FB Twitter

Skene Terrace Apartments - Flat 1 Aberdeen

Skene Terrace Apartments - Flat 1 Aberdeen

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 30 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.4
Location
5.0
Value
4.7
Customer
Service
4.8


A 2 bedroomed apartment in a listed Georgian building located in a quiet residential street in Aberdeen city centre.

Nice cosy apartment, perfect location, well equipped, wonderful host,

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we stayed in the apartment. We really like it. The apartment is nice and cosy and has all the amenities for a self-catering holiday. The kitchen is well equipped, even laundry detergent or cling wrap are available. It is perfectly located to explore Aberdeen by foot or by bus. Maggie is a wonderful host and really helpful.
I recommend it with all my heart even if that carries the risk of it being booked on our next visit to Aberdeen.




Review for Flat 1, 48 Skene Terrace Aberdeen Scotland

Review submitted on Fri, 08 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just like our previous stays at Flat 1 we were very comfortable in our stay, very clean and pleasant to live in, I am sure that when we return to Aberdeen this is where we will prefer to stay



Five pleasant days

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed with my parents in this very comfortable flat, we found everything we could need. It is central, at a short walk to union street, but still very peaceful.



Flat 1 48 Skene Terrace

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have enjoyed our stay in the flat, it is very close to all amenities very comfortable and all you could ask for. I have no doubt we will be back. Many thanks to Mrs. McDougall



Excellent location, wonderful management

Review submitted on Sat, 19 Aug 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of the apartment is perfect. Management is excellent and really helpful (I had forgotten the code for the security box). The apartment is really nice and well equipped with everything needed for self-catering. Nice dishes, pots and pans and kitchen utensils. Good equipment for cleaning during you stay. We really enjoyed being in the aparment and would recommend it any time. Thank you!



Aberdeen

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location was very convenient to lots of restaurants. The apartment was clean. We had a nice stay.



Home from home

Review submitted on Thu, 02 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet another really comfortable stay at the flat. The nearby car parking is a real convenience. Thank you!



Skene Accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 27 Jun 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The property was perfectly situated for the stay, close to all amenities. Well equipped and warm. A bonus, for those using a car, to have a parking space, Overall a pleasant stay - thank you.



One of the best holiday flats I've been with my freinds and family.

Review submitted on Wed, 22 Jun 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Every time I go to Scotland, I make a point of staying on this flat, it is very comfortable, clean and right in the center. The personal service is excellent! And this is very important. Thank Maggie and your team. Once again, thank you very much. See you soon!



Fantastic!

Review submitted on Sat, 07 May 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another great stay.
Wouldn't think of anywhere else in Aberdeen! Great location and just has everything you could need. Even includes city centre parking.




Location, location, location!

Review submitted on Wed, 23 Dec 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
As usual my stay here was ideal. Close to all amenities.....
The flat has everything you need for your stay, it's cosy warm....although I was a little chilly in bed that was soon rectified with plenty of spare blankets in the wardrobe!
I was a single occupant but it would easily be spacious for up to four people.
Excellent communication with Lawsons Lets.




Great place to stay

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Nov 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked this place for a couple of artists taking part in Sound Festival. The artists were very happy with the accommodation and it's location and recommend this place to others. Only thing missing was a parking space, but it's tricky in the whole city. All in all, great service and accommodation!



Maggie McDougall replied more than 1 year ago
We are pleased that the guests were happy with the accommodation and location. We do, however, have one parking space close to the location of the apartments. There is a facility on the booking form to request this space if available. We charge a £40 returnable deposit for the key for the car park barrier.

Great Stay in Great Location!

Review submitted on Sun, 25 Oct 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
4 of us stayed in Flat 1 for 2 nights! Very comfortable stay with all amenities and more that we needed! Location is excellent and only a 5 minute walk to centre of town! Small welcome pack on arrival which was lovely! Comfortable beds and great shower! We arrived slightly earlier than check in and we were allowed in as flat was ready! Great stay! would definitely recommend! Thank you! :)



Great flat!

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a very pleasant stay. The flat gives you the feeling of a home away from home - and the fresh flowers in the living-room were a very nice touch! Thank you!



Great Location

Review submitted on Thu, 06 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The flat was clean, well equipped and perfect for our family visit to Aberdeen. It was in an excellent location within walking distance of all the downtown venues, restaurants etc. The private parking area was only 5 minutes away and a definite plus, although we were a little surprised to find a caravan parked there for several days, which made parking a little tight. We would certainly recommend the flat to all visitors.




Good location

Review submitted on Fri, 20 Mar 2015
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well located for shops, theatre, buses and trains. Needs a little tlc but has everything you need. Single bed a bit squeaky and it would have been nice to have better " hospitality'" box with cereal perhaps? All communication with owner was very good and very helpful.



Spaciousness!

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Mar 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
It's within walking distance to the main shops.
A big spacious apartment with everything you'd need! You can cook and serve a meal for a family without any bother! The dishwasher was a treat! This flat looks out the back so it's very quiet, however it's a bit darker at times.
As I had hurt my hip/leg I did find the mattress a bit too firm! (me being picky!)




A perfect find

Review submitted on Sat, 15 Nov 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This flat was perfect for out requirements, it was comfortable, warm and very well equipped - every need had been anticipated. Flowers had been left in the living area. A wonderful find and we will most probably return.



Autumn in Aberdeen!

Review submitted on Sat, 25 Oct 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Delightful apartment, enormous spaciousness! Big windows and high ceilings! Complete with everything you'd need, even down to the washing machine tablets. Plenty of storage, with hanging space too.
Kitchen area was great, plenty of saucepans, mixing bowls and cutlery! All the items were in excellent condition and the pans looked quite new. Oven and hobs were fine.
Big squishy sofas, that my grandson said he could sleep on!
Good wifi connection. Very quiet flat, no neighbour noises and nothing from the street!
This flat did look out to the back so at this time of year it was a bit dull, however ther was plenty of light as the windows were big.
Just a few minutes walk away from Union Street.
I will certainly book again. The lady that I dealt was was charming and thought of everything!





Excellent flat close to Theatre

Review submitted on Mon, 13 Oct 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I regularly stay in this apartment which is a few minutes walk from His Majesty's Theatre. It is well appointed with kitchen and bedding and has an excellent power shower. Highly recommended.

John Aitken




Great

Review submitted on Wed, 17 Sep 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Only criticism, mats and screens need cleaning or replacing but I enjoy my stay immensely and Maggie very helpful and kind. Location and set up are fabulous.



Experience at Flat 1, Skene Terrace, Aberdeen

Review submitted on Fri, 29 Aug 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A very lovely accomodation, within the City Center and not Noisy at all, complete peace of mind, the facilities were Mordern and the Flat was very Clean. Customer service experience was very Excellent, i would surely recommend his Short Let Flat anytime anyday.



Family vacation

Review submitted on Sat, 23 Aug 2014
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Location is excellent!! Apartment is just in need of proper cleaning. Otherwise it is just perfect.
We would come back if travelling there, and it has a good familyroom.




Flat 1,Skene Terrace, Aberdeen

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Centrally located and ideal for visiting all parts of Aberdeen. We enjoyed using the facilities and found everything in the flat met our needs. Thanks



June 2014 stay

Review submitted on Fri, 22 Aug 2014
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
I stayed here with my two teenagers and we loved it! It was a beautiful flat, it was great to have a kitchen and living area. Everything we needed was provided. The location was great, and with a little asking around we found what we needed in regards to buses and stores. I would definitely stay here again.



A good choice for some days off in Aberdeen

Review submitted on Fri, 09 May 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice location in the city of Aberdeen, in walking distance to HMT, Music Hall and the shopping area at Union Street. The apartment is not big but equipped with everything you need for 4 people. The service is good and friendly, you even get a 'basic accoutrement' with coffee, tea, sugar, juice, milk an some cookies. Kitchen with washer/dryer, microwave, coffee machine, water cooker, oven, dishwasher and much more ..... I would recommend to book the parking place, it is a 10 minutes walk to get there - but there is only metered parking in the vicinity.



5th -13th April

Review submitted on Wed, 16 Apr 2014
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We very much enjoyed our stay at Skene Terrace from 5th-13th April 14. The flat was cosy and clean and had everything in it one would need for time away from home. The only criticism I could give are that the people who lived in the flat above us seemed to be playing amplified guitar/keyboards sometimes from quite early in the morning which was a bit disturbing but we were not in the flat much during the day.. Also, the flat had a land line phone that rang at least every evening ( clearly not for us) sometimes more than once. It was very helpful to have parking vouchers available as it would have been very inconvenient when we came back each afternoon/ evening to struggle to find parking. In any case, it was a great flat in a great position in the city. Thankyou



Central location and comfortable accommodation

Review submitted on Fri, 04 Apr 2014
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the first time I have stayed in Flat 1, I have stayed in another flat in same location previously. I chose this one because we needed two bedrooms. There is plenty of space for 2 or 3 people, it would be tight if there was four of you and you were all home together. The flat is well provided with amenities, oven, m/w, large fridge/freezer, washer/dryer. We chose to eat breakfast in the flat but went out to meals.
There are many restaurants and pubs in the area. The railway station is a short 15 minute walk, as are the main shopping areas . We were able to use the parking spot. t is a little walk but means that you don't have to either move your car early or pay for parking. However there is lots of parking available in the area and overnight is free.
There was a problem with the boiler while we were there but we were quickly provided with more than adequate alternative heat and frequent checks were made to ensure that everything was working satisfactorily . The boiler was replaced as soon as we left so I don't anticipate that being a problem again.
We would definitely stay here again. Flat 1 is located at the back of the building and is very quiet and not overlooked.




Visiting son and daughter in law

Review submitted on Sun, 05 Jan 2014
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean, comfortable and well appointed flat. Lots of attention to detail. Kitchen very well equipped. Only draw back was that wi-fi would not work. Would definitely stay again.



Margaret McDougall replied more than 1 year ago
I'm sorry that the WIFI was not working. If guests let us know when it goes down we can reset the modem which usually clears the problem and we also have back up WIFI available.

PERFECT!

Review submitted on Thu, 19 Dec 2013
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It's always tough booking online for somewhere you'll stay for an extended visit. We were in Aberdeen for 2 weeks and needed a good location and wanted a comfortable and quiet place. Skene Terrace was wonderful. Maggie was a great hostess, met us when we arrived earlier than scheduled and helped us when we had a problem (a fire alarm battery went low and we didn't have a ladder to get to it to change). The flat was comfortable, cozy, with a well-equipped kitchen. The bed was comfy, and, even on an Aberdeen Saturday night in city centre, it was quiet. We felt absolutely safe walking around and were able to walk to everything we wanted to including daily time at the University of Aberdeen and the sites around town. The Marks & Spencer food hall is just a few blocks where you can get everything you need. And, don't miss the art museum -- a beautiful collection and lunchtime music and art talks, too! We did have a bit of trouble with the local phone in the flat, so if you need it, say to call a cab, you might want to check it out when you arrive. And speaking of cabs, if you arrange for one to go to the airport at a godawful hour in the morning (4:30 a.m.!) they will arrive promptly and it takes only about 15 minutes to get there with no traffic! Wonderful stay and when we come back we will definitely stay at Skene Terrace again.