FB Twitter

Toll House, Emsworth

Toll House, Emsworth

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 9 reviews
89% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.6
Location
4.9
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.8



The Toll House is the great

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Mar 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have stayed twice at the Toll House for 3 weeks each time and its just great. Clean comfortable and warm. I recommend it to any family or couple. Fully equipped, takes a little getting used to cooking on an Arga but there is also a conventional cooker as well. Great place to stay!!!!!!!!



Spacious and Clean

Review submitted on Tue, 03 Apr 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was the ideal setting for our family of five. Everything was very clean and well provided. Thank you for making our memorable visit to England so enjoyable! The Saunders Family from Canada.



The Toll House experience

Review submitted on Thu, 12 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The owners of the Toll House had provided well for us 6 adults and 2 infants. Kindly leaving children's toys, plus some fresh fruit, milk and wine in the fridge (very welcome after a long journey). The quirkiness of The Toll House itself was a delight and we were only sorry we did not have an opportunity to meet the owners to thank them. As people who own and let a holiday property ourselves, we know how much work goes into getting a place ready for guests and it was much appreciated by us all. The Aga was a learning curve, but one the chefs amongst us enjoyed! This particular trip was to attend a family event, but we hope to return at a later date to explore the area better.



Extraordinary House

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Jul 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Toll House is an extraordinary house. It´s old but very charming. It´s located in an area with many cottages, therefore the neighbourhood is very quiet. Everything we need was in the house - thank you for that.
A few things could be better - the shower in the small bathroom needs a general cleaning and the quench head from the bathtube should be descaled, because there came so little water out of it, that it was not really possible to take a shower. And please change the mattresses in the double beds, they are very uncomfortable.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback in respect of the beds. I can confirm that the mattresses have been changed today along with some redecorating. Please do visit again.

Christmas at Toll House

Review submitted on Mon, 02 Jan 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was our second consecutive family Christmas at Toll House which says something. The arrangement of the rooms is ideal for a free flowing family gathering. The spacious open plan kitchen dining room is both attractive and convenient for cooks and diners alike, while the atmospheric sitting room offers space for others to sit quietly if they wish. The house is extensively equipped to a high standard and the owners take a personal interest in the needs of visitors. At Christmas the house was beautifully decorated for our arrival.



The Toll House

Review submitted on Tue, 25 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a lovely Memorable Family Weekend in this Beautiful Residence .. A big thank you to the Owners who were brilliant
With making our stay special ..




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear you were made to feel so special.

New Mattress or mattress toppers

Review submitted on Sun, 09 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The property was beautiful and so animal friendly. Our only grumble was that in the smaller double room the mattress was very uncomfortable. The springs were protruding.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your comments regarding the bed has been passed on to the owners. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Large house not far from town

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
3.3
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is a large house. It could certainly do with some fresh decoration, but it was as clean as a house like this could be. The bedrooms are large, as is the bathroom, but sadly there is no shower in the bathroom. The room where the shower is is very small, and a little tatty, and also contains a toilet. The house is about a 10 to 15 minute walk from the centre, along a very small, unlit road. You must have a torch when walking out in the dark. The house owner does a good job in providing torches. The house wifi isn't too bad, although obviously the higher up the house you go, the weaker the signal gets.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback and this has been passed on to the owners. This is an old property but we feel that the photos on the websites do represent that. Although Emsworth is a town, it is also in the countryside with small country lanes......which is why we love it so much! Very peaceful and a tranquil getaway.

A very impressive building in a beautiful setting

Review submitted on Mon, 04 Apr 2016
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Well equipped with large rooms, plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is well equipped with and although I have never used an Aga before there were plenty of cookery books supplied to give instructions/ideas. Superb countryside for walking without using the car, and a short walk into Emsworth, which has plenty of good pubs and eating places. Thoroughly recommended.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We also love the pubs and restaurants in Emsworth. I am sure you made some lovely meals using the Aga.