FB Twitter

The Trees

The Trees

3.6
out of 5
Ratings from 12 reviews
75% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
3.3
Comfort
3.8
Condition
3.3
Location
3.5
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.1


The Trees is a large 7 bedroom converted guest house located in the seaside town of Amlwch. Parys Mountain, the Copper Kingdom is only a 5 min drive.

Provided a good base for a good holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Good basic holiday accomodation. Would recommend having more comfortable outdoor furniture.
Owners very friendly and very helpful
Coastal Holidays were excellent. Would definitely use them again
Thank them for all their help and advice




Quiet holidays

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice and quiet position ideal for walks and travel to other parts of the region.
The TREES is roomy with plenty of space for large families.Plenty of parking space.We found it ideal for our party.




A good space for a large group to have aholiday

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
3.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The Trees provides a good base for a large group holiday. On suite in all bedrooms is great for mixed groups, however no downstairs toilet facilities was raised as a need at times with 18 people. The outside space is great, with a lawn for kids playing safely to the front and a space for hot tubs at the back.
The house is clearly in need of updating and with renovations ongoing at the property, the owner appears to be aware of this.
The kitchen needs to be equipped to cope with the needs of 18 people. The conservatory adds a useful additional space for dining in large groups.
This house has lots of potential and provided us with a good base to explore Anglesey and beyond!




Family getogether for 21st birthday celebration ranging from 13 year old to 78 year old

Review submitted on Tue, 10 Mar 2020
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic accommodation for large family groups. All rooms ensuite with televisions. Very warm comfortable place. Plenty of room for everyone. Conservatory is large and the perfect party games and dancing area. Dogs allowed. Large garden to play ball with the dog.
We had a small problem with the heating when we arrived and phoned the owner and the problem was solved within a few hours.
Towels and linen provided.
We also managed a lovely coastal walk which was within walking distance from the house. The local area is a bit rundown but lots of beautiful places to visit by car.
We catered for ourselves but there are eating places a short drive away.




Lovely!

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Mar 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We booked a weekend away for a large group of adults and children. The house was beautiful, and the rooms were perfect for what we needed. The large conservatory added a good amount of extra room for the kids to play. The facilities were great. Only thing to note is that the house is in the process of having work done. There was a door on the upper level that lead to the roof and down to the garden that did not lock. There were young kids so this was a bit worrying but nothing we couldn't manage.



Stay at trees

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was very clean with lots of toilets and bathrooms. We liked it a lot. The only negatives were that the garden bore no resemblance to the photo on the website. There was a house being built in the garden and it made it look like a builder's yard. Also, the conservatory, which was huge could have done with a pool table or a table tennis table to fill it up.



Disappointed..

Review submitted on Mon, 30 Apr 2018
2.5
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
2.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The house was musty smelling, as were the bedrooms,bedding and towels, The en suites in some of the bedrooms weren't very clean.
The property was in a general state of tiredness. We felt that the property hadn't been let for a long time, and it was either in the process of being withdrawn for letting or that the property was being sold off.

Had a problem with the fuses which led to sockets and lights not working, but the owner sorted that out for us.




Dog Friendly House

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Apr 2018
3.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The property is obviously undergoing some renovation and so is not in the best of condition but the main selling point was that we were able to stay there with four dogs, so our two-legged family were able to enjoy a really good break, along with our four-legged family.



Generally a good house for large family group, with a few quibbles.

Review submitted on Wed, 18 Apr 2018
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good points : large, warm house, well-insulated accoustically, with lots of bathrooms. Excellent wifi, good clean towels and bed linen. Large equipped kitchen and cooker, big fridge and freezer, lots of plates, glasses. Lots of place to park. We were able to rent Wednesday to Wednesday.
Quibbles : the bathrooms were not very clean : mould and cobwebs in some (in particular n°5), plumbing a little bizarre - needed to coordinate shower times between bathrooms to avoid sudden changes in water temperature; shredder-toilet in N° 5 often came on spontaneously at night.
Slats in bed in n° 6 not secure, uncomforable springs in mattress in N° 1. Five bedside lights not working.
Only 7 forks, for 13 people ! (fortunately we happened to have some in the car). Pity there is no WC on the ground floor, and could do with place to hang wet coats, anoraks etc




Family weekend stay

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We booked The Trees for a family weekend, and then stayed on for a few days extra just the 3 of us . (10 adults and 2 babies) The house was lovely and warm a really good size for the generations and in a good location.
It was well equipped in the sense of plenty of bathrooms with plenty of hot water and the owner was on hand to help.
As the house is aimed at large family groups who will be eating in more wine glasses and a coffee machine would be a welcome addition, as well as 1 large dining table. If the owners are thinking of any alterations, a downstairs toilet would be very useful, especially for groups with small children or elderly relatives.
When we arrived we were a little disappointed to find the decoration rather tatty, in one bedroom the wall paper was coming away and the windows were not very clean.





Gary replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. The owner has sent us the following reply:- "Yes, everything was done before the next guests arrived - apart from coffee maker! 2 large tables now in place. Downstairs toilet planned and decoration to start mid November."

80th birthday weekend

Review submitted on Mon, 18 Sep 2017
3.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
2.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good location lots of space. An old hotel adapted to holiday lets. Cleanliness poor. Some of the bathrooms very very dated and need updating showers in some dont work. The space is fantastic and given the number of people it slept 14 @ 185 per night its value for money if you look past the decor, poor bathrooms and cleanliness.




My stay at The Trees

Review submitted on Tue, 05 Sep 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Good size accommodation for a large party with plenty of bathrooms and space. Slightly tired looking in decor and in some need of renovation. Situated in a quiet non tourist area with good amount of garden for kids to play.
Some issues with broken wardrobe doors, broken light bulbs, water pressure in the showers, conservatory door handle broken so if shut could not get back in but overall a good base for large family/party holiday.
The building of new properties at the side of the long driveway did create some early morning disturbances and we were not made aware of this at time of booking or before we arrived at property.