FB Twitter

Oldbury Cottage, Easthampnett

Oldbury Cottage, Easthampnett

4.8
out of 5
Ratings from 10 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.8
Condition
5.0
Location
4.6
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.9


apartment in beautiful sussex countryside

A nice well equipped cottage

Review submitted on Sat, 18 May 2019
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the second time we have stayed at Oldbury Cottage and were as pleased with it as we were the first time. It is well equipped and ideal for a short break - e.g. long weekend - for a couple.



Great location and accommodation

Review submitted on Mon, 23 Jul 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a great location for touring the area with easy access for.both car and train services.for chichester. The location of.The expansion is on the drive.of the main house in a.very rural.spot The owners provide everything you would.expect in a top end self catering accomadation with lots of extras on your arrival. Thanks for a.fantastic.stay would.definitely return.



A very comfortable well located property

Review submitted on Fri, 13 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Oldbury Cottage is a very comfortable well located property which is ideal for a short break for two people. The welcome pack was a lovely bonus.



We enjoyed our stay

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great place, virtually brand new, no complaints, great hosts.
A few small comments, needs a coat rack to hang jackets and hats inside the door, illumination over bathroom mirror could have been better.
Great parking and access once you find it, Oldbury Cottage is not in POI and therefore not able to be entered in a Navi.
In addition, the turn off from the A27 highway is tricky, miss it and its a long extra drive to get back.
It actually has an address that can be put in a navi, think it was 113 March Lane once we figured it out.




September 2017

Review submitted on Wed, 27 Sep 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent quality cottage. All equipment and consumables you could think of were provided. Many extras in the fridge and a bowl of fruit made it very welcoming. Owners were very welcoming and friendly without being at all pushy.

Cottage is on 1st floor, accessed by outside staircase, automatically lit if returning after dark. Interior walls slope into ceiling so care was needed when moving around. Traffic noise from nearby dual carriageway was audible through double glazing but didn't keep us awake.




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are surprised you were able to hear the road from inside the house at Oldbury Cottage as we have visited on many occasions and not noticed the A27 in the distance. We will mention this to the owners so they can check and if it is a problem they can look to add sound proofing. Please do get in touch should you like to stay again.

A really lovely place to stay

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
When we arrived, Caroline, the owner was there and offered any help we needed. The flat was extremely clean and modern and looked just like the pics on line. Plenty of parking and lots of leaflets to guide us where to visit in the area. Lots of treats in the fridge and cupboards! Everything we needed. One of the best places we've ever stayed.



Quality compact and bejeau

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Jul 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely little apartment, ideally located for Goodwood, Chichester, Arundel or travelling further afield with easy access to A27. Very friendly and helpful hosts.



Our 3 week stay at Oldbury Cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 03 Apr 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Everything about this cottage exceeded our expectations.

Our hosts were absolutely brilliant.

The surroundings and the garden are beautiful.

The apartment is of a 5 star standard.




Beautifully fonished accommodation

Review submitted on Sat, 22 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Ideally situated between Chichester and Arundel for exploring not only Chichester harbour and the coast but also the South Downs. Had a lovely walk at Kingsley Vale NNR. A generous complimentary welcome pack was much appreciated. The unit was well equipped in the kitchen area and bath robes and slippers were also supplied. A lovely break.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are glad you had such a lovely stay and we look forward to you booking with us again.

Excellent Break

Review submitted on Fri, 14 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We wanted for nothing in the cottage.The owners were very friendly and very helpful and we can certainly recommend a stay at Oldbury Cottage.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you booking with us again.