiet location, it is very easy to reach beaches and entertainment facilities in St Andrew’s and Dundee. Edinburgh is also well within reach. There is something for everyone here.



Really Lovely.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Jun 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautiful cottage in a beautiful spot - really great. Very helpful and supportive host/owner. Difficult to fault - there is only one shower but this didn’t affect our enjoyment. Thank you.



Comfortable and Convenient

Review submitted on Thu, 27 May 2021
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We utilized the location of Auchenblae as a base to travel as far away as Edinburgh for a day trip. Coming home after sightseeing to a hot shower, comfortable bed with great kitchen facilities made the day all worthwhile. Some days we just relaxed to unwind and enjoy the wonderful view and the quiet walks. We highly recommend a stay at Auchenblae.



Wonderful autumn break

Review submitted on Sun, 08 Nov 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed a one week stay over autumn half term. Rona and Morven clearly take great pride in the cottage, ensuring that your stay is welcoming and relaxing. The cottage was absolutely spotless, and the welcome box after the long journey was hugely appreciated. The cottage enjoys a wonderful rural location with stunning views yet only minutes form all the facilities of Dundee. The cottage is well laid out and has been fitted out to a very high standard. (As an architect I can see you have had some good design and contractors!). With the long dark evenings and covid restrictions the smart TV, HiFi, comfy sofas and open fire were all hugely appreciated. The only minor piece of 'negative' feedback (if you can call it that), is that we found the beds a little hard, but that is all down to personal preferences. We enjoyed walking along the coastal path and local shoreline, visiting St Andrews and East Nuek, and a day exploring Tentsmuir, where we watched the seals. If I were to stay in Fife again, I would have no hesitation at all in coming back to Auchenblae!



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 out of 10! Absolutely loved our stay at Auchenblae Cottage. Had everything we needed. Clean and beautifully decorated with stunning views over the Tay. Great location and good base for visiting various local attractions. Would highly recommend.



A beautiful cottage with spectacular river views

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage in a quiet corner of Fife, yet with easy access to St Andrews and Dundee as well as further afield. The cottage is spotlessly clean and well looked after by its owner, who is very helpful on the rare occasions any help is needed. The views, and especially the sunsets, are amazing. Greats walks can be had from your doorstep and lovely beaches are in easy reach. You will not be disappointed.



A lovely coastal cottage

Review submitted on Fri, 31 Jul 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful location overlooking the river Tay. Tranquil surroundings close to the Fife coastal path yet with easy access to beaches as well as towns and cities. The cottage is immaculate and very well equipped with an enclosed garden. A real holiday home!



A wonderful relaxing stay in a beautiful, quiet & relaxing corner of Scotland with stunning views

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jan 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed in Auchanblae over the Christmas Holidays. The cottage was absolutely wonderful. Finished to high quality, cosy, spacious, clean and warm. The owner had decorated the cottage for Christmas, which was a wonderful, thoughtful touch. She was also on hand to deal with any problems (we didn't have any). The cottage came supplied with everything a family needs. Kirkton of Balmerino is a special place to stay, rich in history, with wonderful views over the River Tay. Our family enjoyed many walks and runs in & around the village and trips to St Andrews and Dundee.



Superb!

Review submitted on Sun, 03 Nov 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were here for a short break.
Everything, from initial booking to final checkout, was seamless and excellent - thanks Morven! The house is perfect: well-maintained and with everything you need. We enjoyed walking in the area and great views from the house.
We'll be back!




Christmas 2018

Review submitted on Sun, 06 Jan 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
An exceptionally well equipped and maintained cottage in a lovely quiet location overlooking fields down to the Tay estuary, but still only 20min away from the centre of Dundee.

Surrounding country and Coastal Walk area great for the outdoors. cottage wonderful to relax in (as would be the garden in summertime...)




Lovely cosy New Year hideaway

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Jan 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were delighted with the cottage, which was exactly what we wanted. We received a very warm welcome and there were lots of lovely extra touches like a Christmas tree and festive napkins, all of which made Auchenblae feel like a home from home.
We would definitely book again.




Great Holiday cottage

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This beautiful cottage is a brilliant base to discover fife.
The property was cleaned to a high standard,very well equipped kitchen with everything you could think of and a wonderful selection of spices.
The personalised welcome card with a number of food items to get you started was really appreciated from fresh flowers through out the property to cakes, fresh bread, Milk, and wine was a welcomed treat.

The owner was very helpful if you had any queries and made us feel very welcome.
The property was a relaxing quite get away with only a short drive to St Andrews or Dundee, beautiful views and a large garden, with a number of coastal walks, will definitely to looking to return to this property.