FB Twitter

Foel Ferry - Arlanfor

Foel Ferry - Arlanfor

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.2
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0


Plenty for children to enjoy! From the cottage, you can stroll along the Menai Strait, take a walk down the old pier (tide permitting), and enjoy hunting for crabs or fishing for something a little bigger! As well as the proximity to the pebble beach and sea. Arlanfor is only a short walk from two of Anglesey's main attractions, Anglesey Sea Zoo and Foel Farm Park and Chocolate Shop. Arlanfor provides excellent family holiday accommodation.

A lovely place to unwind

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I stayed here with my parents and young son for a relaxing break. The cottage is lovely. There are stunning views of the Menai Straits and a little pier right outside where my son went fishing for crabs each evening. At night we played board games that were available in the cottage. The beds are comfortable, there’s a choice of bath and shower and the kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals, including a full oven, pots and pans and a dishwasher. Booking was straightforward. We were well-placed to get to all the sights around Anglesey. The beaches are fantastic. Lovely.



Arlanfor at Foel Ferry

Review submitted on Mon, 24 Jul 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Characterful cottage, wonderfully quiet, with great views and outside 'chill space'.
Coastal holiday's management incredibly helpful... went above and beyond!
Will definitely recommend.




Delightful Cottage.

Review submitted on Sat, 26 Sep 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed a relaxing stay at this delightful cottage in July 2015. The cottage is in a wonderful position close to the sea. Splendid views of Snowdon and Caernarfon. The accommodation was perfect - comfortable and with every convenience. We intend returning to this cottage in the very near future.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Foel Ferry - Arlanfor and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

recent holiday in Foel Ferry , Arlanfor.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of these cottages is ideal for exploring both Anglesey and North Wales.
The view from our cottage was awesome whatever the weather. The condition and cleanliness of the cottage was to an acceptable standard. Very comfortable beds!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear your group enjoyed the holiday at Arlanfor. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

recent holiday in Foel Ferry , Arlanfor.

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Jul 2015
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The location of these cottages is ideal for exploring both Anglesey and North Wales.
The view from our cottage was awesome whatever the weather. The condition and cleanliness of the cottage was to an acceptable standard. Very comfortable beds!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear your group enjoyed the holiday at Arlanfor. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!