FB Twitter

Lazy Meadow, Westbourne

Lazy Meadow, Westbourne

4.4
out of 5
Ratings from 5 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.2
Comfort
4.4
Condition
4.2
Location
4.6
Value
4.4
Customer
Service
4.4


Superb family cottage in country village Westbourne.

Loads of room, comfy house

Review submitted on Fri, 05 May 2017
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Nice roomy house for 6 people. Good size bedrooms, lovely size garden - just be careful playing football that the ball does not go in the stream. Chairs in the lounge were a big hit! Small minus point is the shower - need to make sure there is no water and pressure loss out of the tube under the console. Good wi-fi.



Excellent home in Westbourne!

Review submitted on Sun, 19 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We had a wonderful stay at the lazy meadow. Child friendly, spacious, all appliances worked well! Right down the street was the corner store and co-op and in Havant shops, food, etc. We will be staying again in the future!



3 week stay at Lazy Meadow

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We were staying at Lazy Meadow to be able to visit my 95 year old mum nearby. We were very comfortable in the house and also enjoyed having the garden and meadow to stroll in when the weather permitted. The house was well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay. There was a problem with the sun room roof leaking, which we reported as soon as we discovered it, which meant that we weren't able to use that room when it had been raining.



Henry Adams Holiday lets replied more than 1 year ago
thank you for your review. We are glad you had a lovely stay. We are sorry to hear about the sun room roof, however, the owner has now resolved that. We look forward to you booking with us again.

Lovely weekend break

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
3.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
We rented Lazy Meadow for a family wedding close by. The location was ideal for us. It was clean and comfortable. The weather was gorgeous and we loved the garden. Only point was that rubbish bins outside were overflowing as nobody had put them out for collection.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. The garden is truly lovely at Lazy Meadow and we are glad you got to enjoy it with the weather being so lovely.

Lovely house.

Review submitted on Tue, 19 Apr 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This was a lovely house to stay in, I used to live Westbourne so it was nice to come back. The house had a lovely feel to it. There were some lovely little touches that the owners had done. Towels were still lovely and white and fluffy ! The bed were so comfortable. The garden was wonderful and the children and Woody the dog loved it, I'm sure in the summer it is even better. Will be definitely coming back. It's also an added bonus to find so where that excepts dogs, which in the past I have struggled with.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. Lazy Meadow is a wonderful family home and we look forward to you staying again.