FB Twitter

St Andrews - Fordyce Court

St Andrews - Fordyce Court

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.8
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.7


A 4 bedroomed semi detached house with large garden in a quiet cul-de-sac, yet only minutes walk from the town centre, provides an ideal base for a holiday in St Andrews.

Mrs S Dawson

Review submitted on Sun, 22 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great holiday at Fordyce Court the cottage was just perfect for us a lovely garden which as the weather was nice that week we took advantage of.Handy for shops and buses into town couldnt find fault a friendly neighbour also we hope to return next year as we love St. Andrews and have been going there for over 40 years



Return visit

Review submitted on Sat, 02 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Could not believe my luck when I manage to book this accommodation for the 2nd year running. Clean, tidy, lots of space for family of 4. With large garden with patio. Lovely to arrive with milk and juice in fridge and kitchen with everything you need. Close to supermarket and only 10min walk to centre of town. It's a wee hidden jem.
Hope to return again.




Great Spot!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Really good value for money and fantastic location for any St Andrews visitors. M&S and Aldi very near and walking distance into town. Ideal for 2-3 people.



St Andrews

Review submitted on Fri, 28 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was a great stay for the 7 days and a great owner.Everything was just as promised. A return visit here is planned.



Pleasant and well located accommodation.

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Jul 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Pretty little house very luminous.
Functional kitchen with access to the garden. Beds very comfortable.
Only downside, in one of the rooms, the bed leaves very little space on either side.
Lack of extra blankets
Close to shops and services. Possibility of going on foot. Near city center of St Andrews.




Great value

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very nice 2 bedroom flat. It's extremely close to Aldi and not far from Morrison's. We're used to walking so the distance to the center of town or the sea was not an issue. The neighborhood was extremely quiet. Super value for St Andrews!



great place, would rent again any day

Review submitted on Mon, 19 Jun 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
All you really need in a rental..House was clean, ready on time & Maggie came over immediately when the controls on the fridge needed adjusting..It is a 15 minute walk to downtown, but @ 6 GBP cab home.Grocery store a 5 minute walk, great back yard, chairs are in the shed..Again way up there on our list of rentals in Ireland & Scotland Clayton



Very nice 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom cottage. Light, bright,comfortable.

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this nice property. Very clean, comfortable. Stocked with coffee, tea, sugar, milk, juice and lovely shortbread biscuits when we arrived. Our 'hostess' was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. Location is very good. The photos and description of the property are accurate but can't convey how comfortable it really is.



Excellent Value for Money

Review submitted on Sat, 13 Aug 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good location house that is well furnished and equipped. Excellent value for money. Made for a perfect family friendly base to explore St Andrews and surrounding



Golfing holiday

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Aug 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We were very happy with our accommodation. There were lots of extras especially in the kitchen. The beds were very comfortable. The location ideal. We really enjoyed our stay.



One of the best holidays we have had!!

Review submitted on Wed, 03 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Beautiful property with entensive well maintained gardens, comfortable with all mod cons. We could not ask for more being so close to the centre of St Andrews (a 5min walk) and also the beautiful Botanic Gardens (again 5min walk) which we visited on more than one occasion. St Andrews is beautiful and everyone was so friendly and helpful. We have already booked to return next year.



A great time was had by all

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice house - all mod cons and a very reasonable price. The children loved playing in the garden and there was plenty to do. Everything we needed was within walking distance, and we had a most enjoyable stay