FB Twitter

Pumpkin Lodge

Pumpkin Lodge

4.1
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.1
Condition
4.3
Location
4.4
Value
3.7
Customer
Service
4.1


Perfect for families, Pumpkin Lodge is a real home from home in a gorgeous setting, offering a fun holiday experience at any time of year. It is set in a quiet cul-de-sac overlooking fields, on a small gated development, not far from the village of Pentraeth, with the mountains of Snowdonia in the distance, and the view is constantly changing with the seasons.

Perfect Pumpkin

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Just wanted to say a huge thank you for our one week stay at Pumpkin Lodge.
Perfectly placed for easy access to all of beautiful Anglesey.
My only criticism would be lack of WiFi, but this didn't stop us having a fantastic stay.
Many thanks Pumpkin Lodge!




One week stay in August 2018

Review submitted on Tue, 28 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Pumpkin Lodge is a very good base to stay and explore the rest of the island.It felt very comfortable and homely. The table football was definitely a winner, as the kids played on it everyday! My children enjoyed playing with the other kids staying at the lodges nearby. A lovely, quiet location and close to Beaumaris.
Definitely need a car as no shops or pavements near the holiday park.




A great few days away

Review submitted on Thu, 29 Jun 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Set in any amazing part of Anglesey this lodge is located in a tranquil peaceful area. The lodge has all the home from home comforts and tastefully furnished. It is close to many wonderful places to visit and clean and cosy.



A disasterous waste of money !

Review submitted on Mon, 07 Nov 2016
2.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
1.0
Comfort
2.0
Condition
2.0
Location
4.0
Value
1.0
Customer
Service
4.0
On arriving at the lodge , I went upstairs to look at the bedrooms, and found that all three of the rooms up there, were absolutely infested with flies, (and wasps to a lesser degree), on all of the windows ! When I opened the windows with the intention of letting them out, I was covered with hundreds (and I mean hundreds of flies) ! It took me nearly two hours to initially get them out with a towel and two cans of fly spray ! I had to repeat the spraying every day ! They finally abated after three days, leaving -again hundreds- of dead insect bodies all over the lodge ! My daughters were frightened to go into the upstairs toilet because of them ! The fact that one of my daughters has a mild form of asthma meant we had to spend all day, every day, out of the property ! Getting them both to go back in the evening was another drama as you might imagine ! So from this you mght say the trip was an absolute disaster !
Ron Herschman.




great location

Review submitted on Sun, 30 Aug 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A great location for a holiday on Anglesey.We enjoyed the grassed area around the lodge for playing. The beds were cosy and comfortable and the kitchen was equipped with useful items.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. Hope we can assist again with any future trips to Anglesey.

pumkin lodge - june11

Review submitted on Sat, 27 Jun 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
1.0
Unfortunately we were given incorrect information on the property. Could not get in. Took some time + payment for international calls to get appropriate response from Coastal. Owners left good information on local area. Good place for kids!



Spring Break

Review submitted on Mon, 25 May 2015
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything A1 at Pumpkin Lodge. Poor weather cut short our visit but can thoroughly recommend to any age group. Have stayed in one of these lodges on three occasions now and they are warm and cosy with very good facilities. Site is quiet and within easy reach of shops in Menai Bridge. Local pubs and restaurants all good.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback and great that you had a fantastic time at Pumpkin Lodge, shame we couldn't guarantee some sunshine for you! Please don't hesitate to get in touch if we can be of help with any future trips that may be on the cards, we would be delighted to assist.