FB Twitter

Brewery Cottage, Chichester

Brewery Cottage, Chichester

4.5
out of 5
Ratings from 15 reviews
93% of guests
recommend
Cleanliness
4.5
Comfort
4.6
Condition
4.7
Location
4.7
Value
4.1
Customer
Service
4.5


Delightful cottage in quiet setting, close to the heart of Chichester city centre.

Excellent place to stay at

Review submitted on Fri, 17 Aug 2018
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is a very good place to stay at. David and his wife couldn’t have been more welcoming and were extremely helpful. The cottage is spacious and beautifully furnished.

The only thing we were slightly unhappy about was that the cottage did not have a cooling fan to counter the exceptionally hot weather that we were experiencing upon our arrival; however this wasn’t a major problem as the weather cooled down within a few days. For the same reason, a top sheet as an alternative to a duvet could be useful.




Excellent location in central Chichester.

Review submitted on Thu, 26 Jul 2018
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Third time I have booked Brewery Cottage. However, this visit started with me arriving on a very hot, sunny afternoon and finding the kitchen fridge was not working and emitting hissing sounds. Alan from Henry Adams Lettings in Emsworth ( the agent) was very efficient in addressing the situation and delivered and installed the replacement fridge 24 hours after arrival. The remainder of my summer stay was uneventful in a good way and I enjoyed every minute of my time in Brewery Cottage. I will return in 2019 assuming the property is still available.



A week in Chichester

Review submitted on Wed, 09 May 2018
3.8
out of 5

Guest doesn't recommend this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
3.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Brewery Cottage is well placed to explore the city of Chichester by foot.
The cottage is fairly close to the owner's home but not overlooked. We never saw the owners at all during our week's stay which we felt was rather impersonal despite them being at home...
A welcome would have been lovely.

The cottage was really quite dark so we needed the lights on all the time!
The windows don't really let in much light and have shutters on them. We pulled up the shutters during our stay to increase the light throughout the cottage but it didn't make too much difference! The external windows were extremely dirty which was very disappointing.

The huge bed was extremely comfortable. The shower room led off from the bedroom as an en-suite. The main room with a wall full of books housed the dining table for two and led into the well equipped kitchen.
However, we found the hob and microwave oven were extremely frustrating when cooking. We cooked complete meals at the cottage and it wasn't simple!

Outside the garden seemed poorly attended and the garden furniture was filthy. We had to scrub them before using them.
An outside table cloth and cushions for the metal chairs would have been a useful addition, especially as we had such lovely sunshine.

The cottage gate system was extremely reliable and easy to use.

Our week in Chichester at Brewery cottage was a little disappointing in comparison to other cottages we have booked and it was more expensive. The whole area is an expensive area of the UK.




Exploring Chichester

Review submitted on Mon, 07 May 2018
4.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
We enjoyed our stay. Quiet location with off road parking. We appointed Cottage offered us a comfortable stay. Just a short walk from Chichester centre.



Brewery Cottage Chichester

Review submitted on Thu, 15 Mar 2018
4.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
5.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
This is the third time we have stayed at Brewery Cottage. We have needed to be in Chichester on a regular basis. The cottage has an excellent location, is well maintained and during these winter months it has been warm and comfortable. it was particularly pleasing that minor house hold items had been replaced etc. after our last visit. Have no reservations at all about recommending it as a holiday stay



Brewery cottage, Feb 18

Review submitted on Mon, 26 Feb 2018
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
The cottage is cosy, as well as being very quiet and secluded, yet it is very central and convenient.



Minor maintenance

Review submitted on Sat, 09 Dec 2017
3.5
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
3.0
Comfort
4.0
Condition
4.0
Location
4.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
3.0
This is the second time we have stayed here within two months and the same ceiling lights and table lights have still not been replaced and are still not working



Very comfortable and peaceful

Review submitted on Mon, 09 Oct 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Really enjoyed our short stay. Very comfortable and quiet. Owner very helpful. Very close to centre of town.



This is the perfect place to stay in Chichester,quiet but walking distance of city

Review submitted on Sun, 28 May 2017
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
This is the perfect place to stay in Chichester,quiet but in walking distance of the city,The property has everything you need,a home from home,your car is safely parked off the road,There are pubs and restaurants all in easy walking distance and shops and market,would stay again



Excellent place to stay.

Review submitted on Mon, 15 May 2017
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Excellent accommodation in the centre of Chichester within walking distance of the Railway station, shops and restaurants. The apartment is very large and well equipped and there also the benefit of a private parking area.



Brewery Cottage - A comfortable and quiet haven near Chichester city centre.

Review submitted on Wed, 29 Mar 2017
4.2
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
3.0
Value
3.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Brewery Cottage is spacious, comfortable, elegantly furnished, secluded, and only 7 minutes walk from the City centre. The huge eclectic living room book wall was a delight. The bedroom was very comfortable, as was the bathroom. The kitchen working area was a little tight, and we found the combination microwave/cooker somewhat limiting - lacking the shelves referred to in the user manual, only one item of any size could be cooked at once. The owners, David and Lynda, are both friendly and helpful.
Unfortunately the early March weather prevented us from taking advantage of the pleasant garden.




Lovely quiet,comfortable cottage

Review submitted on Mon, 17 Oct 2016
5.0
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
5.0
A lovely comfortable quiet cottage, very well equipped, beautifully clean, and very close to the town, Cathedral and bus services. We enjoyed our stay there and my only criticism was that I personally found the lounge to be dark especially noticeable when returning to the cottage on a sunny afternoon.



Excellent accommodation and location

Review submitted on Sun, 16 Oct 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
4.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
5.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Lovely detached spacious accommodation in very convenient location for the city centre and walls walk, less than 5 minutes walk. Liked it so much we stayed an extra weekend. Only minor comment was that in the rooms there were a few spider webs at the ceiling corners missed in cleaning but soon remedied by us. Well recommended accoomodation.




The Brewery

Review submitted on Fri, 07 Oct 2016
4.8
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
5.0
Enjoyed our 2 week stay there.It was really very handy to catch buses ,nice and quiet away from the main road,property was well set out and owners were near to hand if we needed them



Perfect Chichester rental

Review submitted on Fri, 15 Apr 2016
4.7
out of 5

Guest recommends this property
Cleanliness
5.0
Comfort
5.0
Condition
5.0
Location
5.0
Value
4.0
Customer
Service
4.0
Great accommodation situated right in the heart of the quiet Westgate area 5 min walk from the city centre. Comfortable with all the required amenities and ideal as a base for the area.