FB Twitter

Stride Close , Chichester

Stride Close , Chichester

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 7 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.9
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.6
Location
4.4
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.6


Central apartment for 2-3 people in Chichester

Excellent base for Chichester

Review submitted on Wed, 04 Sep 2019
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Easy to book, easy to collect the keys. Stairs to first floor, 2 sets of keys very large front room settee comfortable. Small kitchen but adequate- would have been better to have a washing machine than a dishwasher. Bedroom large, could accommodate a bigger bed. Lots of storage space and cupboard with cleaning items. Bath not deep so a little difficult to sit in - just used the the shower. Spare bedroom handy for coats and luggage. Everything clean and tidy and towels and bedding changed weekly. The apartments was in a quiet block and 10 minute walk to bus stop. Would have been nice to have an outside space. Would certainly book again.



A great place from which to explore Chichester and its environs.

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Dec 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Overall we had a great stay. I would happily reccommend it to anyone. The ease of parking was handy and the flat itself was well equipped and compfy.

Only one negative from our point of view: there’s no washing machine, which may not be a problem for a short stay. The laudrette reccommended only offer a service wash and didn’t do a very good job.

That aside, the flat was perfect for our needs.




Our stay was very enjoyable in an excellent apartment.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Aug 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We have rented in East and West Wittering before and this was the best one we have stayed in. It was very well equipped,clean and comfortable - my granddaughter wanted to stay longer!
It would have been useful to have had travel directions from the Estate Agents to the apartment - we missed the small entrance to Stride Close several times.




Quiet and relaxing.

Review submitted on Tue, 14 Aug 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A beautifully maintained property in a peaceful location within walking distance of the city centre.



Great stay

Review submitted on Sun, 12 Aug 2018
4.3
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Great place to stay, a lovely apartment.
The host has thought of all the little things you may require to make your stay easy and comfortable.
Our only negative comments are:
a washing machine is needed and only having one set of house keys was inconvenient at times.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you so much for your feedback. Unfortunately we are currently unable to fit a washing machine in but this may change in the future. I will pass on your feedback in respect of an extra set of keys. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying at the apartment and hope you will visit again.

Very nice apartment, well decorated, well equipped with all needed appliances

Review submitted on Fri, 12 Jan 2018
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Very nice, comfortable apartment, well decorated, well equipped with all needed appliances and great location.



Quiet location, good parking

Review submitted on Thu, 07 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
A surprisingly spacious first floor flat, up stairs in quiet location just 10 minutes walk from town centre. Pubs, fish & chips, corner shop all nearby. Furnishings, linen etc to good standard. Everything you might need (except no washing machine). Would stay here again.