FB Twitter

Llwyn Collen

Llwyn Collen

4.7
out of 5
Ratings from 14 reviews
86% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.7
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


Llwyn Collen, Llanddona, Beaumaris, self-catering holiday annexe, provides cosy and well presented accommodation. Set within the hamlet of Llanddona near Beaumaris it is a short drive from Llanddona beach, a long sandy beach located at the eastern end of Red Wharf Bay, a great beach for paddling, bathing, beach combing and walking! Dogs welcome.

A Wonderful cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2020
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is situated in a quiet peaceful village. The cottage is very homely and comfortable . It had been thoroughly cleaned.
The owners, who live in the cottage next door, were most helpful to us. There is a little garden where you can sit outside. We found it quite idyllic.
I am happy for you to say about myself the reviewer: Steven from South Wales




100

Review submitted on Sun, 02 Aug 2020
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have come home feeling like we have had a good holiday. The house was comfortable and well equipped for a self catering break. The owners were warm, friendly and extremely amenable.



Cottage in angelsey

Review submitted on Fri, 21 Jun 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Our hosts Teresa & dave were excellent hosts the cottage was cosy and warm. Plenty of information about the area. Our dog was made very welcome there was even a welcome bowl of dog biscutes, they were soon gone. We will certainly be back. Shame about weather this did not stop us enjoying our holiday. Michael &Kathleen Beattie



The best cottage we've ever stayed in

Review submitted on Sat, 19 May 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Quiet, comfortable cottage in lovely surroundings & on a bus route. Friendly, helpful owners next door with a warm welcome.




Cottage and Coastal Holidays not working together

Review submitted on Thu, 28 Sep 2017
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The cottage was fine, if not a little dated. Some attention to detail was not up to rental standards we have experienced elsewhere in the UK. The soap dispenser was empty, only one roll of loo paper.
However the biggest problem is that Coastal Holidays appear to be breaching the Misrepresentation Act 1967 among others.
We to some degree, because we were 'moving on' after this stay, welcomed the fact that there was a 'washing machine'. There was not, and the owner advised that they had advised Coastal Holidays on a number of occasions. There certainly was 'central heating throughout'. What it didn't say, that it was entirely controlled by the owners, so depending upon ones requirements, may not be of any use what so ever.
We were also not impressed with the tone of the notes left around. You will pay for any items left to be sent - You must not leave your dog as any damage will have to be paid for; and so on. If you lose the key you will have to pay (an exorbitant) fee. Yes we know thank you.
The views of the mountains are there, but watch out Coast Holidays, not for long as the building works going on will stop all that.
As we say, cottage fine for what it was - but not overall impressed.




Reply from property owner replied more than 1 year ago
"Thank you for recent review as comments of all kinds are always welcome. We apologise for our cleaning lady for omitting to fill the soap dispenser to the top and to provide more than one toilet roll for the week, for which she has been duly reprimanded! The fact that the property might appear to be a little dated does not seem to be a problem to most of our clientele, in fact, on the contrary, from previous comments on line and in our visitor’s book this is what appeals, a home from home! This is also clearly visible in the photographs on the web site depicting the property! As for the notes, we have tried to illustrate them in a humorous way, and they have only been put in place due to previous circumstances arising."

Good place to act as a base

Review submitted on Mon, 21 Aug 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
The accommodation was good value for money and served it's purpose as a good place to act as a base to attend the National Eisteddfod.



A comfy home from home

Review submitted on Sat, 01 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Very clean property in a lovely location with mountain views, not far from the coast. A good pub within walking distance. The owners were very friendly and provided lots of useful information.



Five days of excellence

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Property in excellent condition and very homely. Nothing too much trouble from owners, very friendly and made us feel at home, we will go back



Lovely cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 03 Jun 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely cottage with wonderful views of Snowdonia. Excelent for walking, whether just around the village or as a base for further excursions on the island or mainland. Ideally based to be able to visit Snowdonia, and other attractions.



A very good holiday.

Review submitted on Fri, 25 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a wonderful two week stay. Very comfortable property in a quiet location with a lovely view and nice to come back to relax after a day's sightseeing. The owners were very pleasant and welcoming.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Llwyn Collen and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

excellent place

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Aug 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Had a lovely relaxing week. We love Anglesey and this cottage was an ideal base to visit the island. David and Theresa were very helpful. We are planning to return next year.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your review and we will agree 100% with your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help again in the future!

A lovely homely cottage,with everything you need.

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Aug 2015
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage was very homely, and comfortable, the arm chairs,were very nice as we could lift our feet up.re handle on side of seat.To watch the television.
It was nice and quiet and the view from the window was very pretty.It really was a lovely old cottage with lot's of assorted kitchen items in the cupboards all thought about well.And alot of interesting books etc of places to visit.
The owners were very friendly and kind.
We really did have a lovely time.




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. So pleased to hear that you had a nice time at this fantastic property! Let us know if we can help with your next holiday!

Llwyn Collen

Review submitted on Thu, 25 Jun 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Theresa and David were very welcoming and most helpful and gave us lots of information about places to visit. They have an extensive library of information available about Anglesey, including videos. These provided excellent reading and would be very good to study on wet days. We were lucky and had a dry and mainly sunny week. The quiet accommodation had all we needed for a most enjoyable stay.



Coastal Holydays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. It sounds like you had a fantastic stay at Llwyn Collen! We would be delighted to hear from you again if we can help with any future trips to Anglesey!

Wonderful hosts

Review submitted on Thu, 11 Jun 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The weather may have been mixed but the welcome was very warm. Wonderful people who were more than happy to help. We will definitely return to Llwyn Collen



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thanks for the great feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay in this lovely part of Anglesey and hope we can help with your next holiday!