FB Twitter

Surima, Chichester

Surima, Chichester

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
88% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.3
Location
4.8
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.5


Great 3 bedroom chalet bungalow in quiet location close to Chichester city centre.

Graduation stay.

Review submitted on Wed, 30 Oct 2019
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Looked for somewhere that was in walking distance of the cathedral and saw this place it had everything we needed especially the off road parking the house was easy to find and it was nice inside just what we needed and it done the job.



Second best to home

Review submitted on Fri, 26 Jul 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were 6 adults + 1 child (3 years) staying for a week and we had family and friends over to visit and stayed for a cup of tea. There was plenty of room for everyone. The only downside was that the house only have one bathroom/toilet.



A six week stay

Review submitted on Mon, 05 Nov 2018
3.2
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
We are probably ‘niche’ reviewers because a) our stay was longer than usual b) we are elderly and not fully able bodied and c) we were not on holiday but using Surima as a staging post. As we were moving to a property just 5 mins walk away, the location was ideal. The bus stop almost outside the door was invaluable. Therefore those things almost overrode the disadvantages. As regards comfort, we found the two sofas excruciatingly uncomfortable because the springs have gone. We were very busy and not out exploring so depended on these at the end of a long day. Re convenience in the kitchen - again, we probably used this room more than an average holiday visitor. Some facilities were not user friendly if elderly. The lighting generally but especially in the kitchen was poor. We ended up getting two anglepoise lamps so that we could see to read. The bed linen needs reviewing. I had a hole in a sheet and the two pink blankets, which we did need in the cold snap, badly need washing both having unsavoury looking stains on them. But the bedrooms themselves were fine. Spacious with comfortable beds. We cannot see how, with only one bathroom/toilet and seating in sitting room for max of four, Surima can possibly be justified advertising as suitable for SIX people. A pity because the upstairs bedroom is very cosy and attractive. The whole bungalow just needs a facelift.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 193 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As you say you are reviewing the property as someone living there rather than on holiday which is actually very helpful to us as we can see what it like for some on being there for an extended period. We take all feedback very seriously and your comments have been seen by the property owners. We have not had any complaints in respect of the sofa's before but we will see if these need changing. We do feel the kitchen is adequately lit but we will ask the cleaners to check which light bulbs are being used as we could change them to brighter bulbs. We have left feedback with the cleaners to check over all linen and recently this has been done with the owners so there should be no linen that is not up to standard. If you had mentioned the linen to us during your stay we would certainly has rectified this immediately. Thank you again for taking the time to leave your comments. Please do get in touch should you need accommodation in the area again.

Surima

Review submitted on Wed, 05 Sep 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surima is very comfortable and convenient for getting around the area. The kitchen is reasonably well stocked but the items I found that it lacked were - Pyrex measuring jug, baking sheets/tins, dishes for oven use and a fish slice. Also a pair of kitchen scissors that actually cut!!



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 193 days ago
Thank you so much for your review . We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are surprised to hear about the missing items in the kitchen as we do have all of the above. The fish slice is the only thing we will need to double check. We will check those scissors too. Please do get in touch should you visit Chichester again.

Need

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Oct 2017
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
For our 12 day stays it would be nice to have a system for drying washed clothing. Cant think of where it might be placed but would be a welcome option for our next stay



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 193 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. We do actually have a washing line and laundry airier at the property. We will make sure this is left somewhere more obvious. I do apologise for any inconvenience.

Great house, with a lot of space and a large backyard in a nice town. What more do you have to say

Review submitted on Sun, 17 Sep 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice house, close to the city with restaurants, train and busstation and of course Goodwood ☀️☀️☀️☀️




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 193 days ago
We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday !! I hope Goodwood was as exciting as ever. Please do get in touch if you visit the area again. Kind Regards Laura

Great home from home in Chichester

Review submitted on Tue, 30 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Surima is a clean, comfortable and convenient home from home within walking distance of the centre of Chichester. We enjoilyed our stay here very much.



Lovely holiday home

Review submitted on Mon, 01 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We had a great week staying here. Good location - easy to walk to shops plus lots to do in the area. The house was clean, comfortable & quiet. Would recommend to anyone.