FB Twitter

Walled Garden Mews 10

Walled Garden Mews 10

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.5
Location
4.6
Value
4.3
Customer
Service
4.8


  • Open plan sitting room/kitchen/dining area
  • Private Patio with doors leading from dining area
  • Ground Floor Double bedroom with en-suite bathroom (with bath, over bath shower, wc & basin)
  • Ground Floor accessible shower room (with low level shower, wc & basin)
  • First Floor Twin Bedroom (Zip'n'Link to double on request)
  • Mezzanine seating area with double sofa bed
  • TV with Sky Freeview, DVD, CD or Ipod dock

Thank you

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Sep 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked at the last minute fir 2 nights as we were delayed sailing to Isle of Barra due to bad weather. Melfort was perfect for us to relax and begin our holiday, the family loved the pool and we had a lovely walk. The cottage was great. Most important the staff were just so helpful, they could not do enough. We are already recommending to friends.



Melfort Village is brilliant for families

Review submitted on Fri, 30 Aug 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful location.
Lovely, helpful staff.
Great facilities to keep the children occupied - swimming, putting, football, pool, table tennis, etc. - but not noisy
Ideal base to explore Argyll.

Delighted we’ve discovered Melfort and hope to return.




Excellent place to stay

Review submitted on Mon, 13 May 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable and spotlessly clean 2 storey mews apartment. We were at the end so had the added bonus of extra windows which gave so much more light. Velux windows on the roof also make the living area very bright. Fully equipped open plan kitchen including cleaning materials and bin bags. Ate 2 nights at the Shower of Herring restaurant on site, the food was very good as was the host Kat. All the staff at the village were most helpful and also provided a shower seat for my elderly mum. we will be back



A lovely cottage with beautiful views in a great little holiday village

Review submitted on Mon, 29 Apr 2019
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely few days in Walled Garden Mews 10 in Melfort Holiday Village. It was well thought-out and so comfortably slept four adults and two children on the sofa bed on the mezzanine. There was plenty of storage and the kitchen was one of the best equipped I've come across in a holiday let.

The facilities were great; the children were able to run free and enjoy the games rooms and the swings that were just next door/outside and we all loved going to the pool, which was beautifully warm. W e also had a couple of great walks using the guide that was we bought for £1 from reception.

Our only gripes were that the fridge wasn't quite big enough for six people staying five days and that someone before us must have had a hairy dog as there were dog hairs on one of the sofas and entwined in the kitchen broom!

Overall, though, a great place and very much recommended.




Autumn in Argyll

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Sep 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This resort was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and pleasant The food outlet onsite reasonably pric d which is good if you have children.A lovely location and complete peace.



Magnificent accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We love Melfort and it was great to visit again this year and stay in the Walled Garden again after so many years.



Fantastic

Review submitted on Sun, 15 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful area with fantastic views from the south facing Walled Garden Mews, the horseshoe shape facing south gives a warmer microclimate when the sun is out.
Plenty of local walks, some on quiet tarmac lanes and others on footpaths through the woods and fields, great for us having dogs as on wet days walked on the tarmac and dry days on the footpaths
Loved the onsite restaurant, “The Shower of Herring” food and drink was better value for money than other similar sites we have been to, though no draft beer, but a large selection of bottled at a reasonable price.
The lovely lady who runs the restaurant, Kat, works really hard to fit people in who have not booked, a hint then, it is very popular, book seats if you want to go for a meal.

Really loved our stay, also lots to see and do in the surrounding area.




Stunning location

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Mar 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a lovely place with stunning views. It was a little too remote for me but if you like somewhere remote it is perfect. Inverary is a must see, we loved it!



See comments below..

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Jan 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It was very cold, but we had taken 2 extra Heaters. The Old storage heaters are inadequate in cold Temps. Maybe supply extra Convectors. En suite Bathroom was freezing. Towel Rail was not enough to keep it warm.

Cottage is more suited to a stay at a warmer time of year.

It is a lovely place, and we were lucky with weather. We were only there for 3nights, a credit for a swop.

No complaints . In Summer it would be lovely! I could not recommend it in Winter, however.




Another enjoyable stay at Melfort

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Staff, helpful, efficient and accessible.
Location superb with many places to visit and many good places to eat, with most of them being "Dog Friendly".
Grounds attractive and well maintained despite significant amount of rain.
The cottage is well equipped with good quality cutlery and crockery but a few plastic storage boxes would be useful.
When a problem was experienced, it was instantly addressed by a very helpful maintenance person and the failed item, a heated towel rail, replaced.
The only criticism is the occupancy time. 5.00 pm is unacceptable as a whole day is lost. 2.00 would be ideal whilst 3.00 pm would be acceptable.




First visit

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
First visit to Melfort great stay with helpful friendly staff and excellent facilities Weather was great which made for a great visit, will be back



Half term break

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great site - lovely cottage; plenty for our 12 year old to do and also very comfortable for my elderly mum.



Views, luxury, sunshine, stars.

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were captivated by the location and the wall to wall sunshine, followed closely by the luxurious level of accommodation. Plenty of space, very good beds, good quality furnishings and equipment. We went for a relaxing break, which was exactly what we got.



Beautiful surroundings

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Nov 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
10 walled garden property had a fab view of Loch Melfort from the kitchen window.
A quiet resort, a car is essential to get out and about.
The jacuzzi, swimming pool and steam room were nice but it would have been a good idea if open later at times throughout the week.
Dog field was a nice meeting place for them to meet with the other dogs.
A wood burning stove in the place would have been the finishing touches needed.
Only one request to the management " Please check the bed pillows in the residences" we only saw it on the way out. I had brought my own personal ones with me.




4 Star Country (Re)treat!

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thanks to Olwen and staff for their friendliness and professionalism, despite there being no restaurant service, we enjoyed the music night and whisky/gin tasting. We had a great fishing trip with Barry on the Jenny Wren, from a nearby marina and thankfully chose the day when it didn't rain! We had home entertainment with the scores of birds coming to our bird feeder just near the French windows. The TV remotes could be more clearly described for immediate access and a bigger fridge freezer would help, but these are small points given the beautiful location and general comfort. Thanks a lot; hope to see you again.



A wonderful holiday

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The best weather in 30 years in a wonderful spot where there are improvements to properties and establishment every year. Although the grounds had been very wet, maintenance is excellent.



Accomodation

Review submitted on Mon, 16 May 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The Mews Accomodation is probably more suited to families with children. We were a group of 4 senior adults and the second bedroom on upper floor was not ideal. Low roof getting out of bed and shower room / toilet was downstairs.
Facilities on site again really good for families /children.
Good walking locally if equipped (we were ) but some distance from other amenities




A comfortable and relaxing break

Review submitted on Sat, 16 Apr 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Cottage was comfortable, spacious and well equipped although decor and furniture quite tired and property in need of modernisation. Hot water boost was not sufficient for a decent bath.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Wifi in the cottage a disappointment but the situation was clearly explained to us and good provision had been made in reception area.

A beautiful and relaxing location and a great base from which to explore Oban and the surrounding area.





Winter week in Argyll

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Dec 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved staying in the comfortable cottage .Mainly cosy although no wood burning stove
(:-( , u/floor heating in bathrooms great ,fed the birds , good that use Ecover to clean ! Staff ( Olwyn ! ) great . Good session in Shower of herring altho beer far too cold ! Swimming pool lovely .We went on Jenny Wren over Corryvreckan ( hair raising ! ) wildlife great .Oban for fish & chips , chilli hot chocolate and cinema . Argyll is good for the soul !!
Jan & Peter from Edinburgh




27th June week

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Jul 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent again, weather pretty good as well. Walled garden perfect for those with young kids. Only small issues were mattress are a little to soft for my liking and shower of herring seem to struggle to cater for more than a couple of bookings.



REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY

Review submitted on Sun, 31 May 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
LOVELY LOCATION FOR A FAMILY HOLIDAY LOTS OF AMENITIES AND SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE. STAFF Really friendly and helpful . Cottage cosy and with all facilities
Unfortunately the weather was not good but still enjoyed our stay
Internet access needs improving although we understand the difficulties




Excellent Stay

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Mar 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
2nd visit to Melfort and possibly even better than the 1st!! Apartment was lovely, well appointed, comfy and clean. Elec bill bit high but March still



Relaxing week at Melfort

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Feb 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Made to feel most welcome at Melfort Village. The accommodation, Walled Garden 10, was comfortable, airy and provided everything needed to enhance our stay. The Shower of Herring provided a focal point in the evenings with a superb Burns Night supper, Music evening,Whisky and Gin flight and quiz. Area is lovely for walks and places of interest accessed nearby (with car). Took a boat trip whilst there and saw two pairs of sea eagles, golden eagles, red deer, seals and much more. Snow fell when we were there and staff kept roads and pathways at Melfort clear of snow. Reception staff particularly Alwyn very helpful.



WG 10

Review submitted on Tue, 16 Dec 2014
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Enjoyed the break, nice setting, good facilities but found the beds uncomfortable and the cost of electricity to be expensive. Would have been nice if this lodge had come with a log burner like some of the others.



Lovely location

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very comfortable. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful scenery and good walks in the area. Handy location for sightseeing. Restaurant was very good value.



Melfort Village

Review submitted on Tue, 04 Nov 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent location, great swimming pool and restaurant. Staff always welcoming and helpful. Lovely setting very tranquil and a great place to get away from it all. Lovely cafes at Kilmartin, Loghilpead.



Melfort village stay

Review submitted on Mon, 08 Sep 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Excellent properties, well kitted out and a lovely location. Good facilities including snooker room, swimming pool and tennis courts. All really friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay



Beautiful setting and friendly atmosphere

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Aug 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Melfort. Accommodation was spacious clean and well equipped. We enjoyed using the swimming pool. We also had a couple of excellent meals in the Shower of Herring restaurant. There was generally a very friendly atmosphere and the whole place was well organised and run.




Idyllic location

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This property is in a delightful location with lovely views towards the loch. The property is light and airy and well equipped. The staff are very helpful, both in the reception and restaurant.



Excellent resort

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Mar 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Accommodation was excellent. Cosy and comfortable for an early spring break.
There is plenty to do both on site and in the area. We were provided with lots of information
on activities in the area. A great place for a relaxing week.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return in the future.