FB Twitter

Cable Cottage

Cable Cottage

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 22 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.4
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.3
Location
5.0
Value
4.2
Customer
Service
4.6


Cable Cottage is in a truly amazing location, with panoramic sea views and direct access from the house on to the beach, this is a fantastic holiday home.

Fantastic location

Review submitted on Fri, 23 Oct 2020
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
2.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Amazing location, especially in the current climate. Quite remote down a quiet country lane but with 1 minute access to a 'private' beach and a short 10 minute walk to the local village with a lovely pub. (The church bay in, up a steep hill but fab views from the beer garden).

Communication was ok the details of the cottage arrived by email a few days before departure.

Cleanliness in the cottage was sadly lacking, we've stayed in a few places since lockdown was lifted and have always been advised of the stringent level of cleaning since COVID reared its ugly head and the new guidelines rentals are having to adhere too.....

On arrival at the cottage we moved some furniture (Rugs, tables etc as we have 1 year old and needed to 'protect' certain parts of the cottage from her, we moved them all back before we left) on moving these items we found a lot of dog hair under the tables and rugs. Including the chairs in the kitchen.
Now.. we don't mind a bit of missed hair, we have a cat and know how hard it is to get it all, but this was clumps of hair and according to the guest book no one had been in since September. It did then make us suspicious about how clean the rest of the cottage was.

The bedding and toilets however were clean, and we gave all the plates, cutlery and glasses we were using a quick wash and then continued to use the same ones for the stay. The kitchen it very well stocked with everything you could ever wish for.

The view from the cottage is amazing and the sunsets fantastic!

Overall we would recommend due to the location and the cottage itself is very well equipped for a family or extended family to spend a lovely time.

HINT---- Wait for the tide to go out on the beach, its a pebble beach when the tide is in but once it goes out you get amazing swaves of sand and you can walk all along the coastline if you are willing to scramble over some small rocks.







Nice holiday

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Aug 2020
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was good thank you vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbvvvbbbbbbbbbbbb



A unique house in fabulous setting.

Review submitted on Tue, 11 Aug 2020
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
It was our fourth stay at Cable Cottage and we were again not disappointed. After lockdown it seemed like paradise and we were lucky enough to be the first guests allowed and that felt very special especially as we had not seen our son and family who we shared the house with since January.
The house is warm, the cooking is sometimes challenging on the Rayburn! The views are spectacular.
Roll on next year.......




A beautiful cottage for a family holiday, in a beautiful location .

Review submitted on Sun, 23 Feb 2020
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
3.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The layout of the cottage enables people to have space and privacy but at the same time the large kitchen is fabulous for family meals. Lounge is also a comfortable space to relax together. Superb views. Will be back hopefully.



Amazing to be back and share with my family

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We loved being at Cable, lots of walks with the dogs. Cottage was cosy and just like coming home. It was good to be back.



Always perfect...

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Jun 2019
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Yet another wonderful family holiday in Cable Cottage - everything is just great and we have already booked again!



Magical location ,our second visit with young children and it's just perfect for them.

Review submitted on Sat, 30 Jun 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We love Cable Cottage and hope to return for a third time soon! I have only scored good on customer services as although Gary was extremely helpful he did tell me there was not a cot at the cottage but we did in fact find one in the cupboard. We needed 2 so it would have been good to know that.
The double bed in the downstairs room is not very comfortable according to my son and daughter-in-law which is a shame as the others are super.
We were very confused about the rubbish as we could not recycle as there seemed to be only one bin and the instructions were not clear what to do and what colour the bin was. .
Minor hiccups but just thought you should know.




Another wonderful week..

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Jun 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Another wonderful week at wonderful Cable Cottage. It becomes more relaxing each time we come and we never want to leave. Back again next year!!



WonderfulCable Cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 04 Nov 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is our second visit and the third booked for next year.....the perfect place for a family holiday.



Cable Cottage was in a beautiful location and very well equipped and comfortable.

Review submitted on Mon, 11 Sep 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week at Cable Cottage, which was very well equipped and comfortably furnished. The location was perfect and once we had found it (the sat nav took us to Church Bay) everything went smoothly. We hope to return.



A perfect hideaway

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Another wonderful family holiday at cable cottage. The location is perfect for visiting places around the island, eating at our favourite restaurant or just relaxing on the beach. The weather was also wonderful. We will be back.



Wonderful place for peaceful holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 27 May 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We stayed for one week with our dog at Cable Cottage and can only say that we had the most relaxing, peaceful, and enjoyable holiday.
The position, right next to beach & on coastal path could not be bettered, and the cottage had everything to ensure a comfortable stay. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage to anyone who wants to get away from it all and just chill out.




Fifth visit .

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Apr 2017
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Fantastic location but still have issues with hot water when we have six adults and two teenagers. It took all day for everyone to have showers. Radiators in the lounge not working and no glass in wood burner so couldn't use. There was a portable electric heater in the lounge when we arrived.



Beautiful Cottage

Review submitted on Sun, 18 Sep 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Cable cottage is a beautiful cottage in a quiet location- which was just what we were looking for.
The little beach is right outside your window and we had it to ourselves most of the time, apart from the odd dogwalker.
The cottage itself is very well equipped with everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The only thing I would say is that the garden isn't fully enclosed -so if you have young children or a dog that likes to wander, just be mindful of this.
The garden however is lovely and big, with plenty of sitting areas. We particularly liked the astro turf seating area at the side of the house where you could sit with a drink looking out to sea. Perfect!
We had a lovely stay at the cottage and have already booked our next stay there!.







Cottage suituation was amazing and the large kitchen was very good for the family

Review submitted on Sat, 10 Sep 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
If it were mine I would convert the small snug room to another bathroom so that those upstairs didn't have to walk through the kitchen to use the bathroom



Best holiday cottage ever!!

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Jun 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have yearned to stay in this cottage for several years and it lived up to and beyond our expectations!! Beautifully appointed - not just relying on the stunning location! - and we were so comfortable here. We especially loved the astroturf seating area - this was inspired and much used by us. And also of course the wonderful kitchen with the perfect long table - lots of space for all.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Many thanks for your feedback, and lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful bungalow. We would be delighted to assist again with any future plans to visit Anglesey.

Wonderful Easter holiday

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Have just spent our second Easter at Cable Cottage and our third holiday in this wonderful location. Despite some cold and wet weather we were snug and warm thanks to the wood burner and the Aga whilst we watched some angry seas. Looking forward to our next visit in August.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at The Cable and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! If we can assist with any future holiday plans please don’t hesitate to get in touch.

Cable

Review submitted on Sat, 05 Sep 2015
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A beautiful location. We have stayed several times now at cable and keep coming back. Beautiful coastline. Fab cafe just along the road.
Already booked for next year!




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback, lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cable Cottage and hope you found our service helpful when planning the trip! We are looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Super position

Review submitted on Sat, 29 Aug 2015
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
Fabulous cottage located on a small cove. Be aware that a well used coastal path passes between the cottage ans sea.
The house is beautifully appointed and very roomy. All the beds are comfy and linen fresh and clean.
All loos are located at one end of the building , which is away from the upstairs bedroom)




Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments, and great to hear you enjoyed your stay at Cable Cottage. We would be very happy to assist with any future holiday plans!

Perfect

Review submitted on Sun, 26 Jul 2015
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Yet again, another fantastic week in the Cable! This has everything we need as a family, we are so happy there that we have booked 2 wks for next year. Why go abroad?



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for the great feedback and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay at Cable cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Get away from it all

Review submitted on Tue, 26 May 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
For a get away from it all, you could not find a better place. Stunning views, so close to the beach & walks. It was hard to get use to no phone or internet; but that's what holidays should be for!



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely comments. It sounds like your group had a fantastic stay at Cable Cottage! We would be delighted to hear from you again if we can help with any future trips to Anglesey!

Easter at Cable Cottage

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Apr 2015
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent venue for a family holiday. Beautiful weather spent most days on a beach. Lovely to wake up to wonderful sea views. Thank you for speedy resolutions to the two electricity problems. Judith DIXON.



Coastal Holidays replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your feedback. So pleased to hear that you had a nice time at this fantastic property! Great that you also found our service helpful and hope we can help with your next holiday.