FB Twitter

Carlton Avenue, Rose Green

Carlton Avenue, Rose Green

4.6
out of 5
Ratings from 8 reviews
100% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.8
Comfort
4.5
Condition
4.8
Location
4.5
Value
4.5
Customer
Service
4.8


Bungalow for four only five minute drive to the beach.

Ideal for our needs

Review submitted on Sat, 06 Jan 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Compact and comfortable pied-a terre in easy reach of Bognor Regis and Chichester. Well appointed kitchen, and inclusive access to wi-fi is a definite bonus. Looking forward to a return visit once he planned renovations / extensions are complete.

Slight negatives :
[1] For me the single beds are a bit too short, and I kept finding the duvet on the floor, so I moved to the double bed.
[2] The fence beside the car park is not very secure, and tended to flap towards the car in the high winds.

I've mentioned these negatives directly to the Pillings.




Carlton Avenue Rose Green

Review submitted on Thu, 24 Aug 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely bungalow which is very fresh looking and clean inside. All creature comforts provided for. Large rear garden, ideal for relaxing. Plenty of butterflies and birds to watch. All rooms are comfortable and you do not get a feeling of being closed in. A very peaceful location ( school to rear but no noise as summer break ) and neighbours friendly.

A great location if exploring is on your agenda with Bognor Regis, Pagham Harbour and Pagham Beach, Selsey Bill, Bosham, West Witterings, Littlehampton, Chichester, South Downs, Arundel and more all not too far away.
A lovely and peaceful holiday and we loved the area.




Lovely stay

Review submitted on Mon, 10 Jul 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Lovely area, good location, lovely bungalow, spacious, friendly neighbour, good ownership
Would go again!!




Family get together to visit more family in the area.

Review submitted on Tue, 06 Jun 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The bungalow in Carlton avenue was great. On arrival it was very clean & well presented. The welcome card, cake & basic provisions were very much appreciated. The property is comfortable for 4 people & the large garden is a great space with sun, shady areas & outside dining. It backs onto a school & is therefore very quiet outside school times.
The double bed was very comfortable although it feels small when accustomed to a king size at home. The decor & bedding clean & fresh. The kitchen is well appointed & the only thing we missed was a teapot! Haha.
The bathroom is modern & well appointed. We recommend the owners putting up a window blind for added privacy.
The bungalows location is very handy for shops, beach & town. We borrowed some bikes from our family locally & were at the beach in 5 minutes. The garage was great to keep them secure overnight.




Short term let in Rose Green

Review submitted on Thu, 09 Mar 2017
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and had the pleasure of meeting the owner who as very friendly and dealt with our requests as soon as possible. The property itself was perfect for our needs although the road was busy during school peak times. The interior was spacious and made to feel very homely which was ideal considering we had a young family. Overall it was value for money and would recommend it for others.



Would choose 71 Carlton Place again

Review submitted on Sat, 11 Feb 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
I would recommend this bungalow to future vacationers, the bungalow was clean and comfortable. The welcome letter and delicious cake left by Lisa the owner was much appreciated. We will reserve the bungalow on our next visit.



Excellent location, lovely bungalow, well equipped.

Review submitted on Fri, 06 Jan 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Owner was so friendly and helpful. Bungalow excellent location, would definitely stay again and would recommend.



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Carlton Avenue. Please do come and visit again. Happy New Year!

Nice Area

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
3.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
3.0
The bungalow at Carlton Avenue was in a nice area and a short drive to Bognor Regis .It was cosy and we enjoyed our stay . but would have liked internet access .



Henry Adams Holiday Lets replied more than 1 year ago
Thank you for your review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay at Carlton Avenue. We now have wifi installed. Please do get in touch should you like to stay again.