FB Twitter

Merryfield , Selsey

Merryfield , Selsey

4.2
out of 5
Ratings from 3 reviews
67% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.3
Comfort
4.3
Condition
4.0
Location
4.7
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.7


Merryfield Selsey

Review submitted on Tue, 15 Oct 2019
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
3.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
My husband and I enjoyed our weeks stay in this well positioned bungalow. A short walk to the beach, local pub for lunch and the parade of shops. The bungalow catered for all our needs and we really liked the shower. Nice private garden with chairs and table provided. The bungalow does seem to have a damp issue and at times the bathroom smelt a bit musty. Also we were surprised that only one double bed had been made up. There were only the 2 of us but we could have been brother and sister and that would have caused a problem. We rented the whole bungalow so really expected both rooms to be available. All in all a nice relaxing break and we would return.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied 31 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased your enjoyed the close proximity to the beach. I'm sorry to hear you experience a damp issue. We will ask the cleaners to look into this right away. All bedrooms should have been made up, apologies for this. If we had realised we would certainly have sent the cleaners over with linen to make up the beds.

Not the best holiday I’ve had in selsey

Review submitted on Wed, 25 Jul 2018
3.7
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
2.0
Was not impressed by having noted telling is to dump rubbish over Bunn Leisure or the dump! I’m on holiday so not doing that! Also TV went blank a few times. Not good. Seagull poop everywhere in the garden, should have provided covers for chairs and table.
Did not like the note that said I use the left over milk etc please leave some for our next guests....like you are going to leave gone off milk etc in fridge for a few weeks???
Won’t stay here again. Very disappointed with Henry Adams for letting the owners do this!!




Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not like the notes the owner had left around the property, a lot of our guests find these quite helpful. I have spoken to the owner and she has said she will remove some of the notes that you had mentioned. A TV engineer had gone over to look at the TV and he had confirmed there was nothing wrong with the TV and was just on the wrong channel. We appreciate any feedback we get from our guests and hope to improve on anything that may need improving. We hope you book with us again soon.

2 month stay

Review submitted on Mon, 14 May 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent in every respect short walk to all you need beach, convenience stores, take away and pubs. Modern smart home with everything you need to make your stay perfect.